Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wiglist 3 reviews from this member

 We spent a week here and found the site was quiet and very tidy, the pitches were terraced and level, it was well thought out for the size of the pitches too. There was plenty of hot water for the showers and washing up, the toilet block was kept nice and clean.

We also found that we could walk into Cromer from the site which was a bonus. Even though the train travelled close to the site we were not disturbed by the noise. We would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: QEDUK 3 reviews from this member

 This is the third time we've stayed at this site, and the first time we've used electric hook-up. We were nestled at the top of Moll's Meadow (dog's allowed) and despite the campsite getting quite a few people in at the weekend, with lots of kids, where our tent was, was lovely and peaceful.

The showers were always clean and tidy and well stocked with toilet paper. Shops are nearby and the beach is not too far to walk to, although we always used the car to get into Cromer.

One particular nice touch for me are the freezers on site that allow you to freeze ice packs for free. Okay, there's always a chance that someone may swipe your packs, but we've never lost any yet. Too many sites these days view this as an additional way of making money (albeit a very small amount of money), and by making a free service is one of the reasons we shall be returning here for many years to come.

Staying at Manor Farm is so much like a breath of fresh air, where the facilities are excellent and everything is included in the price, no hidden extras like having to pay for showers, freezing ice packs etc. The prices are very reasonable too, and we paid 21 per night for electric hook-up and a 6 berth tent, (I've paid more for a lot less on other sites).

Definitely returning this year sometime. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cliffbrown 6 reviews from this member

 This is our third visit to this site but the first in a caravan. We stayed on Molls Meadow which allows dogs.

The toilet/shower facilities are very good, plenty of hot water and always clean, the only problem I had was if you where the first to use the shower you had to continually press the button to get it to become hot, but a very minor issue.

Check in is very straight forward though they only accept cash.

There is a Co-op supermarket(we didn't use) a stones throw away, and a Morrisons just a bit further on, beside the train station.

Train to Sheringham cost 3. 20 return for an adult with dogs free.

There are two pubs in East Runton, we only sat outside for a drink and didn't eat there, we used the chippy twice, very good. There is a very nice, though more expensive, bar/restaurant in West Runton (Village Inn)which we went to on my birthday, Sunday lunch there was about 12, we had Lasagne, Curry and and extra portion of chips for about 22. 50, very good food, nice beer garden though it is full of tables, about 50, but not too crammed, dogs are also allowed inside.

Cromer is a nice seaside town, a few shops, bars, cafes and eateries. Will be going back as we like the variety of things to do, walk, get the train or just loz.

The weather was mixed but hey-ho its England in summer, oh and the toilets didn't get muddy though we had some rain, there where cleaned by contractors regularly.

The pitches at the top of Molls Meadow are slightly sloping, no big problem, go stop there youll love it, we do 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skipp66 2 reviews from this member

 Just got home today from a 5 day break at manor farm.

What a lovely site, toilet block was quite new and very clean even when busy, showers were great, if anything too hot ! But free so can't complain, also a family room which is a nice touch.

Our pitch was fairly flat but some were quite sloping but not enough to make it uncomfortable.

The nearby beaches at east and west runton were fantastic especially at low tide with lots of sand for the kids to play on.

Cromer is handy and a couple of supermarkets for the BBQ stuff and the wine !

Sheringham is a 10 min drive and is a nice old seaside town with ice cream to die for

Would definitely recommend this site, I will go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Plot44 1 review from this member

 This was our first time caravanning with our own tourer so it was great to have such an excellent experience at this site. We arrived far later than planned but still greeted at the Reception with no problems at all.

The site was easy enough to find with a mixture of SatNav and good signs/instructions on the final part of the journey. On arrival the Warden was happy to give us some guidance when setting-up and we had a chat with him a few times during the week. Again, very friendly and approachable.

We stayed in Molls field as have two dogs and there was no shortage of nice walks in the permitted areas of the site and also down to Cromer via the track/costal walk.

The weather was mixed but on the days the sun shone we made the most. East Runton beech was beautiful and unspoilt, Cromer was charming and we had access to the local stores but as others have said, you would never know they are so handily near by but not 'in your face'.

Really well maintained and clean shower/wash-up facilities and a tumble-dryer for the day the heavens opened. Would recommend this site and pleased we had such a great time on our very first outing. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suzypink 4 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely stay at the Manor Farm campsite. It is ideally situated for Cromer - a track leads from the campsite into the town and also to the beach. The views are amazing, you can see the sea on the horizom. We stayed in Marlpit field, which was ideal for families as there was a playground and two toilet/shower blocks on the field. It was a busy site, and when we arrived on the Saturday it was very busy, but several units went on the Sunday.

Facilities include a play area, with equipment more suited for slightly older children (5+) rather than toddlers. There is also a play field for ball games and kite flying. As mentionned there are two toilet blocks. One has an outside washing up area, freezers for ice blocks, showers (incl a family shower room) and toilets. The other toilet block also has a washing up area, a laundry room, plenty of toilets, but rather disappointing showers (dribbles of water rather a 'shower'). Both toilet blocks were clean with plenty of loo roll.

Locally we enjoyed Cromer beach, and town, and a visit to Wells next to Sea, which my two boys adored for it's crabbing at the harbour and the vast beach. We also visited Wroxham for a boat trip.

The site felt very peaceful and friendly, and was perfect for families. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Craigys101 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely open campsite, shower/toilet facilities were more than adequate and pretty clean.

Visited as three dads camping trip with 5 kids, and two tents.

We arrived late after a three hour drive and struggled to find two pitches close to each other, eventually we did and managed to get the tents up before heavy rain. Once the rain had cleared the kids were out playing as they should do whilst us dad got the BBQ and beers going.

The next day we had a good walk through the pathways into Cromer for a pub lunch and to allow the kids to play join the beach.

The play area was sufficient and not really that noisy when we stayed.

Amazing how you drive three hours and then pitch up next to a classmate of your sons! Small world but would recommend the campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mamfa 4 reviews from this member

 Good directions, well signposted. Reception lovely and very helpful. All fields well signposted, warden on hand to help you to your pitch.

Toilets and showers spotless, spacious and enough of them. All facilities very clean and all in one place.

We had a superb pitch on Molls Meadow, nearly panoramic sea views, hook up nice and close as well. Co-op, Morrisons, Argos, Halfords are all in easy walking distance from the site, but you would never really know that if you just stayed on site!

Short, easy and nice walk to Cromer, where the beach was easily accessible and dog friendly on the side we went to. Sea is fairly clean, if I had my wetsuit I would of joined the kids in the sea.

Overall this is an excellent site, well maintained, clean and only a short distance from home. We will be back for our summer hols. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kitchpoo 10 reviews from this member

 Spent a gloriously hot couple of days here just at the beginning of the holidays. We were on the Gurney Plantation, a terraced field for caravans that had great views of the Sea.

It was very quiet and relaxing.

The only down side was the showers. They were the warmest, most powerful showers I have ever had at a campsite but the water didn't drain quick enough and we (my 4 year old and I) ended up paddling! Good job I hadn't left a towel or clothes on the floor in the changing bit!

We will, however, be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Louizebedz 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. This was a last minute booking and we had no problem getting a pitch.

We had a standard pitch on the Marlpit field (tents and campers, no dogs). This was mostly flat with the hook up pitches around the edge.

The toilet block was modern and always clean and stocked up with loo roll. The showers were clean and fully functioning in separate cubicles within the toilets.

The owners let you use a shortcut across their land that brings you out closer to Cromer than going back through the front entrance. It takes about 5 minutes in the car and about 30 minutes on foot.

Cromer is a typical seaside town with fish and chips, ice cream, pubs, gift shops, seafood stalls, a pier (which is fantastic for crabbing!) and a small fun fair for under 5s. It also has a few restaurants and then the usual banks and a few high street stores like boots and superdrug.

There is a Morrisons and Co-op in Cromer too as well as a petrol station.

We will definitely return in the future. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2113 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement