Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 73 Green Bay 2 reviews from this member

 First, I'd like to say that this site is beautifully kept. It is clean, tidy and is a beautiful place to stay. The toilets, baby changing and washing up areas are pleasant, clean and well kept. The children's play area cannot faulted and, even though I paid £22 for one night, I was happy I chose this site. It wasn't that far to walk Brighton and it's downhill. The uphill journey home is best done in one of the Tut-tuts. On arrival the two ladies on reception were very friendly and shared a joke and a laugh and were the perfect welcome to a lovely site.

A perfect place? Seemed so but, the gentleman who was working on the evening of Saturday 30th September with the mustache was unfriendly, grumpy and if he was one of my employees, he wouldn't have a job for long. People on holiday like the people who are being paid to look after them to be, at least courteous if not friendly.

One†bad mark†on a really lovely weekend but, if you don't meet this employee, you'll enjoy your stay at this really well situated and lovely campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Quisling 1 review from this member

 Arrived the Monday before Pride, and we are lucky we came when we did. Site was packed on the Thursday when we left. Anyone wishing to stay at this site at this time needs to get there well in advance.

Locally there are a number of shops within walking distance and Brighton itself is very easy to get to with the local buses running often.

Campsite was very clean and the facilities of a good standard.

Was a bit expensive at £20.00 per night for one pitch, based on two sharing, but as its the only campsite this close to Brighton, not much choice.

After reading previous comments, can also state that the Full English in the 'Cafe in the Park' is very good. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Viper2006 4 reviews from this member

 First time I have visited this site (on the recommendation from family). Thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Went over May Bank holiday, so reasonably busy, but, as we arrived on the Friday, loads of room on the first level to pitch the tent. Toilet/shower facilities were great. Nice location & easy reach of Brighton Marina/centre (never done so much walking)
Looks a popular site & definitely will be returning during the summer. 


Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RobM99 1 review from this member

 Fine, no problems, the only gripe is that you can't park by your tent so you have to carry your gear to the pitch and pump your bed up in the var park! Also if you have a light that connects to the car battery (like mine) then take another form of lighting. Otherwise well sited, pleasant surroundings if a tad pricey. Go again? Yes, tomorrow in fact! 


Date of Visit: February 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lal72 1 review from this member

 ~*DOG OWNERS, EXCELLENT WALKS*~ Having 2 dogs it was important for us, when deciding on a site that there were good surrounding areas for walking our dogs. Sheepcote Valley is a HAVEN for the little loves! Hills surround the campsite, with, if like me you're too unfit to climb, a big playing field a couple of minutes walk off the main site.

The site is well maintained, very clean shower blocks and loos. The lady who dealt with us on arrival was very friendly if you were her only customer, but I feel she got a little stressed when dealing with more than 1 person(In my defence, I am a novice!). Felt the price was a little high for out of season, £10pp per night.

Brighton is a good 30 minute walk away, but apparently there's a good bus service. Asda superstore a 5 minute drive, excellent!. PAVILLION-WOW, worth a visit just to see the banqueting suite. Will visit again definitely.THANKYOU:-) 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Aj007 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a few nights in August, the site is very well maintained and the wardens were friendly enough. It was a bit to far for us to walk into Brighton with the children but there are plenty of taxis services, about five quid into town. Brighton itself was a bit of a let down but we did enjoy going on the pier for fish and chips and a pint in one of the pubs on it. We would return to this site again and can recommend it. 


Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lamminga 1 review from this member

 Impeccable grounds, beautiful green grass, very clean showers, absolute bliss. We've camped at numerous campsites throughout England and Wales, and I have to say this ranks in the top 10.

BUT:

Pity we were 1) made to feel most unwelcome, 2) had to pay an extortionate £18 for 1 night in a tent, and 3) when we questioned this, we were abruptly told, "All the website prices are wrong, here's a list of other campsites, miles away from Brighton. Go there". We put up a forced smile though, paid up, but needless to say, we will not return to this campsite. 


Reviewer: Richmatthews 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
We stayed at this campsite due to the fact that it's the only one within any reasonable distance of Brighton. It's still a good half an hour walk at least but the public transport around Brighton is fantastic, so no worries there.
The signs were not good as we arrived as a small group of (seemingly decent) people were turned away due to the fact that it was a party of 4 men and a woman. We ourselves were then read the riot act and charged £46 for two people for two nights in a 3 man tent with 1 car. By a considerable margin the most I have ever spent to stay in a tent.
The grounds are extremely neat and very well kept and there always seems to be a groundsman about tending to the place. It's also in a nice quiet spot so no traffic noise, although there is a large recreation field bordering the site and I assume a sportsclub which on the Saturday night was host to the most painful Karaoke I have ever heard.
The site was very busy what with it being the only one in the area and so there was usually a queue for the showers and toilets of which there really weren't enough (certainly not for the people in tents). I would describe the shower block as cramped to say the least, pretty dark and dismal inside too, which was a surprise as from the outside it looked very nice.
The whole site had a very subdued atmosphere to it, and it was the first time I had ever been camping and not found fellow tenters to be particularly civil.
For the cost involved I can't give the site a recommendation as it was just so expensive, but if you're going camping in Brighton then you really don't have much choice.
I can highly recommend the pavilion down the road for cooked breakfast though, that was the high point of site. 


Reviewer: Nikki72 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Was really easy to find off Marine parade in Brighton, when we arrived the staff were excellent and very freindly, the site was clean and very peaceful, the showers and toilets were very clean too,, the only downside bit was no electrical socket for my straighteners ,, other than that will def stay again  


Reviewer: Tess1 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Just spent a fantastic weekend at Sheepcote Valley, the site is well laid out with very clean toilet and shower facilities, a great little childrens play area and very friendly and helpful staff ... I would thoroughly recommend a visit .. its 5 minutes from the Marina and about 30/40 minute walk from Brighton Pier....it also has a great dog walk just outside the site entrance 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2156 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020