Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Warminster > Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Longleat
Warminster
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
BA12 7NL
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 164
Open: 16/03/2021 to 03/01/2022
           16/03/2022 to 03/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 136 Reviews
                9/10 from 136 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 131 to 136                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2005
Reviewer: Jennifernn 17 reviews from this member

 CC site with superlative facilities, must be the best on the network. Very busy, essential to book well ahead if you want to visit at weekends or during school holidays. Quite far to go for shops, so plan ahead and go prepared.
Longleat itself is great, good value for money, we really enjoyed it. 


Reviewer: Jane Costigan 1 review from this member

 July 2005
What an excellent holiday! The park is extremely well maintained and the staff are very helpful. At night you can hear the lions roar and the sealions barking! Going to Longleat is probably he best value park we have ever been to (Adults 18 children 14), BUT you can keep going until you have seev everything so the "passport ticket" is valid for a WHOLE SEASON. When we paid to go in the lady noticed our disabled badge (our daughter has leukamia and cannot walk far at the moment) and said disabled AND carers are both 1/2 price. We also travelled to Wookey Hole, Bath and Weston Super Mare from the base in Longleat.

Wonderful and recommended to everyone.  


Reviewer: Neelie 5 reviews from this member

 July 2005
We went there this weekend just gone. What a lovely site. What great staff. So helpful. Everything so spotless. Highly recommended but by a novice.
The sound of lions roaring all night is so weird as well as the sea lions.
Longleat is absolutely great for the kids and us grown ups too. So much to see. Try to be up and about in the park before 11.00 pm. Its not so crowded. Fish and chip van on the Saturday night is a great thing to save cooking.
 


Reviewer: Cas54 20 reviews from this member

 September 2003
This site is my Heaven on Earth, I love Longleat itself and have been many times, but this was my first stay on site.

The facilities where spotless and a pleasure to use. The staff friendly and helpful. TV was a slight problem, (you need to use their ariel socket on electric hook up, extensions are sold on site) but didn't mar our stay. Spacious pitches.

There is so much to do and all just a few steps away. The Adventure Castle is just superb for little people, hours of fun. We took our bikes, there is plenty of areas for riding, some a bit steep, but beautiful scenery.

Highly recommended for long or short stay. P E R F E C T I O N
We'll be back soon 


Reviewer: Malcolm Hewitt

 2/8/2002
This is as good as it gets. An immaculate site. Large pitches, wonderful showers. A 2 minute walk to Longleat estate and 15.00 for a passport will give you 2 days of entertainment. No wonder it won the Which award for best value attraction. unbeatable.Only thing that cannot be guaranteed is the weather. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Elaine

 July 2002
Excellent, this site has recently undergone major works. All is new, immaculate, modern and bright.
2 minute walk from the House this site has the perfect setting, listen to the roar of Lions whilst having your BBQ. Peace and quiet assured as this site is well away from all roads.
If you visit leave it as found it, mop out your shower etc. This site is perfect. 


Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 136     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Longleat Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Warminster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3438 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement