Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Monkstone
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DL
Tel: 01834 813402
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 138 Reviews
                8/10 from 138 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 131 to 138                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Caz36 3 reviews from this member

 August 2004
This is a campsite with lovely views over the sea, but with BASIC facilities (toilets / showers only) and very cheap (9 a night for a family of four). It can be a bit windy as it's on the cliff top but it's great being able to walk to the sea (but steep, steep steps). It's very safe for kids and the owners are very friendly. We would definitely consider going there again. 


Reviewer: billy on the be 1 review from this member

 July 2004
This was my 3rd visit to this site, though the shower and toilet block on Tenby feild was basic the site was splendid with nice views over Carmathen Bay and so I was told this was the cheapest site in the area. 


Reviewer: overscan 2 reviews from this member

 July 2003
Can only echo what others have said - a great place. We had mostly poor weather and the tent area is a little exposed to the sea, so it was somewhat windy. Best to come when the weather is more suitable!

Nice beaches nearby, great views, plus not far to Tenby which is one of my favourite places ever. Facilities are basic but perfectly adequate, showers were free, and the site owner was very nice.

Overall our favourite place from last year. Highly recommended. 


Reviewer: Vicky Leake

 August every year
(Before i start i am 10 yrs old)
Trevayne is cool. The beach is great and children like me can just play anywhere because its a safe site. Me and about 50 others who I know go every year and we have all been coming for ages! We all love it here. 


Reviewer: Derek Rowlands 3 reviews from this member

 August 2003
There are many campsites around the Tenby, Saundersfoot area, but of them all I think Trevayne has the best location and has direct access to the coastal path and beaches, the closest being Monkstone beach. The views from the site are beautiful and both Tenby and Saundersfoot are within walking distance if you are reasonably fit, the road to Tenby is a much gentler walk than the coastal path, the coastal path has lovely views but be prepared to take your legs through the pain barrier, it is very very up and down.

The site itself is basic but has everything you need, showers, hot water etc, but be warned, they only replace the toilet paper each morning and when it's gone, it's gone, so take your own!! We enjoyed our stay at Trevayne and actually extended it for an extra 2 nights and we would definately return to this site.  

Advertisement

Reviewer: Turner

 July 2003
Forgot to mention - touring field has a rather steep slope so take plenty of blocks etc to get level!!! 


Reviewer: Turner

 July 2003
Definately THE place to go if you want basic facilities, peace and quiet with the most breathtaking view of the bay. Definately NOT the place to go if you want modern toilets, showers, washing machines etc. This is a working farm so dont expect anything posh.

The path down to Monkstone beach is a bit steep but definately worth the effort. The beach was practically empty during our stay.

There is a pub in New Hedges which is a mile walk down the country lane - but be warned - it didn't open till 5pm.

Easy access to the coastal path but the walk into Tenby takes a good 1hr 15min and is very, very up and down. Not for the faint hearted!! Didnt try the walk to Saundersfoot as our old Weimaraner had had enough after the walk to Tenby but have been told it is much gentler.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this site and will definately be coming back.



 


Reviewer: Carol Benham

 August 2002
Trevayne is not one of your flashy clubhouse type campsites which is a jewel in the very commercial area of Tenby and Saundersfoot.

The tent field is mainly flat whith short grass and some shelter - there are also other fields with electrical hook-ups.

The toilet blocks are basic but clean and you need a good supply of 20p's for hot water and the unisex showers.

Trevayne also has access to the beautiful Monkstone beach via a steep hill side path which is great for evening walks and safe shallow swimming. 


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 138     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4004 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement