Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greensprings Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Greensprings Touring Park > Reviews

Greensprings Touring Park
Rockley Abbey Farm
Rockley Lane
Worsbrough
Barnsley
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S75 3DS
Tel: 01226 288298
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 139 Reviews
                9/10 from 139 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 131 to 139                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jude013 3 reviews from this member

 The site was very clean, no litter, nice mown areas, toilets/showers/washing area a bit basic but clean. The camping field was ok, apart from 2 things . We had to camp on a lumpy unmown area, even though we had previously booked and was informed there was plenty of space. Also it was a bit cramped, we felt like we couldn't camp in the middle as there were about 10 families having a game of rounders, and taking up the whole field - being a bit noisy, but that's to be expected, from kiddies.

When our friends arrived it was later than anticipated as they got lost, and the reception they received from the farm house - wasn't too nice! Even though we had pre-arranged there visit. So to summarise - nice site + scenery, near to home - poor customer service. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richclare 9 reviews from this member

 As a family we visited this site in August to try out our new Khyam tent purchased at the end of last summer. I had previous memories of the site having visited it with my parents 25 years ago. The site had not drastically changed and if anything had improved with good toilet / shower facilities.
The tent/caravan areas were well spaced out, many with electric hook ups and some with tv connections. The site is surrounded by a mass of woodland and is very picturesque with many woodland walks. Overall the site is well worth a visit and the owners are very helpful and we are sure to be going back soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Spaceinvader 2 reviews from this member

 This site is easy to find,though surrounding roads are steep and narrow. Buses run into the town and bus stops are in nearest village. Town and shops are not too far away. Located in near areas are public walkways,cosy villages,a country park,fishing lakes,a castle and splendid views.

Visitors are made very welcome. A well kept site with basic needs.The showers are clean with plenty of hot water. The showers are 20p. There is no lighting on the camping fields. Lots of open space for kids to play though. Camping fields are very open for sun worshippers, advise lots of sun block. Recommend a visit,with 20ps for showers. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Superman22 1 review from this member

 After reading the reviews we were`nt sure about this site but decided to give it a try anyway and were really glad we did. This is a well maintained site and the local pub is nice inside and out and there are many local walks the only bad thing about this site is the showers are abit dated but other than that the site is a nice place. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Duesy 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great time. 11 for the night was reasonable. Anyone that hasnt been before - as soon as you turn off the main road into the site park up on the left - reception is the farm house - so STOP straight away! we went straight up the road to the site and had to unhook and drive back down to pay the fees. Ok site, basic washing up and toilet facilities - for a farm site. Tv ariel couldnt pick up good pictures but we weren't here for the TV!

Would come again - its only 30 minutes for us.

A couple of pubs in nearby Birdwell, Cock Inn and Travellers Inn and also a Chinese again in Birdwell. 15 minute walk from the site - right out of the site and then on the road - no footpath so be careful or take the path through the woods !

Great as a local site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nickymoz55 23 reviews from this member

 We have just bought our first tourer and thought we would give this site a try as it is very local to us. We had a flat pitch with electric, the site was very clean, but basic and relaxing. Ideal if you get the weather, like we did. Toilets and showers were very very basic and not as clean as I would have liked them to be, but if you wear flip flops in the shower you will be ok. If you enjoy walks you wont be let down as there is plenty of countryside to see, I will visit this site again as it is only a two min drive from us, but the country side makes us feel a million miles away! 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shirley + Steve 10 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 5 days here and I was worried reading the reviews as they wern't that great. We went with an open mind. Well we thought the site was quite basic but FINE, we had EHU, TV aerial socket, flat pitch, the toilets where very basic, 20p in showers for 7 mins, worked well. The toilet building was basic, but adequate, but must say I was told they are making a new block, the foundations where dug, but nothing else was happening.
We could just about hear the M1, but the noise was not to bad, the area is lovely, plenty of local walks, nearby places to see, Elsecar Heritage Centre, Holmfirth (were last of summer wine is filmed) plus many more. 


Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yarnspinner 2 reviews from this member

 Well this site is really well appointed and surrounded by beautiful mature woods. It is very convenient for town and motorway. However, the noise from the nearby motorway didn't even let up in the middle of the night. Showers and toilets very basic Potaloo with tiny shower cubicles. There is no laundry facilities. We felt it was over priced in comparison with other sites of a higher standard. Also lots of four by fours drove through the site yesterday followed by gunshots. This morning there didn't seem to be quite so many pheasants about.  


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hells Belles 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept quiet farm site with basic, but clean facilities. You put your tent where you want so we had plenty of space and kids had plenty of room to run about. Minutes from motorway but you couldn't hear any traffic noise - ideal for a stop over. 


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 139     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Greensprings Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greensprings Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Greensprings Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barnsley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4921 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement