Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Carsington Fields Caravan Park And Rally Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Carsington Fields Caravan Park And Rally Site
Millfields Lane
Carsington Water
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 3JS
Tel: 01335 372872
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Pitches: 20
Open: Easter To Sept

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 79 to 84                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Taluka 1 review from this member

We choose this campsite for our first camping trip with child aged 2.
Pleasantly surprised how welcoming it was and how attractive it looked. Pitch was large but some of the field was wet and muddy and unsuitable so we could spread out a bit.
Lots of families with young children and a little play house with toys in like tractors, bikes, balls to play with which my little one liked. Showers were £1 each and the cubicle was very small but water nice and hot and some free toiletries in the ladies which I thought was a nice touch.
 
Ideal location for exploring Carsington Water, we drove there but it was near enough to walk to. Ashbourne not far away with banks, supermarket etc.
Nice pubs all around, we didn't eat in any but they looked good.
Food at Carsington restaurant lovely and wholesome. Lots of little shops there too, like the health food one and the bookshop was well stocked.
Would definitely return to site again, friendly people, dog walking area and lots of interesting leaflets in toilet block.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Frogget_66 2 reviews from this member

Carsington was our second forage into the camping experience and once again we were not disappointed, apart from the British weather of course. It poured down upon arrival on Friday and again Sunday when we left. The real feel for this site came about with a relatively sunny day when we were able to explore the excellent facilities at Carsington Water nearby. An impressively clean and tidy toilet/shower block. Plenty of good humoured camaraderie around the outside pots and pans wash area as we all tried to make light of the bad weather, despite the optimistic predictions during the week. In all a good friendly site, but with no other amenities make sure you take plenty of provisions.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Primus2 16 reviews from this member

Lovely site , excellent toilet block/shower block we stayed there april 2007  near the pond they have , the owners are very helpful and offered to help us back our van in if we were struggling will deffinately be going back and I think they will give the cc site next door a good run for their money on the quality of the site , carsington res is almost next door so is only a 15 minute walk away and the knockerdown pub is well worth a visit for a good meal .

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cloughy 1 review from this member

Stayed here for one night on 28 April and found the site to be excellent. Clean facilities and nice hot showers (take £1 coins!). Ideally located for exploring Carsington Water and the Derbyshire dales. There was plenty of room on the site and the owners put up the site full sign early evening, so I was glad we arrived early!

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve1961 18 reviews from this member

Lovely peaceful site close to Carsington water which has water sports, cycle hire, a very good children's play area, a few nice shops picnic area's etc.
The nearest pub is around two miles away, a nice walk over the Carsington water dam takes you to it, they serve good food & a good selection of drinks, they also have a small farm with animals that the children can look at.  
There are plenty of pitches on the site with electric hookups for caravans & tents set out around a small pond, or a large field for camping if you want to be a bit more back to nature.
There is a charge of £1 a time for the showers. The new washing up facility's & toilet/shower block is spotless with nice hot water, however a few shelves in the gents showers to put soap etc on would be good! A few lights around the site at night would also be a very good idea as it is pitch black, even with a torch my o/h was very apprehensive about walking to the toilet block after dark, as they are in total darkness until you walk through the door & the lights come on. 
On the whole we enjoyed our stay here & would probably visit again, as I have said it's very handy for the beautiful countryside surrounding Carsington water & Matlock, & the owners are very nice & friendly.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lornaw1500 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site at the weekend, lady was friendly when visited as only booked the night before. Nice level flat pitch, was very disappointed as single parent cost £12.00 per night and had to pay for showers. Don't mind paying if reflected in the price, but very basic, no shop also and as was camping cannot really carry the basics like bread and milk either. If visiting this site please be wary as more suitable for caravans than tents and more geared up to caravans and rallies! Very dark at night as not much lighting except from the toilet block! 

Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 79 to 84      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth £560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2626 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.1016