Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 61
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 79 to 84                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Beeswing 4 reviews from this member

Visited for a single night on tour last month. Very friendly reception on 'phone and on arrival. Large site,easy access in a 22 foot Autoroller. Well designed and subdivided to give a 'small feel'. Level hardstandings and plenty of hook-ups.

Toilet-block was warm, cleaned several times a day and well lit. Pleasant 20 min walk down to the beach at Broadhaven (40mins back up the hill!) Galleons Reach Pub there had the best chips we had all week - such that we assessed the rest on a 'GR Index'!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Avidcamper 3 reviews from this member

Thanks to the glorious weather, we had a great bank holiday weekend at Creampots. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners on arrival. Our pitch was set against a post and rail fence with landscaping to the rear. Although the pitches seemed small at first, cars could be parked in front of the caravan or in the car park, so they were ample even with an awning. The grounds were immaculate. Water was nearby although waste water had to be emptied into the nearest hedge. The toilets although small, were very clean but equally busy. Close to Broadhaven beach and a short ride in the car to Haverfordwest. We love this part of West Wales. We will definitely return to Creampots in future, maybe even opting for a seasonal pitch for 2011.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dorset Boy 1 review from this member

This was our first visit to Pembrokeshire having stayed on The Gower the year before. We have a 6 yo son and we wanted a site with an electric hook up, and reasonable proximity to the beaches and a supermarket.

Creampots offers all of this with good beaches at Broadhaven and Newgale. There is a Tesco superdtore on the western side of Haverfordwest so supplies are easy to get.

Creampots is a family friendly site which is very well looked after. The toilet block is kept spotlessly clean and although only two showers we rarely had to wait to wash.

We stayed in the large tent field which has plenty of space for kids to run around and play without balls hitting tents! However some kids play equipment would enhance the site further.

We have booked to return at the end of July 2011.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dlb66 2 reviews from this member

This site is very well kept and tidy, and the owners are very friendly and helpful from the point of booking to the point of leaving. We stopped on the Rally field which I believe is only opened up during August.

When we arrived we were concerned that there didn't seem to be enough showering facilities (only 2 in the gents block) and the site seemed pretty full, but there was never any problem, we were always able to shower whenever we wanted without queuing. There was even a mop and bucket in the showers so you could dry the floor after which is a very good idea, and not seen on other campsites we have stopped at, and also keeps things clean for the next user.

At the entrance there is an info point with lots of maps and leaflets for local attractions, so if you've not visited the area before, look in here for places to visit.

The site is located very centrally in Pembrokeshire with about half hour drive to Tenby in the south and St Davids in the North.

All in All we had a great week on the site, so much so we've booked for another week this year.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 538 reviews from this member

A large site with space for 70 units, very well kept and when we stayed on a week night only us and 1 other van occupied. Most appeared to be seasonal and owner advised site is busy from end of July.

Facilities very clean but only 2 showers in ladies - not sure how site copes when full. Small laundry room - we paid for a 2 wash but the money run out before the program, then spent 4 on tumble drier (50p for 20 mins) and clothes never dried.

The site is a fair way from nearest village and no shop so you need to bring everything with you or take a trip to town.

We paid 19 for 1 night without electric but with free showers.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Radios010101 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a week. It is a very nice, peaceful site. The site is well maintained, with a clean toilet / shower block. It is nicely laid out, with the option of gravel or grass pitches. We did not see any of the queuing for the two showers referred to by other reviewers, but our visit was in school term time and the site was not full. There is an adequate chemical waste facility.

The surrounding area is very picturesque with several sandy beaches within a 2 to 10 mile radius. For the sailing fraternity, the small village of Dale is ideal, and popular at weekends. The city of St. Davids is not too far away.

Shops etc, there is full-size Tesco's on the outskirts of Haverfordwest (about 6 miles) and other large stores there too. There is a local store in Broad Haven, about two miles away.

Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 79 to 84      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Pembrokeshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win Duvulay Luxury Sleeping Bags worth 560!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2294 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 369 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 780

Open Today's Window to reveal Today's Prize





0.0930