Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Townsend Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Townsend Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Townsend Touring & Camping Park
Pembridge
East Street
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9HB
Tel: 01544 388527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: February 12th - January 6th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big Frank 31 reviews from this member

 What can I say - SUPURB! We went here following the recommendations on this site, and it did not disappoint in any way. The welcome was friendly the pitches are huge and there is lots of space. There is no sense of being crammed in, even over Easter. The toilet block was kept spotless and we always like hot free showers. I can heartily recommend the on site farm shop where the meat is first class. We had as great meal at the New Inn which is within easy walking distance, be warned the portions are not small and rthe real ale is good also walked form the picture postcard village to the local cider mill where both the cider chocolate ice cream were great. Faults - can't think of any. We will be back 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Evertonian Boy 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent the last week of Oct into start of Nov here through the cold, rain, snow and an earthquake!

Not any of this could stop me going back again. This site is so well looked after its unbelievable value for money.

The facilities are top notch and were kept spotless while we were there. The facilities block must be one of the best around, plenty of toilets, washing stalls, showers, sinks and urinals and all spotless. Including a separate family room with a bath facility. They have a small coin-op laundry room with dryer and ironing kit. External sinks also, for pot washing and veg preparation. Even the elsan point is enclosed.

The site grounds are well kept, and the dog walk area, although a tad small, is enclosed so your pooch can get some freedom without messing up the site.

There is a central pond with ducks around, so may not be ideal for unsupervised kids of any age.

The small shop is also a superb butchery and a great source of local information.

The pitches are enormous, as the owners have not tried to stuff the place with pitches to make profit, but have given you plenty of room to get the best of the relaxation this site can offer.

The local village of Pembridge is on the doorstep of the site, and only visiting it will do it justice as it is part of the black and white village trail and has been well kept. There is a good restaurant, two pubs, The New Inn and the Red Lion, (Vicky and Cliff who own the Red lion made us both very welcome and they laid on a superb halloween night party, for kids and adults alike. And unlike many pubs in the area, they do open all day.

The surrounding villages are just like Pembridge in their beauty, Go try Eardisland, only 2 miles away.

We will be going back here when the weather picks up, as there are plenty of places to see, walks to try and relaxation to be had.

It is easy to see why this is a 5 star site, as the owners have taken great care and attention to the details that matter most, while at the same time allowed more than enough space to let you relax. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Philt28 6 reviews from this member

 Just got back from here, a superb site and we will definitely be returning to continue our touring and walking of Herefordshire and mid Wales. The facilities block is very good and always clean no complaints, only praise.

Pembridge, is one of the villages on the Black and White trail is a magnificent example of an old English village, of note is the New Inn; a wide and varied menu and truly very good food 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Makie 7 reviews from this member

 We found this site by accident after the site we were staying on in Hereford was flooded and we had to leave. We tried another nearby where the owner was honest enough to say that they had problems with the weather and recommended Townsend.
The site is in an excellent location and although the weather was not good we stayed 7 nights completing our holiday there. The site has a very good farm shop offering fresh local meat, veg and bread at good prices.
The area is lovely right in the middle of the Black and White village trail and close to Leominster, Hereford and Ludlow. Local pubs are within a 5 to 10 minute walk and the local people are amongst the friendliest we have found anywhere. The toilet and shower facilities are modern and free, some pitches have full water, drainage and electric and all are spacious.
The only fault I could see is that on site there is little to do for children except feed the very greedy ducks. There is a large pond on site which I was told is in the process of being stocked for fishing expected next year. All in all a very good site and the owners couldn't be more friendly. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rusky 8 reviews from this member

 We visited this campsite on the strength of the reviews we had read on this website. We took my wifes sister and friend who were first time campers. The site itself is in a beautiful part of the country, the welcome at the reception was first class and the facilities were amazing.
The toilet block has to be one of the best we have used in this country and abroad. My children loved the open spaces and also the country walks, there are a few pubs within easy walking distance that serve good real ale.
The food that you are able to buy from the shop on site was amazing, bacon was to die for. Excellent site all in all, and my sister in law and her friend loved the whole camping experience so much that they are now looking to buy their own tent! We will definitely be back to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Polly1950 11 reviews from this member

 I was in my motorhome and my daughter, son-in-law and grandson was on the pitch next to me in their tent.

We asked for 2 pitches together and 1 to be one of their super pitches. Lovely site went off the reviews and was not at all disappointed.

This is a gem of a site. Ducks to feed. Children on site so the pond did not seem to be a stumbling block. We did not have to wait for showers or washing cubicles. Was more busy at the weekend. I will recommend the site and have taken a couple of flyers to pass on. Will definitely put it on my visit again list. If your thinking about this site give it a go you will not be disappointed.
Walk into village and small playpark is there, pubs and small shop. Lovely black and white village. Visit Dunkerton Cider Mill and the Water Gardens both in easy reach of the village a must.

Townsend's enormous sausages are a must. Lovely people

I wish I could give some constructive criticism but there is none 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DebraWoods 5 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for a long weekend and really enjoyed it. We arrived late and although there was no-one on site to greet us, a clear instruction pack had been left for us. The pitch was a really good size and the site laid out really well. The local village is very pretty and well worth exploring. The staff were friendly and the toilet block clean, although all of the showers were in use each time I attempted to use them. There is a little bit of noise from the road - mainly speeding motorbikes, but not enough to be a problem. Would definitely recommend for a short break. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Regdums 1 review from this member

 As fist time visitors very impressed by the standard of the site. Super spacious pitches, ultra modern toilet block, including proper bathroom for families. Very good farm shop which is reasonably priced. Easily equals CC sites in all respects. As a dog owner found the onsite dogwalk to be adequate, maybe a tad small for large dogs. Most definitely a site we will visit again. Everything you need can be obtained in nearby Leominster plus one of the largest Morrisons on the outskirts I have visited. To sum up I wish we had found it years ago. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr_bishi 1 review from this member

 Just came back from a 4 night break from townsend. We went based on the reviews given and we were not disappointed. It is like a small piece of heaven in Herefordshire.
The staff were very friendly and checked everyday that all was well. The pitches were fabulous, each having its own electric and water supply. The shower blocks looked new and were immaculate on every occasion used (and with a 2yr old and 7 yr old it was quite a lot!) the showers were always hot, and free.
Shop well stocked and morrisons about 7 mins drive away. Very quite and peaceful, we have already booked to go again in august. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Aitchsee 8 reviews from this member

 Well worthy of the 5 stars. Very modern & clean toilet & shower facilities & good size level pitches, most with own water/waste.

The farm shop sells locally produced meat & vegetables. The village is a short stroll with pubs, a bakery and a post office/village store.

Lots of 17C black & white houses in the village and the church bell tower is interesting. Short drive into Leominster, which has good shops and parking with no barriers.

Also handy for several National Trust properties.

We had a very enjoyable stay. 


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Townsend Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement