Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR
Tel: 01341 280999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 01/03/2024 to 06/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 189 Reviews
                9/10 from 189 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  189 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Heldrum 3 reviews from this member

 After staying here for a great week in june we returned again.

Fabulous site, close to the beach

Site has sister site across the road which you get a car park pass for to enable access to the beach if you don't wish to walk.

Pitches clearly marked out and very spacious.

Pub and chippy next to the site.

Kids play area- Very small but still keeps them entertained.

Toilets and showers spotless, 5 star this site ! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Canvashols 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a visit to this site. Yes, it has amazing bathrooms and a great view. However, tents are in closely packed rows right next to the A road. So, if your idea of a good campsite is a peaceful location sat outside watching the kids play in an open space this is not for you. Instead teenagers were running around the closely packed tents keeping the little ones awake.

Bathrooms are great, as is the view (beyond the road). The chippy within walking distance and take away delivery service could be useful. The shop is very limited. The kids enjoyed the playground

Barmouth is very handy for the COOP and other shops and restautants there (the restaurants by the harbour are best). Stunning surrounding mountains. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rnjones 5 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from Trawsdir and its a lovely and clean caravan / campsite. Situated about 2 1/2 miles outside of Barmouth. Facilities include a new modern playpark and lovely and fresh toilet block. The location is superbly sited with views of Cardigan bay, but could be a little exposed if bad weather.

The staff are very pleasant and helpful but there small shop can be a little expensive.

We would recommend this site and would be returning again. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kehoe 3 reviews from this member

 I stayed in this campsite August 2010 with my husband and we had the most amazing time. The facilities are second to none and the staff couldn't have been any more helpful.

The grounds and bathrooms are spotless and the facilities are brand new. The shop has everything that you could need and the pub and chip shop next to the campsite was heaven! Would defo recommend this site to any friend and would definitely love to go back there. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ellieg 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from Trawsdir Campsite, Barmouth from what was a lovely, clean campsite. Great facilities, little playpark, toilet block was very modern and clean. The only downside was that certain areas of the campsite are very exposed, and if you are in a tent be prepared to be kept awake at night by the elements.

Site is right on the coast with hills behind and I have never experienced gusts of winds like it! Moving off the campsite just slightly downhill the weather is nice and still.

Staff are pleasant enough but shop is a little expensive, i.E. 2 for a tub of marge, 8 for Wifi and they even charge to freeze your ice blocks! Lovely area though! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tim.bell 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite. The view from our pitch was breathtaking which more than made up for the site being slightly exposed. The facilities were immaculate, and the shop was very handy although small.

As a dog owner we particularly appreciated the dog walking field and the playground went down well with the kids. The surrounding area was pretty enough, so we will go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ruffys 1 review from this member

 This was our 2nd ever camping trip and we are now in danger of not using another site! This site is excellent, amazing views great facilities which are always clean and I encountered no queuing. The staff were helpful and friendly.

We were in the electric hook up area and every pitch had a water point which made life easier. Our dogs were welcome and there was a specific dog walking area for them.

There is a pub and chip shop in short walking distance, you may want to leave before you are really hungry as they are not the quickest although the food is worth the wait. Already planning the next trip. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Luvlyclure 5 reviews from this member

 Our first impressions of this site were favourable. Great location, lovely views, amazing toilets and showers which are really spacious, clean and even have piped in music! The staff were very friendly staff and really well organised. There is even Wi-Fi available (there is a charge) and the place is covered in CCTV cameras.

We were shown to our very level pitch, with electrical hook up and asked to pitch within the marked out section which was very generous. However, we did feel very close to our neighbours and the site was absolutely packed. I don't blame the owners for maximising their land, but it did feel a little claustrophobic.

We also felt it was quite a noisy site ie. There was always noise coming from someone or something. Although it says they only cater for couples and families there were some very large 'family' groups who were noisy and lots of kids roaming around making noise well after 10pm if not later.

In general this is good site. Great on-site facilities. A short 2 minute, well lit walk to the Wayfarer Pub and very handy for Barmouth however, we won't be going back as we prefer a bit more room and a bit less noise. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Prestatynhotdog 2 reviews from this member

 This site is wonderful, fantastic facilities, clean, little extras that make a real difference like radio in the toilets / showers, your own tap next to your electric hook up, fantastic views, really helpful friendly staff.

Exceptional views from your camping chair we really couldn't fault this site. Barmouth is lovely everything you could need is there, and I can recommend Harlech beach it's amazing.

Be back in August if there's a pitch. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adandemsmom 6 reviews from this member

 We booked last minute so were just happy to get in somewhere!

When we first arrived, we were very impressed and we were given a warm welcome

The 1st pitch we were offered was terrible. The people washing up were standing and overlooking the pitch, the bin store was directly in front, when we asked to be moved the staff attitude was quite different and we were made to feel as though it was too much trouble.

In the daytime, the site seemed quiet but by the evening it was very noisy. The park was directly by camping pitches rather than in the games field away from campers?

Anyway, we had children running around the tents having water fights, balls being kicked at the car/tent etc. Until very late at night.

Fabulous toilets but spoilt when children were playing hide and seek in there!

Plus points - good location, clean and well maintained.

Minus points - noisy, some very dodgy pitches, bins and park in the middle of pitches, no site rules imposed. 


Previous     189 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5623 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement