Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
                9/10 from 176 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevemcdonnell 2 reviews from this member

 It was the first time we had booked to stay at this site, and in situations where we have no previous experience of sites, we generally use the tariff as an indicator of the standard of facilities. We were charged £47 for a two night stay with EHU, which we considered to be a little on the high side (super pitch money), for what was a very basic pitch indeed.

We were pitched directly opposite the shower and toilet block, which at first we thought was a great location.

There is no official pitch format at this site and campers can pitch how they like. Some pitch side on, car on left, car on right, car in front etc, etc.

This lack of order combined with our pitch location, and an absence of pathways, led to a general free for all. We witnessed a steady and continual flow of lazy and inconsiderate campers taking the shortcut through our pitch!

We didn't pack our windbreaks for this trip, but having said that and having experienced the heavy foot traffic whilst sat eating in our pitch, we doubt they would have been much of an added deterrent.

The local fish and chip shop does the nicest cod you are ever likely to eat, and comes highly recommended.

We moved the car three times to try to gain some privacy, but to no avail, and finally gave up on Saturday afternoon.

Whilst there is a small farmyard area and some animals, there is little else at the site to entertain the kids 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tatgibbon 4 reviews from this member

 We spent a very enjoyable week here over whitsun half term.  Although the site was fully booked the facilities were never overcrowded. 
 
We would have been disappointed if we had been in the "overflow" field, which was quite a trek past the duck pond and through 2 gates to the facilities block.
 
If heavy rain is forecast please check that you are not going to be placed on one of the pitches that flood - while we were there several small units got flooded out, and a couple of larger units were forced to move due to bogginess (although it was extremely wet when we were there!)
 
It was lovely to be able to feed the geese and ducks, and my girls enjoyed visiting the animals.  The peacock, cockeral and geese can be noisy early in the morning, so if you're not an early riser I would recommend ear plugs.
 
The site less than 5 minutes from the railway station (no train noise on site), and you can get to either Hastings or Eastbourne in less than 10 minutes, for about £7.50 for a family of 4 - far easier than driving!
 
We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrs p of p 2 reviews from this member

 This site consists of 2 fields, the main one has hook ups and the toilet/shower block and the washing up area. We opted for the "overspill field". The day we arrived(thurs), we were the only ones in the field!  It backs on to an industrial site, but we pitched facing away from this.  The kids (girl 10,boy8) thought this was great. We were later joined by family.  We really liked the animals on site, they were well tended. The fishing lake is nice too, very peaceful with distant views.  The duck pond was v nice too.On friday other campers arrived-lots of 'em, but still had tons of room. A short walk from site is a nice pub, and Pevensey castle. You can explore the outside, it's £12 for a family of 4 to go in-bit steep.
Only downside to site was too few showers-3 women's,3 men's.  That aside, will definitely be returning. Animals and geese/ducks really add to pleasure.  


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lucieray 1 review from this member

 Visited on Bank Holiday weekend.  Arrived late to be greeted by friendly warden.  We had a very spacious, well maintained pitch (as they all were) with lovely view of duck pond and farm area.
 
Toilet and wash facilities clean and great free hot showers - that kept running - rather than stopping and re-starting as with some other sites.
 
Fantastic campsite and a lovely break - even with the wet and windy weather. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bevers 3 reviews from this member

 Visited for 2 nights after a week of rain.  Site was not muddy at all which was really surprising.
 
This is a lovely, quiet well maintained site.  Toilets were always clean and plenty of hot water in the showers - hairdryer 20p.
Washing up facilities good. 
 
Chip shop ok and within walking distance.
 
 I was a bit worried that there wouldn't be much for our 5 yr old to do as no playground but  we didn't leave the site all weekend (fishing was OH and son's priority!) and she never said she was bored!  The fishing lake is peaceful although the swans and geese done their best to try to frighten us away as they had eggs on the island.  They only caught tiddlers all weekend but they were happy and as the fishing is free they didn't mind. 
 
The farm is a really nice asset, especially as there were lambs, a piglet, a foal, chicks etc. And the dawn chorus was wonderful.
 
My only 2 criticisms of this site would be the shop prices (I forgot the lard - 1.30 for a pkt of lard!) and if the site was full it would be cramped with no room for the children to play.  Someone has previously mentioned an overspill field so this might be the answer.
 
Overall a very nice friendly quiet site and would definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Withers22 1 review from this member

 My family has been going to this campsite for nearly 3 glorious years now. The site is all flat ideal for positioning the caravan. The warden is really really nice and helpful. The farm is the best attraction my niece and nephew are always up there visiting all the animals.
The toilets/shower blocks are the best we have seen they are always very clean, the campsite is really quite all the time and the views are amazing. The on-site shop opens weird times but does cater for fresh farm produce and are reasonably priced.
The village is only a 1 minute walk away and is really nice with a few shops and good pubs as well as a really good fish and chip shop. We will still continue going there as we are always going away and choose Fairfields rather than anywhere else. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mccarroll 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed over may bank holiday week end., ovely site so glad we were in the main field, as overspill field had no facilities.
Could have done with more showers only 3 in each block.
Site is handy for seeing local area with good train links. We visited Battle, Eastbourne and Bex Hill. We would return. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen 4 8 reviews from this member

 My family stayed here for the weekend on our first camping trip and it was lovely. We pitched at the bottom near to the duckpond and my two year old loved watching the ducks and geese and there's also some farm animals which were a big hit. Although it was all fenced off, the gap between the farm gates was large enough for her to squeeze through so that was a constant worry. The toilets were always clean and the shower was free and hot and perfectly ok. The warden was very friendly and chatty and it was nice to know he was around. We didn't actually see the little shop open which was a pity but the warden offers an ice-pack freezing service for a small fee which was really helpful. All-in-all we thought this was a lovely little campsite especially with it being fairly quiet as it is only April! I'm sure we'll be back again sometime. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cazabela 2 reviews from this member

 We have just got home from a 2 night stay, we found this campsite great value for money very lovely and very friendly. The site is well planned out (with numbered pitches for caravans) you can choose your own pitch for a tent. We put our tent up at the far end of the campsite next to the duck pond, it was great to see all the ducks and geese walking round our tent, my daughter loved the farm animals and the lovely walk up to the fishing lake. The people at the site was very friendly and my daughter made lots of friends, the warrden is always on hand to help out with any problems or to just have a good chat with. The showers and toilets are clean but basic, the shower was wonderful with hot water and just like a power shower( if you turn the dial all the way round) great washing up sinks. We didnt see the farm shop open which was a shame and there was a small bit of traffic noise but the ducks soon took that away!all in all a very good campsite for familys we are booking to go again next week! 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Babytanner 8 reviews from this member

 This was my families first stay at this site and our first camping trip since I was a boy. We stayed here for one week. It is definately a good site for those one a first trip.
This is a very nice site with all round good facilities. I stayed with my family in tents we had two pitches towards the bottom of the main site. Although electric hookup is available we did not use it, maybe next time. The hookup pitches are numbered and are a good size. When we stayed here there was a wide range of accommodation types using the site and the site accommodated them well, even some from abroad.
Because of the time of year we stayed (Sept) the shop didn't seem to open much but it did provide the basics, although it was better going to one of the three super markets nearby (some a short drive away) all three being very large providing you with everything you need. The local chip shop was nice and the little market at the Langley centre was also good. 
The area itself is not far from Eastbourne which has good shopping.
The site is very clean and well looked after by the Warden who was friendly but firm on the rules of the site, particularly dogs on a lead.
The farm section of the site is very nice, my 3 year old loved it and has not stopped talking about all the different animals, although the goat 'George' is a bit intimidating. Be warned the ducks and chickens will come around your pitch, we even caught one inside our tent, but we had great fun getting it out, we had a daily visits by 30+ birds which we would feed. Whilst we were there one of the pigs gave birth, the farm owners were quick to go and take care of these animals, which proves it is all well looked after for those animal lovers out there. This site also has a fishing lake and although we didn't fish it the area was very peaceful.
One down side for me would be if I go again and I was to be placed in the over spill field which, from the looks of it, didn't have any facilities and is quite a distance from the toilets, showers etc.
The washing up facilities were good as are the toilets. Before I booked this site I visited many others in and around the area and this sites facilities seemed to be the best.
We only had one complaint. Behind the site was some construction work or builders yard and they do make a lot of noise in the early evenings and some early mornings when the lorries return and go out / load up. The warden told us that they normally stop working at 11pm which they did. Signs had been put up by the site warning people of the noise from this area.
We will definately make a return visit to this site which in a nutshell is a small friendly, well maintained, clean place to stay. Oh and George, the goat, is really a big softy. I would say that out of all those I looked at this site was the best and was reasonably priced. 


Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5204 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement