Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Huggy bear 8 reviews from this member

 Found this site on the Internet, the road is a bit narrow but only for about half a mile. We were shown to our pitch which was really for a 20ft+ van & we had a 15ft one so plenty of room. We had our own tap & there were pipes in the ground for washing up water etc. that could be used with the right piping (which we shall have next time)
The toilets where smashing loads of room & spotless, we had our showers at 8pm & no problems at all. As we don't have kids that are young any more anymore, we didn't look at the playground but it sounded like they were enjoying themselves.
All in all a wonderful site well worth going, got to mention the guy who does the security on the site, very friendly, always willing to help. We are back again in August for another visit.
 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eggface 2 reviews from this member

 Wanted to make the most of the lovely weather we have been having and was lucky to get a pitch here. Site is very pretty and quiet, well I say quiet there was a few children running about (mine included)†making use of the play area, which is in a great place as you can see it well if your in the lower paddock.
Toilets are some of the best I've seen very clean, big and modern with underfloor heating, they are building a new toilet block in the lower paddock which looks like it will be just as nice.
24hr tesco is just 15min away, Hastings beach is 20min drive and there is a local co-op 5min drive. I would recommend†kloofs as its friendly, great†for families and peaceful.† 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaz8790 2 reviews from this member

 We spent a week here and could have stayed longer. The pitch was generally level and quite spacious as we have a large tent. The toilet/showers were very clean and plenty of them.The washing up facilities were clean and there was a washing machine and dryer which although old worked well. The location is quiet and well surrounded by trees . The only down side is the narrow lanes that run around it where you would get the occasional boy racer in his vehicle. Apart from that the only sounds were the cows mooing. My children had a great time and liked the site too. The shop wasn't as well stocked as it could have been but that doesn't detract from the fact that overall this is a pleasant site to stay on and would recommend it. We will be staying again. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rain_flower69 5 reviews from this member

 Read all the reviews and wanted a quick easy campsite to try out our new tent.† This was lovely!† In the middle of what feels like no where but actually very close to Bexhill.† The site is well maintained and they are doing more work to update the driving areas and pitches.† Our pitch was big and although the site was full it didn't feel as if we were on top of any other group.† The kids playground was sweet but could do with the weeds chopping a little, my daughter kept asking why there were so many stinging nettles.† The owners couldn't have been more helpful, the shop was well stocked and the sanitary block was as amazing as all the other reviews say.† Big showers, lots of hot water, toliet block heated and spotless.† But the best was the family shower, huge private shower, space to hang things and chair for pesky kids to sit.† Showers with 3 heads!
Very family orientated, some large groups with kids, but all tucked up by 9.45pm and the adults chatting quietly but again only till about 11pm.† Shame about the eastern Europeans that camped next to us and decided to chat until 3am until I told them I would empty my water butt over them unless they stopped.† But this seemed like a rareity.† Well maintained, sure it will be even better after the work and a really lovely site. 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lydialemon 1 review from this member

 Came to the site on a recommendation, it was our first real camping holiday with children. The facilities were great, clean and they never seemed to be full. Owners were friendly and we had a great time despite the rather foul weather. If we go again I'd make sure not to pitch so close to the playground - got a bit annoyed with screaming children running around the tent quite late at night, but that's not a reflection on the site itself.

Walk up to the showers/toilet block in the middle of the night isn't too bad, I saw lots of rabbits and even a badger. There is a small toilet in the tent field by the playground, but I hate bugs, so prefered to trek to the relative safety of the main block. The shop was fine for bits, but there are plenty of 24hr supermarkets within 20mins drive for bigger shops.

Only real downside was that the pitch was at a slope, and was also very very lumpy. I'd suggest trying to get a pitch on an edge, rather than one of the middle ones. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loopy 51 reviews from this member

 Kloofs is a wonderful site and it is constantly being improved. In a previous review someone mentioned that there was no drive onto the camping field, this has now been added as has a drainage system. new toilets in the tent field are also soon to be added.
Our pitch on the bottom of the caravan section was large enough to take a car, caravan and awning all on hard standing and still leave room on the grass area for our chairs and bbq!

We will certainly be going back! 


Reviewer: Warthog 1 review from this member

 September 2005
26 of us decsended on this site last Friday for the South Coast Rowing Championships at Bexhill-on-Sea over the week-end.
Easy to find if you study the map, nice site and the facilities are outstanding - you just have to keep having a shower!
Area is quiet (except for us) but close enough to Bexhill, some good pubs too.
Apologies to any one on the c/site who we may have woken up in the early hours of Sunday morning.

Ryde Rowing Club.  


Reviewer: LTS3 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Lovely site. Small, friendly, safe for the children. The play area is at the top of the tent field which, because this is not that big, means they are always in your sight but having enough freedom to go off on their own. The toilet / shower facilities are excellent and clean at all times and I only had to wait once for a couple of minutes.

We had a good pitch (in fact 2 for our large tent). My only negative comment is that there is a bit of a free for all with pitches and people just plonk themselves where they want even if it means on top of another group! This is going to be addressed for next year I believe.

All in all lovely site would definitely visit again. 


Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Di+Glyn_W 17 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Arrived fairly late on a Friday night, and managed to get the tent (almost) up before the worst lightning storm I can remember in years!! Frightened the life out of the kids & elderly dog, but it was a great weekend!! Field dried out pretty quick next day - our tent was at the top of the Lower Paddock slope, but even the lower parts of the field were ok for our youngsters to play on without getting covered.

Facilities - AMAZING!! Clean, tidy, roomy, more hot water than even my wife could use!! A fantastic start to our camping 'life' - this site is going to cause us problems..... finding another to match up to it!! 


Reviewer: HEYJUDE 2 reviews from this member

 December 2004
It was difficult enough finding a site open over Christmas but to find this was a bonus.
The owner was most friendly but I have to say both my husband and I were so impressed with the showers we felt compelled to write a review.
Rarely do you get, in fact sorry, in 20 years of camping in this country I have never seen showers to this standard and other site owners would do well to look at Kloofs as an excellent example of what is achievable.
Heated floors, paper mats, body jets on the showers, no wet clothes as the hanging space is covered to prevent this and space to swing a cat (if you would dare to) damm wonderful, we have only seen this standard in Holland and Belguim.
The site is quite and well placed for looking around the area, it was a brief but pleasant stay. 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4641 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement