Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sandringham > Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA
Tel: 01485 542555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 270
Open: 13/02/2021 to 04/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 161 Reviews
                9/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susan K 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 6 nights over the Easter holiday.  Definitely the cleanest site we have been to - all utilities were absolutely spotless and not a cobweb in sight!  Lovely and warm too.
 
My three children (ages 9, 7, 4) were very disappointed that they were not allowed to play ball games (even though they are sold in the site shop as my son pointed out.)  The two play areas each have a baby swing, a junior swing and a slide which were fine for my two youngest but not really suitable for my 9 year old.  We will bring their bikes when we return in August!    


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kate w 54 reviews from this member

 Went here just before Easter, lovely campsite, friendly staff.  Well spread out site with spotless toilet and shower facilities.  Nice small children's play areas with swings and slides dotted around the site. 
 
Shame about the no ball games rule that we weren't aware of until the day before departure (when the caravans were rolling in for the bank holiday weekend) when the children were told not to play pass with the football.  If not allowed to play near the tent/caravan they need a playing field for football tennis etc as the playground facilities whilst good for small children don't occupy 8 and 11 year olds for long. 
 
I probably would return and we had a good few days away. 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tomdeswrig 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Receptionists absolutely fine and dealt with my arrival promptly.
 
We had booked with a Vango Aspen 700 DLX (large tent) which had posed no problems. Spacious pitch provided for us.
 
Very clean facilities, experienced throughout the stay.  Piping hot water always available.
 
Rabbits in the woods, dragon flies at dusk and owls in the woods- smashing.  Our 4 year old loved every second.
 
Rained on the last night which meant a wet tent to dry out at home - but otherwise brilliant.  Will return to finish off all of the other things to do in the area.
 
Words cannot describe how strongly I would recommend this site to others. Try it! 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yorkshire Lad 2 reviews from this member

 The site is located in the Sandringham Estate surrounded by woodland.
 
Checked in quickly but not particularly friendly receptionist welcome.  We were shown to our pitch at the lower part of the site.
 
A full range of pitches were available, but some pitches are sloping so chocks may be required.  Our pitch was on particularly hard ground, making it difficult to secure tent pegs, which wasn't ideal in the 30 mile an hour winds we experienced!
 
A gravel, uneven path / roadway ran around the site, which was ideal for a short stroll, watching rabbits and other wildlife, in the evening.
 
This large site had numerous shower and washing facilities dotted around, so we never had to queue.
 
Play-areas for children were located throughout the site and little wooded areas were ideal for games of hide and seek.
 
A general store is located within the campsite grounds which stocked all the daily essentials and sold daily newspapers.
 
Overall the site is well presented with clean, modern facilities, in a beautiful countryside setting.  The Norfolk coast is only a short drive away with Sandringham House and Gardens round the corner. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daviddaw 5 reviews from this member

 Only spent two nights at this site, but that was enough to let us know just how good it is.  Staff are very friendly, as usual.  All facilities are immaculate.  We had thunderstorms on both nights and the free-draining, sandy soil mean no floods.  A large site that is well laid out so as to give the impression that it's much more intimate. Can't wait to get back for some more tranquillity.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sueb3356 1 review from this member

 Have just returned from 4 nights at this site. Have thoroughly enjoyed myself as did the dogs. Although a large site it is well set out in clearings in the trees, and it feels quiet and secluded. The toilets, showers, dish-washing areas were all spotless. Within easy reach of lovely beaches, although the tide does go out a long way. Beautiful walks on the Sandringham Estate. The wardens were friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daijames 7 reviews from this member

 Recently spent 4 nights here before the Easter rush! Fantastically quiet, beautiful surroundings, excellent for walking the dog. facilities as you would expect from CCC. Nearby deserted beaches great for walking, we went to Brancaster, car parking expensive, so we went back to the village for free on street parking. We have been here several times before and will undoubtedly go many more times in the future. We love it.
As we were leaving, Good Friday, others were piling in, so we got our timing right.  


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HndrySr 2 reviews from this member

 Had a very pleasant stay on this picturesque site. Shower/toilet blocks we used were close to reception and always spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful, so much so, we're going back in May. Would recommend this site to anyone.

We stayed in a quiet time, not sure how it would cope when full, only three showers per block. Shop stocks all the necessaries, pricey though, the walks are amazing, lots of wildlife to see, and good cycling routes locally too.

A great base for a family holiday, or a quiet, picturesque site for a relaxing break. 


Date of Visit: February 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 2bees 1 review from this member

 Just got back from our first weekend at this delightful site. Fantastic shower blocks, freindly wardens and beautifully laid out. We loved the informal arrangment of the pitches (in stark contrast to the regimented rows of hard standings on the Caravan Club site next door (which was still closed!) The CCC age concession makes for a very reasonable weekend pricewise for us oldies and getting off was no problem even after 24 hours of rain! Lots of good walking & cycling around the site and plenty to see further afield - we shall become regulars! 


Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Sylviaforeman 1 review from this member

 We have just spent a week at the Sandringham caravan and camping club, it was an absolutley wonderful site, one of the cleanest and most peaceful. We will certainly be planning to go back again. The site managers are also very helpful.We would definitley recommend this site to everyone who loves a perfect week or two, for a holiday to unwind. So much to do in norfolk. 


Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sandringham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4830 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement