Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: mandyse 2 reviews from this member

 09/04/04 - 12/04/04
We had our 2nd very enjoyable trip to Forest Park where again we found everything from the staff in reception/shop, toilets, swimming pool, etc to be very good. Very spacious pitches (we are tenters). Very clean toilets and showers. Apart from being the coldest Easter I have ever come across, a lovely 3 day break without breaking the bank. Will definately be coming here again.  


Reviewer: Ian

 August 2003
Big site in nice setting. Facilities are good and swimming pool is great (but very heavily chlorinated). Site is not at all level. Shop is very good. Waste disposal needs a re-think. I needed to lift my Wastemaster 2ft in order to empty it! On balance, we'd use this site again. 


Reviewer: Littlechum 2 reviews from this member

 Aug 2003
3 Days at this site. Weather good. Electric pitch reasonable flat. Facilities adequate. Shop well stocked but butcher in Cromer a better option. Playgrounds very good for young children. Lovely woodland walks and excellent view over to sea. 


Reviewer: A Goddard

 Aug 2003
Have just returned from a weekend stay at Forest Park and was very impressed with the campsite overall. The toilets and showers were cleaned several times a day and were very clean. The pool was crowded but ok although I was surprised it only had one small shower cubicle in the changing rooms and the chlorine is very strong in the pool.

Would recommend this site to families with young children. Cromer is not too far away and Sheringham is lovely well worth a visit. 


Reviewer: carol & dell rogers

 Aug 2003
Camp was very clean, tents were spaced out well,shop and bar prices very reasonable,weather was excellent.

Site was well positioned not too far from sea or town centre, we will definately return and will recommend to people 

Advertisement

Reviewer: DAVID 1 review from this member

 JULY 2003
We spent a week at forest park and were very impressed with this site, all facilities were well maintained and clean.

The showers were very good if a little to hot for young children, clubhouse was fine and swimming pool was a bonus, although it could do with having some of the showers extra heat!

Cromer and Sheringham were only a short drive away and both offer good shopping and attractions.

The on-site shop was quite dis organised and every visit meant a ten minute queue, we often had to wait for milk, eggs e.t.c in the morning but it was handy and convinient.

We would definetly return to this site.
 


Reviewer: claire smith

 july 2003
I have just returned from a two night vist to Forest Park. We were very impressed by the setting, size of pitches (only slightly sloping) and the overall friendliness of the staff. The site was well maintained, the main shower facilities were clean and modern. The site's indoor pool provided a lot of fun for my two boys and the cost was minimal. The range in the shop was good including freshly baked croissants! Prices very reasonable. Some noise from night time discos etc however not overly intrusive. Nearby Cromer was a fantastic seaside resort - uncommercialised! Overall a great site which offered good value for money. We will return! 


Reviewer: Sparky

 June 03
A peaceful and quiet site although admittedly we went out of half-term. Apparently, during the half-term week the site was completely packed. If you have a tent I would advise trying to get an electric hook-up pitch on 'Blossom view' as they were a lot flatter than the non-electric pitches across the main fields. As it is only a few pounds extra it seems well worth it. The shower blocks were not very clean but the water was hot and there were plenty of cubicles. The block in the centre of the site was the best kept one when we were there. It is well worth taking the time to walk through the forest as it is a lovely walk and it kept the kids quiet for almost an hour!
The shop was well stocked and reasonably priced. The biggest dissapointment was the showers and toilets really which should have been cleaned more often. Washing-up is also a task as there were only two sinks that we could find. Also, we were not visited by a warden or any member of staff at all, even though we were pitched up in the wrong place and our neighbours were in between two pitches! The site does seem fairly safe however with security guards patrolling at night. We probably won't visit again but did not feel as though we had spent our money unwisely. 


Reviewer: Nosher 6 reviews from this member

 Easter 2003
On the whole we enjoyed our five days at Forest Park. The site is in an attractive woodland setting, but is quite hilly and most pitches were on a pronounced slope. Maybe we were unlucky, but when the bar turned out at about 12.30 in the morning, there was a lot of noise from " tired & emotional" campers, which woke us all up. The shop was not very well stocked but what they had was fairly well priced. The swimming pool was warm but over-chlorinated, and those of us without goggles had sore, red eyes for the rest of the day. The bar was good, but very smoky, and when we were there the camp experienced in excess of a dozen power cuts, which annoyed those with electric hook-ups no end!

It was OK, but I don't think we'll hurry back.
 


Reviewer: David Tucker

 I found the sites location very relaxing and enjoyed the surrounding woodland. The swimming pool was excellent and bar facilities and it's staff very good and polite.

As a camper (as opposed to a caravanner), I found this site to be very lacking in facilies for washing up. Of the 2 sets of washing sinks, only 3 plugs were available. The site clearly lacks site directions as to where water taps/washing facilities are situated around the site. It would be helpful if these were placed on the site maps.

Depending on where you were situated. You may expect an early morning call from the Milkman whom continously allowed his engine to run whilst sorting his milk lorry out. The same applies to the site refuse collectors whose tractor did the same!

However, I did enjoy my stay and the idealic surroundings. The wildlife was in abundance. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5486 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement