Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lleuadwen 3 reviews from this member

Have just returned from Erwlon after a weekend stay with my partner, his two sons and my daughter. It is a lovely site with clean, spacious and well equipped toilet/shower/dish washing facilities all housed in a recently built log cabin. The site has some static caravans and a mix of hard and soft standing for touring caravans/camper vans. And pitches for those campers wanting hook up in the first area near the toilets etc. With a further open, level field at the end for campers and camper vans. It also has a small play area with swings and climbing for the children. You can easily walk to the centre of Llandovery and if you need anything urgently there is a Somerfiled just down the road as there is no shop on the site.
The site is at the side of the busy A40 and as other reviewers have stated there is road noise at this site, especially from bikes and farm machinery. We pitched at the opposite side to the road and we were backing onto the Afon Bran(Crow’s River) and a corn field, so when traffic did die down you could hear the babbling of the water, woodpeckers and the owls at night. The owner, Peter, was very friendly and we were not rushed to pack up on our last day, which was very much appreciated. Overall, I can certainly recommend this site, it was a great place to stay and the whole family thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Guyb 2 reviews from this member

A very nice site.
There's a play area for kids and very plush shower block with 4 family shower rooms (very useful when you've got 2 toddlers on the loose). It was very clean and well looked after - probably the best I've used on a campsite.
 
The camping field was pretty spacious and the grass was cut while we were there. It had plenty of room for kids to run around in, and wasn't too sodden when we had rain. The site does run along the side of the A road, but we didn't find this a problem noise-wise; the only slight worry with young children was a gap in the hedge onto the road, but you could pitch well away from this.
 
The owners were very friendly and seemed to keep a close eye on the site. Llandovery and surrounding area are very rural and have some good places to visit, with no big towns. We really liked Dinefwr Park and Aberglasney Gardens, especially the fantastic cafe. 

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roving Rangies 4 reviews from this member

We returned to this site after a 3 year break. We were surprised at how the site has changed.
Before, it was a clean and friendly site, now!  It is fantastic!
 
The loo's are to die for, central heating and tiles on the floor and walls I would love at home.
It was extremely clean in general, with waste re-cycling facilities to the rear of the main block, plenty of water taps and excellent waste water and toilet disposal point.
 
Best bit was the fact that internet facilities are available in your own caravan/tent.
 
All in all,  I don't think you can improve on the site in any way!
The best £12 a night I have spent in years.
Well done to the Rees family for running what I consider a 5 star site. 

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rian Phillips 2 reviews from this member

The site was one of the best I have ever stayed in.  The staff were helpful and friendly and the shower block was the cleanest I have ever used.  I have to say I was really impressed with the family shower rooms and the fact that I have a 5 month old and we had a shower room of our own made my life so much easier.  The site is not far from swansea so its ideal to go there for the day.  Will be going back again later this year.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pendleton_girl 21 reviews from this member

This is a really nice site. When we got here the first night we stayed, I did have my doubts because it was so near the main road, but I can honestly say it didn't trouble us one bit. Perhaps the time of yea and the fact that we are bikers meant the sound of the traffic didn't bother us but we really didn't notice it as we spent the evening relaxing. And the owners were very friendly and welcoming.
Our pitch at the far end of the site had plenty of privacy, yet we were still close to the amenities which were spotless - the washing up area even provided reading matter which I enjoyed that evening while sipping a glass of wine.
On our way home from West Wales a few days later, we had planned to visit another site near Llandovery but couldn't find it so we returned to Erwlon without hesitation and had another lovely evening on the same pitch! I look forward to staying at this site in the future and would recommend it to anybody planning to camp in the area. It also worked out to be the best value for money of the sites we stayed at. It was nice to discover you didn't have to pay again to have a shower!

Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevick 11 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this site. The first thing I noticed was the number of static vans, just in case you are looking for a complete touring site. The site appeared to be full, but as the week went on we were one of 4 staying, and on the Friday night there were 17, not many spare hard-standing pitches for tourers during the summer months.

The site was in an extremely convenient location for walking into Llandovery 15 minutes max with a Somerfield on the way. As I had noticed in a previous review, we were pitched the furthest away from the road with a stream behind which was flowing well, but we could still hear the road, in the morning and evening. The tent field appeared to be even closer but you can't have everything.

The toilet block was very impressive, male and female, 7 toilets, 3 showers, 2 wash basin cubicles and a number of wash basins in the general area, 5 family rooms, each with toilet, wash basin and shower, but take flip flops, as all the floor gets wet. A big indoor pot wash, with washing machine and dryer.

I would go back because of it convenient location to Llandovery and the 7 pubs therein which some of them allowed our dog in too, but it would be out of season, as the children who arrived for the weekend were a little noisy, and parents tended to just leave them to it, not bothering that their child is running around your tend and making your dog bark and waking the site up in the process.

Date of Visit: December 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimmy Jones 2 reviews from this member

Spent last weekend at Erwlon (Nov 30 - Dec 3) First visit to the camp site since the refurbishment. Excellent Toilet / Shower block with Family Rooms, wheel chair access, well planned out. Majority of caravan pitches now have a hard standing with it's own water supply at the back of the pitch. With the weekend being very wet the benefit of the hard standing was very welcome. Owners very helpful with any queries. Going back again in January for another weekend.

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rachel170269 1 review from this member

As first time motor-homers this site had everything we could possibly need - free showers, family rooms incorporating toilet, wash-basin, shower, dressing area and hair-dryer, adventure playground for our seven year old and a laundry/dish washing area. Fridge freezer also available. Chemical toilet disposal area and recycling point. Plenty of space for kids to run around; dogs welcome. However, given the time of year the toilet/laundry block could have done with a bit of heating. Hook-ups and water readily available and a number of hard-standings. No entertainment on site but is close to a well-supplied town - pubs, shops and usual amenities. The Rees family are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: T079 6 reviews from this member

Very nice bathroom block, automatic lighting, heating, private cubicles. 2 minutes from large supermarket.
 
Half mile walk from bus/train station.
 
On bus route from Brecon, then a bus to Cardiff.
On bus route to Carmarthen.
On train route to Shrewsbury/Swansea.
 
Cheap for small tents.

Reviewer: CLS210276 2 reviews from this member

July 2005
Having just returned from our first ever camping trip i was thoroughly delighted with erwlon park. The new built shower complex was state of the art very clean and with enough space for all. We had plenty of space to pitch up and in very relaxing surroundings no noise or any disturbances and the owners are so very kind we didn't want to leave. We are planning on returning next week with our children so they can encounter such a friendly attmosphere, look forward to many more visits also.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3781 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020