Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rozannaroz 4 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site. This was our first time visiting and our first time camping for more than 2 days, stayed for ten days and really enjoyed ourselves, We have 2 girls 8 and 11 who made loads of friends.

Playareas really came in useful and were rubish free and safe to play in.

The showers and toilets were really clean and warm, constant hot water and plenty of room in shower to dry myself (i am quite large) and 8 year old.

The ground is sloping but this was ok after we turned airbeds round and slept down rather than across (first time on a slope).

The warden was very friendly and helpful and stopped to chat even told us how to find light house when we were struggling to find it you can see it on an evening which girls found enchanting.

Will definitely be coming back next year and would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing friendly site.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helsbels40 1 review from this member

We spent 6 nights here over the school half term. The site was full for the majority of the time. We had an electric hook up and were in Marl Pit Field. The toilets were very clean and well maintained but there were only 2 showers in the ladies and 2 in the gents with a large shared family shower. This meant there were queues at peak times. However there were other showers around which were close enough to go to.

There was plenty of space for the children to play and noise levels were not problematic. The pitches were of a decent size.

The reception is a long way from the pitches and we didn't go there at all. Morrisons and the Co-op are both within walking distance although signs would have helped! There could have been information in the toilet block about the surrounding area and giving a map of the site because it is huge. An ice cream van came round the site twice a day which could have been annoying if at the wrong time!

There were fantastic views over the sea and surrounding countryside.

Overall I would highly recommend this site. The only minor irritation was lack of bins near the washing up sinks and in the toilets!

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tfnw 1 review from this member

Great campsite, East Runton is a lovely village with a couple of decent pubs and shops, also has a very nice little beach.

Cromer is only a short walk away as are Co-op and Morrisons supermarkets as there is no shop on site. Plenty of interesting places to visit and of course the norfolk weather - much appreciated when you're from rainly Lancs!

Facilities are good and toilets/showers spotlessly clean, and our kids enjoyed the playground. Pitches are a bit slopey in places but manageable, views are great from certain areas,

All in all would highly recommend and we will be visiting again.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs mm 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely site! One of the best we have stopped at. Yes some of the pitches are sloping but they are manageable.

Site extremely clean, toilet/shower blocks spotless. Short walk to the Co-OP or Morrissons. Cromer is about a 10 min walk where we tried our hand at 'crabbing ' over the pier.

Sheringham is a short drive and is a nice little town to visit.Small park and football pitch for the children.

Would definitely return!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TOFFEETART02 2 reviews from this member

Probably the best site we have been on. Although fields are sloping, we found a nice bit of even ground, you can pitch your tent anywhere on the field, no limit to size of tent used, plenty of space,

There's 2 shower blocks, 1 is older but sufficient and clean, the other is immaculate, clean, constant hot water in both blocks. Washing up areas clean and hot water. Electric plugs in shower blocks and its all included in the price,

Morrisons in a 10 min walk and the Co Op 5 min walk. An ice cream man came round every evening about 6.30ish. Burger van would have been good.

Cromer town 10 min walk, east Runton village 15 - 20 min walk.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cyder Dog 4 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to Manor Farm, and as others have said, the entrance to the site is very narrow and we gingerly made our way up the track in our VW Transporter.

We were situated in Marl Pit and had electric hook up, and they gave us a pitch which was about 30 second away from the New Toilet Block.

We have a very nice young man book us in and were made to feel very welcome and once we got to our pitch the site warden was there to help let us know where to pitch our tent, as although the pitches were marked they like you to pitch your tent in the middle of the number block.

Cromer was just a short 10 min walk away, and we also walked form the Campsite to Sheringham, and also the Coast hopper bus is very good value.

There is no on site shop, and the new toilet block is very clean if a bit small, and the wash up are is outside but again is very clean and tidy.

We saw the campsite warden everyday and he would always stop and ask if everything was ok.

Overall a very enjoyable long weekend

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kim59 9 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Excellent bathroom area on Molls Meadow. Lovely traffic free walk to Cromer front avoiding the busy road where Morrisons etc. Is, but the site map is unclear, so we just asked some passers by where the track on the left at the beginning of the estate led. Also nice walk into East Runton.

Cromer beach is lovely and sandy, and we had a fantastic 4 and a 1/2 mile ( only crossed one road ) walk into Sheringham and got the train back 4.50 for 2 adults, 2 children and a dog, I thought that was cheap compared to where I live and more picturesque!

Push button showers, handwashing and washing up facilities proved a bit of a pain

No dog bins on site but legally you are allowed to put dog bags in the dumpsters.

Note to all reviewers saying there was no safe dog walk, did they not discover the grassy track down the side of the car road that led to the farmhouse? Perhaps a sign would be good.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Den + Caroline 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 2nd visit to Manor Farm and although the weather was rather breezy - to say the least! we had an excellent 4 night stay.Even when other campers gave up after only 1 night, the pitch we chose, was obviously in the right place.

The shower/toilet block was cleaned to an extremely high standard every day, even though there were very few of us braving the elements at this time of year. The only minus point for us, (and it really is negligible) there wasn't a freezer available for us to refreeze the blocks for our cool box

We will be back next year, as we enjoy our time here so much, we're loathe to try another site for fear of disappointment. Any where else really has a lot to live up to in our opinion.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Marksr3 1 review from this member

Just returned from three nights in Moll's Meadow. This is our first time camping and chose this site because of good reviews. We were not disappointed, there is plenty of room and good toilets and showers, it's only a short walk to Cromer and there is lots to discover. As this was our first camping trip we found when we were there that we were short of a few things but Argos was nearby and a good camping shop in East Runton so we managed to get what we needed. We found some good pubs just up the coast in Sheringham. We will be coming back again soon.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Teamelliott 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at Manor Farm for 2 nights over the first weekend in September. We booked with friends and pitched our campervan & awning next to their tent & caravan.

We stayed in Molls Meadow as both our friends took their dogs. The site was really clean, the pitches were on a slight slope but comfortable nonetheless.

There is a very well equipped adventure playground in the adjoining field.

The new toilet/shower/laundry block on this site was excellent, very clean & well equipped. I was surprised to visit the loo at midnight to find them being cleaned throughout.

There is a strict 11pm curfew for noise which was great for families. Wardens patrol the site & caution campers who are being too rowdy.

Cromer itself is a 15-20 minute walk from the campsite. The beach was really clean & the kids enjoyed crabbing off the pier.

We would definitely recommend this site to others & hope to return ourselves.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1568 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder