Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nathancresswell 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping trip and we were a little concerned because you could not pre-book a pitch and had to turn up with your tent and hope for the best.
 
We arrived on the Thursday before Good Friday and had plenty of choice on where to pitch. The receptionist recommended the top field with a sea view so we went there and had the whole field to ourselves for a day and then were joined by several more friendly groups of campers as well as a friendly pheasant!
 
Facilities are great and it proved to be an excellent first break in our tent.
 
When you arrive the owners will 'vet' you if you are in a group but I think as long as you present yourself appropriately then there will be no problems on obtaining a pitch.
 
My only complaint was the elusive price list. We checked on prices for Easter prior to booking and were told it would cost £32 a night for the pitch and 4 people but then when we arrived we were told that the prices were £40.80.
 
With this in mind I think we will try South Down when we are next in the area as it was cheaper and we want to try other sites. 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: SmellyK 5 reviews from this member

 We've just come back from here on our first camping trip with our FC. 
 
Brilliant site - spotlessly clean.  Toilet/shower blocks are kept immaculate as are all the grounds.  Nice gentle downhill walk to the Marina (about 10 mins) and level walk to Brighton along the promenade (about 20-30 mins). 
 
Site has lovely surroundings and at night loads of rabbits (which is quite funny).
 
Wardens very polite and helpful
 
Definitely will be going back here again 


Date of Visit: November 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Deg3y 6 reviews from this member

 Having not stayed on this site for a few years (I do like Brighton), well I am happy to say that my stay was a nice one, the wardens being very polite & helpful. The site was kept spotless and would recommend a stay at Sheepcote.
I will be having a stay there in 2007, just to unwind. 


Date of Visit: November 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scrufts 27 reviews from this member

 This site is open all year, however it is worth booking ahead, as being the only campsite close to Brighton it does get booked up from time to time.It has the usual high standards that come with most Caravan Club sites and the wardens were friendly. The only downside was that the playground was out of action as it was being resurfaced. 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 73 Green Bay 2 reviews from this member

 First, I'd like to say that this site is beautifully kept. It is clean, tidy and is a beautiful place to stay. The toilets, baby changing and washing up areas are pleasant, clean and well kept. The children's play area cannot faulted and, even though I paid £22 for one night, I was happy I chose this site. It wasn't that far to walk Brighton and it's downhill. The uphill journey home is best done in one of the Tut-tuts. On arrival the two ladies on reception were very friendly and shared a joke and a laugh and were the perfect welcome to a lovely site.
 
A perfect place? Seemed so but, the gentleman who was working on the evening of Saturday 30th September with the mustache was unfriendly, grumpy and if he was one of my employees, he wouldn't have a job for long. People on holiday like the people who are being paid to look after them to be, at least courteous if not friendly.
 
One bad mark on a really lovely weekend but, if you don't meet this employee, you'll enjoy your stay at this really well situated and lovely campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Quisling 1 review from this member

 Arrived the Monday before Pride, and we are lucky we came when we did. Site was packed on the Thursday when we left. Anyone wishing to stay at this site at this time needs to get there well in advance.
 
Locally there are a number of shops within walking distance and Brighton itself is very easy to get to with the local buses running often.
 
Campsite was very clean and the facilities of a good standard.
 
Was a bit expensive at £20.00 per night for one pitch, based on two sharing, but as its the only campsite this close to Brighton, not much choice.
 
After reading previous comments, can also state that the Full English in the 'Cafe in the Park' is very good. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Viper2006 4 reviews from this member

 First time I have visited this site (on the recommendation from family). Thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Went over May Bank holiday, so reasonably busy, but, as we arrived on the Friday, loads of room on the first level to pitch the tent. Toilet/shower facilities were great. Nice location & easy reach of Brighton Marina/centre (never done so much walking)
Looks a popular site & definitely will be returning during the summer. 


Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RobM99 1 review from this member

 Fine, no problems, the only gripe is that you can't park by your tent so you have to carry your gear to the pitch and pump your bed up in the var park! Also if you have a light that connects to the car battery (like mine) then take another form of lighting. Otherwise well sited, pleasant surroundings if a tad pricey. Go again? Yes, tomorrow in fact! 


Date of Visit: February 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lal72 1 review from this member

 ~*DOG OWNERS, EXCELLENT WALKS*~ Having 2 dogs it was important for us, when deciding on a site that there were good surrounding areas for walking our dogs. Sheepcote Valley is a HAVEN for the little loves! Hills surround the campsite, with, if like me you're too unfit to climb, a big playing field a couple of minutes walk off the main site.

The site is well maintained, very clean shower blocks and loos. The lady who dealt with us on arrival was very friendly if you were her only customer, but I feel she got a little stressed when dealing with more than 1 person(In my defence, I am a novice!). Felt the price was a little high for out of season, £10pp per night.

Brighton is a good 30 minute walk away, but apparently there's a good bus service. Asda superstore a 5 minute drive, excellent!. PAVILLION-WOW, worth a visit just to see the banqueting suite. Will visit again definitely.THANKYOU:-) 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Aj007 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here a few nights in August, the site is very well maintained and the wardens were friendly enough. It was a bit to far for us to walk into Brighton with the children but there are plenty of taxis services, about five quid into town. Brighton itself was a bit of a let down but we did enjoy going on the pier for fish and chips and a pint in one of the pubs on it. We would return to this site again and can recommend it. 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4874 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement