Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Waren Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Bamburgh > Waren Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Waren Caravan & Camping Park
Waren Mill
Bamburgh
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214366
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 8th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 161 Reviews
                8/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: Tbloke99 1 review from this member

July 2005
We were very pleased when we arrived at the layout of the touring site. We booked two of the super pitches close to the toilet blocks and close to the childrens play area. As already said the older part of the toilet and shower block is in need of updating but the showers were always hot and cleaned regular. The new part of the block was in good condition with a childrens area with a safety seat and changing area, and also a bath. The bins were emptied at least twice a day.
We had a rowdy family of about twelve on the site but they were asked to leave after 3 days, so well done to the campsite. Overall a very enjoyable campsite.

Reviewer: Halflitre 5 reviews from this member

August 2004
Lovely site, and some of the most helpful staff I've met.

We booked at the last minute (day before) and were told that as it was high season, all electric hook-ups were taken. When we arrived however, the lady at reception called over her husband (I think) who gave us a pitch with electricity - so we're already delighted at this point.

Found the bar very friendly, and loved karaoke night (Tuesday)

The pool is small (ok for kids), but not many sites in this neck of the woods have a pool at all.

Facilities were good, especially the new toilet/shower blocks.

Ideal spot as a base to explore stunning coastline/castles etc.

Take a walk around the full site - it's much bigger than it looks - I think you'll be impressed...

Waren sets a standard for this area that few others are capable of matching.

Reviewer: BandM 3 reviews from this member

July 2005
Great site! Especially for families. Very friendly and clean facilities. Couple of minor queries. Signs up everywhere asking people not to make noise after 11pm, and rightly so, but nobody seemed to be monitoring the situation, nor did we know what to do about it when at 1.30am a large group of campers were still making a huge amount of noise and shining a spotlight into everyones tents. I appreciate that the site is not to blame but we did wonder what to do about it.
Also the picnic benches provided on the sites were all "hijacked" BY selfish campers preventing anyone else using them. Feel they should be secured so that everyone can make use of them.
Truly lovely site though and will be going again.

Reviewer: MANDYT1027 15 reviews from this member

May 2005
We visited this site after the recommendations of others on UKCampsite, however we were very disappointed. The pool area was good although it is very shallow and only ideal for younger children. My main complaints are that while we were there the very old toilet / shower block was constantly filthy, there was never any toilet roll and it was sruffy. There is a family / disabled shower block in the middle section (with no sign) which were better but again never any toilet roll.

We were there for 5 days and they only took the rubbish from the bins once, you can imagine the bags stacking up! Finally bring all your supplies with you as the campsite shop is the worst I have come across, no milk, rarely any papers and not a lot else, few tins etc, they could do so much more with this space.

Very disappointed, as this site has so much potential, lovely location, great area in the middle for ball games, but lack of cleanliness and shop let it down.

Reviewer: Paullynn 14 reviews from this member

October 2004
We found this to be an excellent site with equally excellent facilities, the combined shower and toilet cubicles are a great idea. The traditional, separate, toilet and shower facilities aren't as nice but are adequate. What we found a real boon at this site was a bathroom, just what you need when you've walked all day, a nice relaxing bath to soak those aching muscles. A word of warning though for anyone tempted by the food in the bar, make sure you have an appetitie because the portions are huge. You'll probably need an extra drink or 3 to wash it all down. Overall we found this to be a good value, friendly run site in a beautiful part of the country and we will certainly be going back.

Reviewer: Weemantam 2 reviews from this member

August 2004
I came on to write a rather grumpy review but on the whole I must agree with everyone elses. Having just returned from spending a slightly noisier than normal weekend (the visiting weekend Geordies were in town - nice folks though) and then being woken early by the other end of the scale kids chasing their escapee canines all intertwined with an a.m. gale so I didn't really get a quality kip. Having then attempted to have a shower in the rather run down and play-away colour schemed gender shower block with a frog I opted to check out the uni-sex toilet facility (an extension to the gender toilet block) which I must admit is excellent - in stark contrast. The old toilet blocks didn't have a single cold tap that didn't twirl around ,water literally fell out of the plug hole and landed in a trough! None of that in the new block though. The water is as hot as you like and the pressure will knock your shower cap off (thats a good thing!). I didn't have any real dealings with the bar / restaurant but from outside it seemed really nice though fairly typical.
The "pool" was a tad ornamental although I did hear some kids declare their intent to go for a "swim".

In summation terrible original toilets, fantastic new toilets, great people if you don't mind late night socialising, very friendly and accomodating staff, fabulous scenery and right next to the only town in Northumberland with more hotels than houses - Bamburgh. Just don't worry too much about the swimsuit.

Worth a visit 6/10

Reviewer: Snowden 2 reviews from this member

July 2004
This is a great site for kids with a swimming pool and plenty room to play. It also has some of the best views across to Holy Island there are especially when you get a good sunset. BUT the toilet, shower blocks really need refurbished and a really good clean, they are really starting to let the place down. There are several family toilet, shower, wash basin rooms which are great but the rest of the facilities are poor. We have been going for a few years now and will go again but not for much longer if the toilet blocks aren't improved.

Reviewer: Mrs Dolan 3 reviews from this member

June 2004

This was the first campsite we had been to when we went with some family last August bank holiday - when the weather was gorgeous!!!! - and this was the first place we went to when we finally took the plunge and bought our own tent.

I can only echo everyone elses' comments - it is a lovely site and the facilities are excellent. We have probably given ourselves too high expectations now for other sites to live up to - but that's no bad thing!!

The weather was dreadful the weekend we went so we were glad of the little on-site pub. It is an enviable position for exploring Northumberland and the views are breathtaking!!!

Reviewer: Boppintone 2 reviews from this member

June 2004
Agree with all the previous reviews, especially the six new shower rooms, the best I have ever come across better even than Caravan Club showers, pity there are not more of them as at weekends you either get up very early, queue, or use the old ones.
The area is absolutely beautiful with the cleanest beaches and the sea is so clean you could almost drink it but for the salt.
I would certainly recommend this site and will be returning again myself in the not too distant future. Boppintone

Reviewer: JLoop64 2 reviews from this member

August 2003
Great site for the kids,outdoor pool a hit, playground areas, nice bar/restaurant, surroundings are second to none. Bamburgh castle and beach, Seahouses.
Very helpful & friendly staff, shower rooms for families were spotless. Will be back on regular basis.

Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bamburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2219 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020