Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Canterbury > Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bekesbourne Lane
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 4AB
Tel: 01227 463216
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 152 Reviews
                9/10 from 152 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ninganing 1 review from this member

 We made a late booking to spend the weekend here and have already decided to go back very soon for a longer break! The team were incredible friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for us. The toilets were spotless as were all the facility areas. The grounds were well maintained with plenty of room in between pitches. There is a small shop with essentials or an Asda close by. Small dog walking area on site and a larger off the lead area just over the road. Very close to Sandwich, which is a lovely little town as well as the fantastic sights in Canterbury. Would highly recommend this place! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rjcf 14 reviews from this member

 We spent a very pleasant - but wet - few days here. The people were very friendly and helpful.

The site is walking distance from Canterbury, but it's not a particularly nice walk - luckily, the bus stop is nearby. Plenty of things to see, and many very good restaurants there.

We were parked right under the power cables, but didn't have any problems or notice any noise at all.

There are some nice pubs a short drive away, serving excellent food.

Howletts is a wonderful place to visit. We saw animals there we had never seen before.

We would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helzie 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here as a base to watch Le Tour de Franceand what a find. Great facilities,friendly staffandan easy walk intoCanterbury. Regular trainsto London ifyou fancy andvisit.Idon'tthink it has enough tooccupy thekids butfora weekend break its an excellent site. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jacqfrost 6 reviews from this member

 We visited this site over the late may bank holiday. Site was lovely and clean, it has a small shop stocking the bare essentials, and a nice playarea. We were allocated a pitch very near the shop(would have liked a choice) and told which direction to pitch it!(it was quite a small pitch), more suited to a campervan. We were the only tent in that area, so think they assumed we were camping in our t25, not a tent.
The site has two toilet blocks which were both spotless and we didn't have to queue at all. Showers in the block near us were in very small cubicles,and I would have struggled to get the kids in with me.
There is a bus stop just outside the site which takes you into canterbury, or you could walk it in about 25 mins.
The site is situated near a busy road and I did notice the noise the first night, after this either I got used to it or it is quieter of a weekend.
Howletts zoo is close by and we had a fabulous day there. The gorilla's were amazing. The restaurant in the zoo was very reasonably priced for food, but the drinks were pricey.
We would definitely visit canterbury again but would request a pitch toward the back of the site, because they seemed to have more open space there, and I think it would be quieter away from the road. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fourgomadindorset 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with friends on the bank holiday and really only booked it as couldn't get into other CCC sites we'd visited before, but what a find. We were fortunate to be pitched in a quiet wooded area (away from the pylons) and it was idyllic. Lots of rabbits in the early mornings/evenings. Even with a very big party of foreign students in the rally field the loos and showers were always spotless, and with two good sized blocks it was never a problem if they were busy. Also nice washing up places, both inside and outside.

We were surprised at how much there was to do in this corner of Kent, and had a great long weekend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Russinkent 3 reviews from this member

 Spent caravan and camping week at this site although we only booked in for 3 nights we decided to book in for another 2 and the Manager and Staff went out of there way to make us more than welcome . The on site shop was well stocked but for your main shop Asda was just down the road
The shower and toilet block were kept very clean with plenty of hot water day and night. The pitch was more than big enough with room for your car. Very quite at night and plenty of rabbits
Will be going back again soon highly recommended 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kevinmcd396 4 reviews from this member

 My girlfriend and I stayed here last summer. Great site and joined the C&CC on the back of our stay here. Site was very well kept, designated pitches but ample room between tents. Site was relatively quiet when we stayed (except for the hundreds of midnight rabbits that came out - great fun to watch). No noise, facilities were very clean, showers hot and powerful, well stocked info office and shop. Location good too, nice range of local pubs, restaurants and take aways.

Will be more than happy to stay here again. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dburgess 4 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site in a nice location. We visited this site as a party of 3 tents and although there was lots of room on site we were shepherded to our pitches on the edge of the field and were checked on that we did not go outside our allocated space - which could have been difficult if we had a larger family tent (our biggest tent was 5 man dome). We think this was because a large party turned up the following day, taking over the middle (and majority!) of the field. The toilet facilities were sufficient, if a little muddy, but again this was probably down to the large party that arrived. Having read the reviews about the power cables we looked out for these and noticed no noise whatsoever. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Darth Vader 1 review from this member

 Very good campsite. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Camp shop stocked the essentials. Toilet/shower block was clean, well lit, with plenty of hot water. Children's play area was appreciated (needed a slide though!). There was no trouble with our large tent (Vango Diablo 600) - generous sized pitches. Fellow campers mostly families. No noise late at night. Local Indian restaurant delivers to the site! Asda just up the road. Thoroughly recommended. 


Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gingawarrior 82 reviews from this member

 This site reminded me of a modern, recently built premiership football stadium, in that it was immaculate, well laid out, great facilities, open and spacious and very hard to fault. However, like modern football stadiums, maybe it lacked character and soul that is needed to turn a very good campsite into a truly great campsite.

Would this campsite suffice for a couple of days stop over to see the picturesque city of Canterbury? Yes, definitely. Would this campsite satisfy on a full weeks holiday in the height of summer, no, afraid not.

I had read the previous reviews about the noise and electric cables, which fortunately had not put me off visiting and upon returning from my trip and reading the reviews again I realised that I had noticed neither whilst there. 


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58352 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement