Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Townsend Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Townsend Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Townsend Touring & Camping Park
Pembridge
East Street
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9HB
Tel: 01544 388527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: February 12th - January 6th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hmarsh 5 reviews from this member

 We can only agree with the majority of people who have stayed here. If you want peace and a complete relaxed holiday; this is the place. The staff are helpful and make you very welcome. They come up to you and ask if everything is OK .

We will certainly use this site again and will stay longer than a week next time. Can't fault it in any way ! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Arhodes 1 review from this member

 All the family had a fantastic stay in the camp site. We went during May, the weather was not great but it still did not spoil the campsite as it is within beautiful surroundings.

There is a shop on site which was great selling croisants for breakfast and also sausages produced on the farm.

Other facilities such as the shower block were emaculate at all times. You also do not need to pay extra for them. Even though there were only three showers I never had to wait. The block also provides lockable changing areas which are useful when you have just finished in the shower. As if that is not enough there is also one free hairdrier.

A word of warning may be the small pool that is on site which has not got a fence surrounding it. It is beautiful and had all the ducks swimming about when we were there but I feel it may be a bit unsafe for small children.

Washing and laundary facilities were great also. In all a fantastic weekend and a camp site which I will be returning back to. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sky captains 5 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from this super duper site, really is 5*. This is the second time we have been here and have recommended to several camping friends. As already said the pitches are on the large side which means that the people next to us didnt hear us snoring, yippeee. The butchery is also first class, the sausages and burgers are brill on bbq as was the meat we also bought. We are not dog owners nowadays but it was nice to see people with dogs using the dog walk area and cleaning up after their pets. Looking forward to another weekend here 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen_1 2 reviews from this member

 What can I say about this site. BRILLIANT!

There was a group of us (4 pitches) with large tents/EHU and still had plenty of room all around us. This 5* site is laid out really well, with a small lake fairly central making it feel even more spacious (even on a bank holiday weekend!).

Toilet block was 1st class and had a farm shop with its own award winning butchery, which came in very handy for the old BBQ and breakfast!

Su who runs the site was a true star, nothing was too much trouble.

The local village of Pembridge is a stones throw from the site, with 3 pubs/inns to choose from. We only tried the Red Lion as had child and dog in tow and were very welcoming.

Have already booked to go again in August. You cant go wrong with this site! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Belinda H 13 reviews from this member

 What a great site this is, the facilities as mentioned by others are second to none, the pitches are huge and you are not all lined up in straight lines.

It is a very short walk into Pembridge, where you will find a post office stocking essentials, a hairdressers, a bakery/deli and several hosteleries.

We stopped and had lunch at the Red Lion - the menu is basic but definitely value for money, the chips were excellent - in fact they were really chipped potato wedges yum!

There is an amenities field where ball games can be safely played. There is a separate dog walk, it's not large but is adequate and well fenced.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

The site is geared for a relaxing time. The layout has clearly been thought about and works very well.

We will be back later this summer for another weekend or two. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Country boy 15 reviews from this member

 What an absolute stonker of a site. As stated I really could not fault this site at all. The pitches are the biggest we have ever pitched on and they are fully serviced.

Site was in tip top condition with the grass well cropped and not a hint of broken fences etc. The shower/toilet block was on the point of be surgical with showers that would blow any cob webs away.

The on site shop caters for most with the basics covered,, ie milk bread etc. It also doubles up as a butchery, we had BBQ every night due to the weather being the best of the year so far. Again, could not fault the produce on offer and the site staff very pleased to help.

On the whole its no suprise that this site is 5 star rated. We will have no problems returning to this site and would wholey recommend it to any one. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 68 reviews from this member

 First the not so good stuff.

.

Right thats the not so good stuff done ! ! !

Couldnt fault anything.

So the good stuff.

The pitchs are huge with EHU, there are hardstandings if you want them. The grass pitchs were in stunning condition and I mean stunning, lush green grass. Awesome and when I mean big I mean big.

The facilities are excellent. Large, clean with plenty of everything. On entrance to the block there are two information boards and in front of you is the disabled facilities, there is even a family bathroom with a bath ! the showers as usual are push button but they are better then the usual type, the shower seemed to last quite a while and there is no question of the flow of water, be prepared to be cleaned Townsend style ! ! !

The whole site is very clean and tidy and the road is in good condition for a gravel type road.

The reception shop doubles as the farm shop and on arrival we recieved an excellent briefing and literature on the place and surrounding area.

One piece of advice to our fellow camping faternity. You should try there local produce. We had 4 very large BBQ lamb chops, must have been an inch thick minted while we waited and whilst waiting for the shock of the cost was extremely surprised at the value and as for the taste, well go buy and BBQ for yourself its excellent.

On the whole an extremely good 5 star site. Would we go back definitely we would. It was a little further than we would normally travel for our weekends but it is worth it. This is an extremely good site.

We are going back. 


Date of Visit: November 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Piratepri 3 reviews from this member

 They have it right here. Excellent quiet site, loos and showers spotless (even has a family bathroom)

Lovely setting with a lake ducks etc to feed.

Village has excellent walk along river arrow to eardisland black and white houses trail

Two pubs in village 5 mins walk offer complete contrast, decent £8+ food in new inn and local (good band) ales and friendly welcome in other virtually next door.

Kings house restaurant have turned us away X 2 this year as they were x2 'too tired' to cook @ 8 pm. Wont try there again

Site is kept to high /est standards but its not a great area for children unless into walking /airplanes and then nearby shobden airport and hergest ridge, black mountains, brecons are all in reach. Great place, with its own shop selling excellent meat / veg. Try it 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hmv4u 42 reviews from this member

 Having just visited this site for 3 nights(Sunday to Wednesday) although we are new to caravaning, we actually liked the site very much. Some of the comments from the previous visitor/s I'd agree with, some not.
For instance the bin being full I'd agree with, I expected it to be emptied Monday but although a tractor took and fetched a bin from further round the site, only the overflowing bags where removed from the toilet block one.
And it was still full when we left on Wednesday, I'd also agree with the goose/ducks early morning wake-up call ;0)
The toilet block we thought was first class, modern, clean, 3 x powerful showers, separate cubicles for washing + normal sinks, hair-drier (men's & ladies), shaving point, heated etc.
A separate FAMILY bathroom with famous smallish bath (we are new but how many shower blocks have baths at all?)
At the rear were plate washing sinks x 2, a veg prep sink, chemical toilet emptying facility and laundry room.
All in all by comparison to the shower block of the site we visited after, it was like a palace! Also the welcome we received was first class - we rang the shop bell(closed Sunday & Monday) and were greeted very quickly and were given a map of the site and explained how to get to the pitch. Plus a quick run down of the village pubs for meals, I can only imagine the previous visitor hit them on an off day?
The site is very picturesque with the lake, wildfowl and surrounding greenery, the village we didn't visit so can't comment but overall we'd recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ptat 2 reviews from this member

 What a great site.  We visited August 2007 for 3 nights and had a brill time.  The facilities are excellent, clean and tidy and not once was there a queue for the showers.
 
Pitches are huge and even though the site was full on our visit, it still felt very spacious.
 
We will definitely return to this site.
 
Great farm shop/butchery and a small shop in Pembridge a couple of minutes walk away.  Shops/supermarkets a short drive away.
 
Surrounding area is stunning, worth a second visit to see more of it.
 
 
Our only negative point to the weekend was the very sullen person in charge at the New Inn in Pembridge, if you like service with a smile, or even polite, then don't bother, do yourself a favour and drive the couple of miles to the Royal George in Lyonshall.  Great pub, great food and great service.  Advisable to book though, we turned up and had to wait while those who had booked were served first.  Not a problem though as we were sat in a pretty beer garden in the sunshine.  They also offer a takeaway service.  


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Townsend Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1424 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement