Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1RR
Tel: 01341 280999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70 Tourer - 30 Tent - 3 Family Pods
Open: 01/03/2024 to 06/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 189 Reviews
                9/10 from 189 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  189 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Baileygates 8 reviews from this member

 This was my first visit to a campsite since I was a child. Very enjoyable experience. It was a very busy bank holiday weekend and had to wait no more that 5 mins for a shower, all of which were cleaned to a high standard daily.

Very friendly and hardworking site staff. Close to beach and approximately 2 miles to Barmouth town centre which hosts a great variety of shops. The pub in the town centre and the end of the harbour called 'The Last Inn' (I think) was very cosy and welcoming during a downpour.

Definitely go back there again. Great value for money too. Great facilities if travelling with young children. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phil white 3 reviews from this member

 We visited here with two other families on the last bank holiday week-end of May.

We all agreed that the facilities were fantastic. The toilets were super-clean and modern, and the kids loved the playground. As mentioned elsewhere, there is a dog-walking field that doubles as a games area. So as long as people clean up after Fido, there should be no issues! The site shop stocked a limited range of groceries, and camping / caravan accessories. But it's enough to get you by until you can get to Barmouth.

If I had to criticise anything, it would be that the pitches, although clearly marked out, are a little close to one another. And it does say in the site terms and conditions, that tents should be 6 meters apart.

Other than that, a superb site that I would recommend to anyone 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Longthorne 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic campsite. Stayed last year for a bank holiday weekend and couldnít wait to return. Unfortunately they were fully booked for the date we wanted. Booked early for this year and just returned home after a great long weekend with family and friends.

The reception area is lovely, the staff are so friendly and canít do enough to help out. On arrival at the site my 8 month old niece was due her lunch but we hadnít even unloaded the tents so were unable to warm up her food, the lady at reception sorted that out by offering to warm it up in her microwave (what a life saver).

The toilet blocks are fantastic always very clean with plenty of cubicles and showers with music on in the background to entertain you whilst in a lovely hot shower. Pitches are a great size, we have an 8 berth tent with an extension porch which fits well, only problem were a few stones bending pegs but thatís no hardship.

A new children's play area has been installed which kept the kids busy for hours, this opens at 8am and is locked up at 9pm which seems to work really well.

A dog field is at the end of the campsite which is great to let the dogs have a run around and is dog poo free as there are poo bags free in reception and bins to dispose on the field.

A twenty minute walk away is the beautiful beach, we had a great time in the sunshine playing ball games. If you don't fancy the walk you can drive to the sister site (2 minutes) and then 2 minute walk to beach.

The town centre is buzzing with lots of friendly people and pubs which you are welcomed in. There are lots of little unique shops to browse and spend as you please. At the end of the dog walking field is a pub and a chip shop. The chip shop is great and reasonably priced with a really happy chatty owner. The pub is ok, food is average but felt it was slightly overpriced.

On a final note I can honestly say Trawsdir is the best campsite I have ever been on. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Didibeth 5 reviews from this member

 I visited the site in the beginning of May to see how my 7 month old daughter would take to camping and she loved it. We went with my sisters and their families and a few more friends also came. When we arrived the baby needed feeding and this was not a problem as Dawn was wonderful helping to make sure she had her food warmed up.

This campsite and the staff are amazing, it's clean, the staff are extemely helpful. We have re-booked for August this year and are really looking forward to it. Previous to this campsite me and my husband would go to campsites with no facilities but I think we may of changed our views on camping a little after visiting here.

I would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wild01 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic bank-holiday break from Trawsdir campsite which is fabulous, cannot recommend the site enough, has very modern bathroom facilities which are spotless

The tent site is very well set out and again clean, we loved the bench sets and used them for our bbq on sat night. The seaviews are amazing as are the mountains and the location is very central to visiting surrounding areas.

The only downside we found was that the electric pitch we were on kept cutting out throughout our four night stay which was very inconvenient, as not only was it very cold at night but the food in the fridge during the day kept having to be put outside. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bowlerfamily 6 reviews from this member

 Camping at Easter can always be a gamble with the weather but we had such a fab time at this site we needn't have worried.

Pitches were brilliant - recently revamped play area was a huge hit with our girls & shower & loo's were always spotless. Very knowledgeable owners & happy to chat & recommend local attractions & info.

A lovely site for family fun & we will be returning in the summer for sure 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pam7365 1 review from this member

 We have just spent 4 days here in our tent and canít wait to go back. This site has got to be the very best site we have ever stayed at. The views of both the mountains and sea are spectacular. The site itself was very well maintained, the reception area is very modern & inviting, they gave us lots of advice about places to visit, in fact all the staff here did everything they could for us.

The tent pitches are very large and level giving you loads of space. Along with the electric hook up we booked, we also had fresh water and waste water drainage right next to the pitch. The toilets and shower block were kept spotless throughout our stay and are very modern with constant hot water and use of hair dryers, the showers had plenty of room in them to keep clothes away form the shower some of the showers also had a sink all of them had a seat. No tokens/coins are required for the showers.

The washing up area had plenty sinks and work surface you even had a view of the sea whilst washing up. The launderette has two washing machines and two tumble dryers and also a sink and seats to sit on whilst youíre waiting.

There was a small childrenís play area which was great for anyone with children, a family pub and chips shop 2 minutes walk from the site.

Caerddaniel is their sister site with access to the beach over the railway line and has plenty of free parking - this beach was very clean great for the kids and for just walking along the waters edge on an evening stroll while the sunsets over the bay.

The site is a couple of miles from Barmouth where you can find a Co-op and a Spar supermarket for shopping and a small market on a Thursday and Sunday and bank holidays, cafes, restaurants and takeaways, ice cream and gift shops and a small funfair, the beach is lovely and clean and miles of it. The train station has plenty of information for tourists and where you can go to by train from Barmouth - we got a day pass to use on the trains for £8.10 per adult and we could travel between Pwllheli and Aberystwyth and hop on and off as much as we liked. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scroteee1 2 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous campsite. Perfectly clean everywhere. Main toilet block by reception - immaculate.

Best camp site we have been to yet. Staff really helpful. Having a seaview when opening tent door was brilliant and being able to watch the sun set over the sea superb.

Will deffo visit again and recommend to any other campers.

Only a short journey to Barmouth itself (which is lovely too) 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johncoolie 4 reviews from this member

 This site was fantastic for our family camping trip. 4 units with 8 adults and 4 teens. Also a dog walking field, superb shower / toilet block, super pitches and a good shop.

With all local amenities within a short drive. Very nice and friendly cpl running the place. Was also very clean and tidy all over the site.

We will definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LML0 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for families, separate tent and caravan fields. We were pitched on the sloped tent field (one tent field is flat) but had no problems pitching although the ground is quite stony so appropriate pegs needed.

Facilities were excellent, toilets/showers were clean and spacious with music in the background. Pot washing facilities are under cover and plenty of sinks. The site had a laundrette and small shop for basic food and camping equipment in reception which we did not use. The sister site across the road has a take away that will deliver (inc roast dinner!).

Only slight negative and of no fault of the site is that due to its location it is affected by the wind, we had gusts of 40mph, credit to the staff on site who came to check how everyone was coping with the wind.

All in all a great site and only 5 min drive from the centre of Barmouth, with short drives to Harlech castle, Llanfair etc. 


Previous     189 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trawsdir Touring Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44325 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement