Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Amerden Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Berkshire > Maidenhead > Amerden Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Amerden Caravan & Camping Site
Old Marsh Lane
Dorney Reach
Maidenhead
Berkshire   (Browse area)
SL6 0DZ
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 50
Open: Closed For 2019, Reopening 2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 161 Reviews
                9/10 from 161 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MikeyP 1 review from this member

A small, clean campsite with all expected facilities, but the noise from the M4 is unfortunately quite overbearing as you can see the cars only 200m away. We have a 1 year old and there aren't facilities for children which made it difficult. They have some good shaded sites and all the other campers seemed friendly. Nice for a quick stop-over as it's really near to theme parks and nice locations for days out, but not very relaxing due to the noise.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jiggery69 1 review from this member

We stayed on this site for 2 nights and used it as a base for visiting Kew Gardens. The constant traffic on the nearby M4 didn't bother us too much, it was more the aircraft taking off from nearby Heathrow. The toilet facilities were immaculately clean, and our two daughters loved the playground. The only downside was the owners letting people pitch their tents at 2.30 in the morning!

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: JoeD 3 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site with fantastic owners, it is small & very friendly. The shower's are of a very good standard as is the rest of the park , yes you do get noise from the M4 but after a while you just forget it's there. Ideally placed for visiting Windsor & Legoland plus it is only a minute walk to the River Thames with great walk's & cycle paths

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Coojee2 3 reviews from this member

Just come back from a 2 day visit which we extended to 3 nights cos we liked it so much. This site has to be the best we have stayed at so far. The owners have thought of everything even down to spare ice packs whilst refreezing your own. It is so safe that we were able to let our 3 and 5 year old go off on their own to the play area and run about freely without feeling that we had to be constantly watching out for them. I never did get a chance to thank the lady who looked after them whilst we were pitching our tent. I would definitely come back to this site.

Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Sadiedeb 1 review from this member

Lovely site very welcoming - facilities spotless - excellent play park - definitely will be coming back - was our first time caravanning can't wait to do again - very close to river so lovely for walking - if all sites we visit are like this and the owners as friendly we'll be very happy campers!

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Ralphy 1 review from this member

Friendly well run site. We arrived due to breaking down on M25. Didn't know what to expect. All facilities excellent and we soon got used to drone of M4 traffic.

Boat trips on Thames were fantastic so we stayed an extra two nights!

If you take a bike you can cycle a couple of miles up the towpath to Maidenhead where there is a Waitrose, or you can cycle to Sainsbury's.

Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Nicolamillican 1 review from this member

Fantastic little site. The owners keep this site very well groomed, the toilets and showers were immaculate. Fantastic washing up and laundry facilities. Small play area kept my children ammused for ages.
In close proximity to Bray lock (beautiful) and you can walk for miles along the Thames. Planty to do in the surrounding area.
The site is close to the M4 but to be honest, it's just a background hum and after a while you forget it's there. Had a wonderful time and have already booked to go back in 2 weeks time. 10 out of 10.

Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: LGHeritage 11 reviews from this member

Spent 2 nights here in a tent with the children to visit Legoland and Henley. It is right by the M4,hence road noise, but we knew this from previous reviews so went armed with earplugs and had no problem sleeping.
The site is small and immaculately kept. The showers/loos are spotless. The childrens play area is well maintained. The owners are always available and very helpful. I would really recommend it as a base for visiting attractions in the Windsor area.

Reviewer: Fuffy 20 reviews from this member

June 2005
We visited this campsite for the weekend involving a trip to nearby legoland. The site is very well run, with friendly campsite owners who go to every effort to make your stay there a comfortable and pleasant one. The washing up facilities, laundry, toilets and showers were immaculate, and the site was very clean and tidy. The reception contained info, a fridge, freezer and microwave oven which you could use whenever needed - very handy!

Just a minutes walk away is the lovely Thames towpath and Bray lock.
Our two children loved the play area (which we pitched next to!!). We paid 12 per night for a 4 man tent - which we thought was good value.
The only small down side to this site is the proximity to the M4. There is constant traffic noise but it really is just a background hum which after a while you don't even notice. One of my fellow campers compared it to listening to the sea at night!! I would definitely recommend this site and will return again!

Reviewer: Beverly10 1 review from this member

July 2004
Lovely site at the side of Bray Lock, on the River Thames. Plenty of walking available. We found it ideal for visiting Legoland and London.
Friendly people and wonderfully clean facilities.
No shop on site, but large supermarket nearby.
Realitively rural so own transport preferable. We are going back again this year.
Some traffic noise.

Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3037 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019