Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Freshwater Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Bridport > Freshwater Beach Holiday Park > Reviews

Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
Burton Bradstock
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 4PT
Tel: 01308 897317
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 176 Reviews
                8/10 from 176 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Burnards 11 reviews from this member

 Yes, it's expensive - our high season week cost us around £240.
Yes, you're pitched cheek by jowl. Yes, the beach is steeply-shelving shingle / gravel.
BUT the kids make friends here every time; they love the stables and the horse riding as well as the weekly donkey derby and hunt for the pirate, Captain Blood.
Jon Lee, who runs the stables and the entertainment, somehow remembers his guests from year to year and we get the impression that most of the staff are genuinely out to give clients - especially the kids - a good time.
The chippie was surprisingly good and non-greasy and the loos and showers outstandingly clean, especially considering how busy the site was. Lashings of hot water 24/7, too. This was our second visit and we will be back, although the wife hates it.
Good shop with fair prices and a nice network of footpaths into nearby West Bay or Burton Bradstock and of course it's smack in the middle of a prime area. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Lat123 1 review from this member

 I have been staying at this site since I was 8 years old,thats 45 years. We have camped in a tent, a tin tent and static van the place is our second home. On the plus side as mentioned before there are the pools, the river that they block at the end so kiddies can safely use inflateables, the club, shop and showers etc. But the downside for me is the overcrowding on the camping field I'm sure they dont leave the correct space between tents. In school hols you cant get near the club bar. There are some building works planned for 10 pin bowling and bigger club house which will probably happen out of season. Also they are a bit greedy and charge you extra for anything they can ie kitchen tent etc. Saying all that I will keep going there but not in high season . 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lunny 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a fortnight stay at Freshwater and it was lovely. It's one of the nicest sites we've been on.The toilet blocks are nice and are cleaned regularly. The facilities are good i.e. Swimming pools, playgrounds, shop (which isn't over expensive), bar (which is good but expensive), takeaway, and in peak weeks they have donkey/pony and horse riding available. The pitches are really spacious and the prices for the pitches are also good value. If you turn right out of the site you follow the coast road to Weymouth via Abbotsbury and there are some lovely coastal views - definitely worth the ride. Also down the road is Bridport, which has a market twice a week. Note - make sure you take an awning strap as on our last day it as really windy and our awning was being blown all over the place - as were the tents that were on the site. We had a really good time here and will definitely be returning in the future. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Chillman7 9 reviews from this member

 We visited this site 8/4/6 till 15/4/6. Had a great Chill-out holiday here. Kids loved it though the week we were there there were only 1 or 2 tents near us. This is an ideal family orientated site. The outer field we were on (Toller Road) had brand new and excellent shower/toilet/washing-up/launderette facilities. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, both at reception and in entertainment block. Chemical toilet area cleaned daily, so no PONG.

We found the site shop was large and catered for all needs, including camping accessories and surprisingly competitive with local superstore prices.

We know we family types always tend to moan at Bar prices making it such an expensive holiday. I have to say this was the only negative point I will make on this site. You will either need to bring sackfuls of dosh or have your own favourite tipple before you go to Club-house.

We will definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Sue taylor 1 review from this member

 We have just had a long weekend at this camp site and we loved it, firstly the shower blocks are the best we have seen in all our camping trips - top marks, and the beach was lovely.
We had a great time and recommend, there is plenty to do for all.
We had an electric pitch although the pitches arn't as big as the non electric pitch. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Jay+day  reviews from this member

 August 2004
Very very pleased with this site, horse riding , great entertainment for kids, great pool. Kids enjoyed the river in their dinghy. Good security, well stocked shop and a nice chip shop.
Only draw back, the beach isn't sand , please import some and it will be 100%. We will return again , will recommend. 


Reviewer: Leannebevan 4 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Excellent facilities - the new toilet block has the best showers I have known on any campsite.

The children thought the river was fantastic and spent loads of time in their boat on it. The pools where great although the toilets near the pool where not as clean as the others on the site.

All in all if you want a holiday where you are able to let the children roam without fears this is a great site. 


Reviewer: Slicer05 6 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Very good site, nice location with large pitches, good club house, well stocked shop. Could do with more shower / toilet blocks. Showers however were kept very clean.K ids found plenty to do and said they would like to return again next year.
Surrounding area very good Weymouth being only 25 mins away. Charmouth 10 mins away, great for fossil hunting. 


Reviewer: Adammorrow1980 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Lovely campsite in amazing surroundings. With amazing walks and the private (shingle) beach accessible from the park, and the cows in the fields opposite giving us our morning wake-up call, it was heaven. When on your pitch it's hard to believe you are on such a massive site. There are loads of amenities (more than we normally go for) but they are great if you have kids.

The bar on site reminded us both slightly of Butlins, with the kids entertainer, bingo, and various 'shows'. It was also very busy- we were unable to get a chair any night during our stay if we arrived after 7:30.

As a child forced to endure camping in desolate fields with my parents in years gone bye, I urge all parents, take your kids here - they will have so much fun and it will make your holiday all the more enjoyable and relaxing. 


Reviewer: Fatblokecamping 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
This site is superb, we stayed during August and the sites facilities were kept very clean although it was packed. We were on the tiered camping field and although full, the pitches were large enough for you to have your own space.
The swimming pool was clean and lifeguards were on duty througout the day. Loads of entertainment day and night for the kids, horse riding from the sites own stable was a 45 minute ride around the camp for a tenner.
Who ever owns this site should be proud of the facilities they provide. 


Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Freshwater Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Freshwater Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Freshwater Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Freshwater Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3845 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement