Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trundlenut 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this site. We had to leave early because the pitch we were given was just too windy. All they said was 'oh dear'.

The site is split into three fields, the stable field, upper field and lagoon field. The upper field has the playground and toilets/showers etc. The Stable field has it's own toilet block. The lagoon field seems to be where they put the tents.

Some of it is split with bushes, to reduce the wind, but our pitch was quite near the lagoon and had no natural wind break. In a 15 to 20 MPH wind your tent just shakes. As you walked away from the lagoon the pitches were better and people could even sit outside their tents!

The pitch was also quite sloped, enough that you couldn't safely put down your bowl of cereal in the morning.

Pros

-large pitches, plenty of room for a tent, a car and you still have space for a table and chairs or for the kids to play in.

- good facilities (the pub serves local real ale and the shop, which sells food and all camping equipment) is open 8am-8pm in main season)

- family shower rooms available.

- lots of sinks, I didn't have to queue.

-lots of electric hook-up pitches and drinking water taps on each hook up site.

-the staff put all three of our tents in pitches next to each other, even though one did not need a hook-up.

- quiet in the evenings, so my children could sleep.

Cons

-too windy near lagoon, you will not be able to sit outside your tent.

- sloping pitches - so no ball games etc

-large site, I would not let my 6 year old go to the swings by herself or with her 6 year old cousin. Also a long trek for the toilets.

- cannot just pop to the beach as 3 miles away.

- not a cheap site

So, if you have kids ask for the middle field and it is a good site. Do not go in the lagoon field if there is even a small chance of it being windy. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Craftymummy 3 reviews from this member

 We have spent a lovely 7 day break at this lovely campsite. Our four children loved the play area - all of them including my 12 year old! My daughter made lots and lots of friends, with my two youngest enjoying the freedom of not having to be tied to mummy all the time!

The pitch was slightly sloping but we managed to pitch the tent in such a way that it didn't bother us too much. We did have one of their larger pitches as we had two tents but there was plenty of room and with our windbreaks erected around the site we managed to have quite a big area to move around in.

The toilet block and laundry were always spotlessly clean and the site was very well maintained.

The shop was a little expensive but there is an Asda just a couple of miles down the road so we got most of our groceries there.

Overall we had a really lovely time and the children had a great holiday.So much so they have asked to go back to that site next year!

The bonus to this site was the pub on site which meant that if you arrived later in the day you didn't need to set the cooker up you could eat a hot meal on the site.

Being near the lagoon meant that the site was more than a little windy, but it doesn't detract from the overall opinion of the site, it is a very good site and I would recommend it to others! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Buttfamily 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 3 fabulous nights at East Fleet. This was our first family camping holiday and found the experience fantastic. The pitches were great, though we in a field near the park and toilet block so were quite lucky.

We found the toilets to be very clean, though would recommend getting in an early shower as the queues build up at around 8.30. The family shower rooms were great for us and hot water seemed plentiful.

The staff in the reception and shop were very helpful putting my worries to rest about the tent taking off in the gale force winds; they visited several weather sites for forecasts. The large capacity tumble driers were also very welcome after the aforementioned storm and 1.50 got all 4 sleeping bags and pillows dry again.

We visited the on site pub for a couple of evenings, but didn't eat there - though the food that came out of the kitchen looked like good pub grub. The two pool tables kept the kids occupied.

We're looking forward to going back again with the dog as there are some great walks to be had around the lagoon. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chelle73 3 reviews from this member

 We have just had an amazing 10 days holiday at East Fleet.

When we arrived the staff were very friendly and attentive, When booking we had requested a pitch not near to any dogs (daughter had been bitten by one previously so nervous of any dogs)

We were allocated a pitch on the Lower field which at first I was unsure about due to the distance to the play area and showers/toilets, However we had a fab spot, the first one didn't accommodate our 2 cars so I went back and instantly the staff gave us the next pitch which although on a slope did suit our needs better.

Showers and toilets always immaculately clean!

The security gate system into each of the fields was good as it kept traffic going in and out steady.

There was always staff available and they were constantly out in their buggies keeping an eye over the site.

The bins were always being emptied.

There were two freezers for freezer blocks which guests could use free of charge.

The car parking in Weymouth and surrounding areas was very expensive.

The holiday was great and we might return one day 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Juliedawn 1 review from this member

 Just returned. Very nice site. Playground kept our daughter amused for the week! Shop very good for camping goods but not in the way of food and drink. The pub was lovely and did great food. Staff very friendly and helpful.

When we pitched we had ants. Asked a member of staff to help and he put powder down straight away. Was always asking if we were ok. Toilet blocks and showers clean.

Only downside was the sloping pitch. Not one good nights sleep. Will go back again, but not in August. Too busy in surrounding area and too much traffic! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adrian perrett 8 reviews from this member

 Just got back from spending 6 nights at this pleasant site. The toilets (although quite far from the main tenting area) were very clean, well maintained and were regularly inspected. The only downside is that to get 8 (yes 8 !) showers into the mens side they are all very thin so not much room to dry/sit etc but having so many is def a bonus.

ONLY negative thing about the site is that a lot of pitches are so sloped it is off putting and also being so close to the sea/lagoon it is always windy !

Dog walks and local area are great and shop, pub and pleasant staff mean I give this site 8/10 overall 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PEPSIFARR 4 reviews from this member

 This site is great. The staff are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. We arrived and were allocated a pitch in the lower field but befire we even got to the pitch a staff member stopped us and offered us a flatter and better pitch in the stable field. However when we got to thic pitch we struggled to get level due to a hump I the middle and despite using blocks and bricks under the Steadies we couldn't get level. Spoke to the staff who were more than happy to move us to a perfectly level pitch. Electric hook up[ was immediately behind the van as was the shared drinking water. The toilet block was immaculate at all times and it was good to have family shower cubicles. Staff were constantly cleaning toilets and emptying the bins.

The only slight criticism was that the playpark which was good was in the other field and was a bit to far away for our kids to use much. The shop was excellent and you could almost build your own caravan with the contents. We had a large fault with our van and the staff were great at helping out. We didn't try the pub on site but it looked good and the site is very dog friendly, although no dog was ever seen out of control or dog mess anywhere. The play barn is now open, but this mainly contains fitness equipment rather than kids play area, still it was popular with the kids. The views on site were great with many pitches having a seaview.

In a lovely area although 3 miles to the nearest usable beach and car parking is expensive, during summer months or a hike. Great walks were available from the site and a chargable bus service was operated from the shop which we didn't use but might have been cheaper than Weymouth parking prices. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NSA66 2 reviews from this member

 Have just visited East Fleet for the fourth time in as many years and it never fails to impress.

For the past couple of years we have been in the upper 'Stable Field', once with hardstanding and once without (well drained and no problem at all). Pitches are extremely generous - Caravan, awning, two cars and still more than enough space for barbecues, kids games etc. The pitches in the main field are, maybe, a little more private feeling but nothing to be concerned about in either area.

Facilities are always absolutely spotless at any time of day. Stable field has 8 family rooms with shower, toilet and sink - and enough room for both parents to make bathtime easier. Ladies and Gents toilets also have good sinks for washing. Main field has separate showers within the Ladies and Gents toilet blocks and these are similarly well maintained if a little on the small side to make drying off easy. There are also several family shower rooms here. Incidentally, although no baths are available, there are two large stone sinks in the laundry which are absolutely great for washing those toddlers who have an aversion to showers - great fun too!

Onsite shop is pretty dear for food/drink but very reasonable indeed for camping equipment. Very well stocked and the best for many miles around.

The new 'Covered Recreation Barn' opened on the evening before we returned home and features table tennis, a range of basic gym equipment and several picnic tables. I don't know whether there's anything else still to come but it makes a useful alternative to the excellent (though unsupervised) play park in the main field.

Staff are very hard working and incredibly helpful, bending over backwards to help solve any problems which may arise. Attention to detail is acute - witness a staff member rinsing away soap suds in the washing up room at 7pm to make the sink clean for the next user - amazing.

We haven't yet visited the bar but it looks pleasant enough. The only time we've bought meals was on Saturday morning. Bacon/Sausage baps make breakfast quick and easy when you're trying to get everything stowed for departure. These are available from the bar along with hot drinks on Saturday and Sunday mornings.

I'm sorry if this reads like an advertisement

But I can assure you that I am simply a very happy punter looking forward to my next visit.

Oh yes. The If you're lucky you might see a couple of llama and a brand new baby donkey in one of the fields (try walking up the bridleway for a better view). 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carperjake 10 reviews from this member

 We spent 6 nights here in August 2010. I know that goes against the majority of the reviews on here but it wasn't our sort of site. The Old Barn was expensive (28 for burger + chips, curry and rice, chips for little 'un and 3 drinks), the shop was equally as expensive, everything was charged for. The play area was full of older kids who weren't particular with their language although when asked to temper it they did. Our dog was an attractive 'toy' for the kids all of whom wanted to stroke him, without first checking it was OK. Fair enough he's placid and fine around kids but to have a 2 year old push his face into his is asking for trouble. Luckily none ensued.

We specifically asked for a flat pitch but were allocated one with a pretty fierce slope which we were expected to pitch across. There was also large cracks and potholes in the pitch too. We asked to move as we have reasons for needing a flatter pitch beyond comfort and were reallocated a lesser sloped pitch which we were able to pitch down rather than across, we still spent every night sliding down the airbeds and didn't get a good night's sleep during our stay.

The neighbours were OK to start with but changed mid way through our stay. We said hello, offered them a cuppa as they'd been on the road for 6hrs and then proceeded to listen to them argue for 3 days! There were kids screaming (toddler tantrums) at 0530hrs.

We felt there were too many units on the site, the site follows fire regs etc but there are very few areas that break up the lines of tents/vans, the occasional hedge or fence was all that was there.

On the positive side the facilities were great, pot wash and toilets are perfect. The laundry is good (if a little expensive). The staff were helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Monkey102 1 review from this member

 My partner and I stayed for one week.They are well organised for arrivals and it was not long before tent was up and running and we had glass of wine. ( or two ) We pitched in what the camp calls the Stables. The view was beautiful looking out over the lagoon towards Chesil Beach.

The facilities on this pitch were excellent, showers (unisex)are large with own sink and toilet and great for families or single use. The shop is well stocked and open long hours. We only used the bar once while we there and the meal was good. The site was quiet after 10.00pm with all campers following the request to respect their fellow campers. The criticism if you can call it that is the lane leading to the site is narrow and over time and with the amount of traffic using it has started in places to erode so care is needed especially when driving over the speed humps.

We would recommend this site for couples and families who want a camping holiday that is fun, relaxing and hassle free and would return to this site ourselves again. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6369 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement