Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
                9/10 from 174 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rachelunderhill 3 reviews from this member

 This is an absolutely lovely camp site, we have been there around 4 times now and have just booked again.  It is quite quiet, but has a really lovely farm and fishing area if you want to fish.  The people who run the site are really helpful and friendly, and always willing to help sort out any problems.  We will definitely be revisiting this camp site on a regular basis. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Collinsjdca 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay here.  We were in a trailer tent with electric hook up and have 2 young children who adored the animals.
We were close to the shower / toilet block and drinking water.  The facilities were a bit of a trek for campers in the far field.
The weather was poor while we were there but the pitches were good.
The owners were really nice people and they kept it very clean.  The mornings and evenings were a bit manic in the toilet block but if you were around the site take your shower in the middle of the day - it was empty and freshly cleaned!
The nights were peaceful too (weather permitting!)
We would go back for a short break again.
  


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wanefamily 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping experience and it was very enjoyable.  The campsite is small and friendly and the pond and all the animals are a big hit with small kids.  Our kids were happy to feed the ducks, look at the pigs or play with the children from the next door tent.
Campsite toilet block was adequate and showers had hot water, although there was usually a queue in the morning.
Really good chip shop just down the road, and also Tesco express just 5 min drive, which was great for stocking up on basics.  Pevensey beach was great, although pebbles, once it is lowtide there is plenty of sand for the kids to run around.
All in all a good trip, and I'm glad we didn't stay at the campsites closer to the beach as some of them are right on the main road - traffic noise must be a problem. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shaunmadmax 3 reviews from this member

 Love it! Not done much camping before, but this site has made me want to do more! It was the first site we visited  and they accommodated us. The kids loved the animals and the small fishing lake. They have an overspill field and I can say if you have children this is the best place to be. Lots of room to play games fly kites and generally get away from the hustle a bustle of the main site! It is a walk through the ducks,chickens, Geese's, Horses and pigs but it is a pleasing one! Went back 3 weeks running! Fully booked for the bank holiday so will have to go else where! Will be back next year as Eastbourne has plenty to other. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jardine 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 5 nights on this site.
Very well organised and a lot of hard work put in by Tony the warden who was very helpful and friendly. Toilets and showers were basic but always clean and did the job! Location is superb with some friendly animals for the kids to see and feed. Friendly site and well worth a visit.
  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mboxall 2 reviews from this member

 A pleasant family orientated camp site with many nice features, but severely let down by the poor toilet facilities. In the gents there were just 3 showers and 3 toilet cubicles with well over a hundred people on-site. The shower heads were about 5 feet off the ground so very awkward, and the toilets didn't flush properly. Also from the overflow field where we were pitched it was a 5 minute walk and through a gate to the toilets and other facilities. A real shame as the other facilities were great - duck pond, fishing lake, sinks with hot water, laundry room, farm shop. Pitches in main field quite close together but mostly campervans. Plenty of space in the huge overflow field. We had some noisy neighbours but in general the children and dogs did not disturb us. If another toilet block was put in nearer the overflow field this site would be very good. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Johnwells 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent, neat, tidy and modern site, we had camped here some 10 years ago as part of our local camping Club. But this was the first time on our own.
 
We were pitched by a water tap but unusually it had a sufficient soak away so no mini pond as usually happens, and little .noise around the toilets which were opposite 
 
The loos were excellent with probably the best showers I have used at any site, adjustable head and FREE,
 
We picked the site as near to the railway station as we were taking in the  Tennis at Eastbourne
 
Already planning to return  next year possibly for a week 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Devonburd 3 reviews from this member

 The site was quite busy the weekend we were there, but everyone was friendly and on the whole we enjoyed our stay.   The toilets were a real let down though and were generally very manky!  Such a shame as the site itself was lovely and our spot was nicely sheltered.  There aren't enough showers - only 3 - and there are no cubicles where you could even have a strip wash.  Good location, near the beach, Pevensey Castle, and a good chippy is nearby. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CamperJo 8 reviews from this member

 What a lovely clean site!  The area and views were lovely.  On selecting a camping site for our first camping trip, we have decided to book this site immediately.  The toilets / showers were to a very high standard, with lovely hot water and the prices compared to other sites very reasonable.  We took our time visiting other sites in the area and on first impressions can recommend this one.  


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fiona32 1 review from this member

 A lovely site which children will love. We watched a foal being born! The facilities were clean and the owner - and fellow campers - very friendly.
There is a chippy a minute's walk away and several pubs in walking distance. The nearest - The Heron - wasn't very welcoming, but the others - grouped near the castle - are lovely and serve very good food. There is an ASDA and restaurants, bars and shops by the marina, a five-minute drive. We hope to return soon. 


Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4813 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement