Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JonDoe 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site as quite a large group but the staff were very accommodating. We were sort of put out of the way a little bit but this was fine with us. The pitches were large and in good condition each has a little patio area with picnic bench etc.

The facilities had just been upgraded and were great. The play park was in need of some TLC as the equipment was showing its age but still fun for one adventure hungry 4yr old!

We didn't venture too much off site but in bexhill there a few shops to get what you need for the weekend.

We will return one day. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Iboins 3 reviews from this member

 This is an outstanding campsite for families with small children. The facilities are excellent. In the next few weeks they will have a dishwasher and a new shower / toilet block. The staff bend over backwards to help you. The pitches are lovely with your own picnic table area and power to each pitch.

This was our first time camping with two children who didn't want to come home. They were safe at all times. The park is small but with great places to hide makes an excellent hide and seek. The site even put on an Easter Egg hunt free of charge providing all the children with an egg. Wonderful.

We ate out twice , the nearby Denbigh public house has an excellent menu, friendly landlord and fantastic ham, egg and chips for the children. The Squirrels was a little further towards Battle with a fantastic fireplace, large outdoor play area, darts and pool . And again great food at a reasonable price.

Battle of Hastings tour was the highlight for my husband and 10year old. My little one age 5 had the best hot chocolate ever at the Dell a Warr centre along the sea front at Bexhill. The weather wasn't great all the time so we headed to Eastbourne for a ball park and entertainment. We'll be heading back to Kloofs for sure . 


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cherl889 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for three nights, the site is nice, its peaceful, and surrounded by countryside. The toilets and showers are immaculate, the pitches are a good sizes, staff are friendly and helpful.
One word of warning DO NOT follow your sat nav to the site, stick with the instructions from kloofs, there are some very tight roads around the area. All in all a nice peaceful pleasant site. 


Date of Visit: December 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Virgojulie 1 review from this member

 We love this site. Lovely countryside, spotless toilets and showers, lots of info about local areas, we walked into Bexhill on a rainy day and jumped on a train to Hastings, got a cab from bexhill station back to site which was reasonable, on our second visit we arrived on Boxing day and caught a train into Eastbourne the following day.Was a nice walk to local shops, and we are looking forward to try Kloofs in the summer months, we even had a indian-take-away delivered to reception one evening. Also got ourselves stuck in the mud on our first visit.That was my hubbies driving. Ha ha.Thank you for pulling us out Kloofs, we will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Madmanrich 2 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed this site with helpful and friendly staff. Toilets and showers were cleaned to a very high standard.

No too far from the sea, you have Hastings and Eastbourne, which we enjoyed when we stayed there.

A friendly welcome is always there when you arrive. With a nice play park for the kids

We have been a few times to this site and enjoyed ourselves each time and will go back there again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brewerscottage 1 review from this member

 We stayed here at the end of May for a week.

We were on the second pitch which had it's own water supply and on level hard standing. It had a little patio area, with picnic bench, which we would have loved to sit at for meals, had the weather been better. Our pitch was secluded with bushes on either side and at the back as were the others around us.

Our pitch was very close to the toilet/shower block and main office / shop which was great as we had rain nearly every day we were here. Even though we were very close to the main facilities and site entrance, we found the site very quiet.

The facilities were very good, clean and heated. The staff were very helpful and even donated us a tin of fruit from there own van when the shop had sold out.

The site was in a nice position for visiting Hasting, Eastbourne, Brighton and Rye.

We will definitely keep this site in mind when we visit this area again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happy camper 06 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for four nights. I originally booked for the middle of august but changed with no problem two weeks before. As said in other reviews the showers and toilets were very clean and there were vanity rooms with a sink and mirror with a door you could shut and lock for privacy. The dish washing area was also kept clean and tidy
.The shop was quite good although a bit expensive for some things. The staff were friendly and helpful with tips on where to visit. Hastings is 6 miles away Battle is 4 miles,both worth a visit. Most pitches are flat, a must with a tent. Over all this campsite is a quiet family friendly place and we will certainly go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dartgirl81 24 reviews from this member

 We booked this at the last minute after reading the reviews on here. The facilities - toilets and showers are excellent. The showers are huge compared to most sites and very clean. There is also a washing machine and tumble drier should you need it. There is also a small shop for the basics.
It's a lovely quiet place, it seemed like everyone was in bed by 10.30pm (excellent) plenty of room for the kids to play, and a few good dog walks about. They have a small library which also has some games in it for the kids if the weather isnt being kind.
We were placed on a pitch in the main field on the right as you enter the field, under the trees, this seemed to be in the shade all day. Great if its really hot, but hey this is July, and it was grey, overcast and raining LOL. It was miserable enough without being in the shade all the time! next time we'll know not to go on this side of the field! also we were on a hard standing, which had water and electric to the pitch, but we prefer to be on grass. But that was our fault for booking at the last minute and they did squeeze us in.
Cant say much about the local area as we were only there for 2 days. We were going to stay for 3 but the good old british rain got to us!

Kloofs is a lovely quiet site, very clean with excellent staff.Would we return, DEFINATELY, YES. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cbudd 1 review from this member

 First visit to Kloofs, very impressed, all the staff were so helpful from the moment we arrived. The pitches were generous and the amenities, although a bit of a walk are the best we have had in the UK. We were in the bottom field and there is a new toilet block being built a couple of loo's working already.

We will be going back in the very near future. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gsmith45 9 reviews from this member

 We went to Kloofs for a long weekend based on some of the recommendations we'd read and would fully recommend it. Very easy to book by phone, and we arranged two tent pitches side by side. We were on the lower paddock on the far right - nice pitches, but a bit of a pong sometimes from what seemed like a breather tube for a cess pit. Avoid the pitch next to this if you can!

All the pitches had electrical hook-ups. This was the first time we'd used them and we didn't realise that a special 3-pin round plug was required. We bought one in Pevensey, no problem.

Overall the site was well laid out, with designated pitches and was well organised. It's in quiet countryside, no main roads or trains! In the scheme of things, it's a smaller site, which was nice. The toilets and showers were nice and clean and seem like they're under development with more facilities coming soon. The shop seemed well stocked, but didn't open till 9am, so we didn't really use it.

Kids' playground was OK for short spells and the site was pefectly safe for our 6-8 year olds to run round.

The local chinese restaurant in Bexhill delivered a takeaway to site for us on the first night. On our second night we ate at the Red Lion. Food was OK, but not fantastic, booking required.

The site is about 5 miles or so from the beach, without any local attractions or recreation, but we drove easily into Pevensey, Eastbourne and Bexhill.

Overall: Very good, would recommend for young families, but not if you want on-site entertainment or eateries. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3741 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement