Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 151 to 159                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Carolstill 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Where shall I start. We were greeted by Terry, the very pleasant proprietor of the site and directed to our pitch on the Lower Paddock.
We lost the children in the play area straight away (nice and convenient at the top of the tent field) and after setting up went to investigate the facilities.
The dish washing area has double drainer sinks in it, lovely and big, and also a veg preparation sink. There is an iron and ironing board in this room and we found it exceptionally clean whenever we visited.
There are plenty of toilets (including one in a hut at the top of the tent field - great for night time visits)and again these were always very clean. The ladies facilities had 3 seperate cubicles for washing, with proper doors and locks. There are also disposable wipes provided for cleaning the cubicles when you have finished.
Now for the showers - in the ladies there are three absolutely massive shower cubicles, each with 2 clothes hooks and a seat and there are disposable paper floor mats provided. One of the showers has 3 heads in it, 2 of them being at a lower level, and I made sure I used this one every time. If we had been there a few more days I may have put my name on the door!!!
There is a very large family shower room and the disabled room also has a baby bath.
My husband was equally impressed with the Gents facilities.
A washing machine and tumble dryer are also provided. The shop sells almost everything you may be likely to need and will order a daily paper for you.
In answer to a previous review regarding the state of the field in the rain - all I can say is that on the last night of our stay we had torrential rain for about 5 hours. Being as though the tent field has a slight slope and we were pitched at the bottom of the slope and bearing in mind what was said before I was prepared for my early morning walk to the loos. But I managed this is a pair of flip flops - the ground was not waterlogged or even the slightest bit muddy.
All in all we came away very impressed and will certainly be making a few return trips next year.
* * * THANK YOU KLOOFS * * * 


Reviewer: bambam 8 reviews from this member

 Aug2003
Very nice tent site. No defined pitches which is the way camping should be. The washing facilities were very clean and didn't have to wait at all. The site was lovely and quiet but that's not to say that you couldn't enjoy yourselves as we had 2 children with us and felt very safe for them to run around. Would thoroughly recommend this site. 


Reviewer: cumbrian_girl 7 reviews from this member

 May Bank Holiday
Hmmm... Picked this site based on reviews, and wasn't that impressed overall. Yes, the facilites were very clean and nice, but the tent field was not. Its a gentle sloping field, no gravel path/drive, no defined pitches, became water logged after one morning of rain. The clay soil got everywhere!!

As for the owners, they were pleasant enough. I wasn't impressed I was asked to send a cheque deposit, and then when got there was given it back, as they don't like to cash cheques, and will only really take cash.

After 20 odd years of camping, I have been to better and cheaper sites. And at the prices I was paying, I personally expected a lot more. If the tent area was improved, it would be better value for money.  


Reviewer: Steve Bartlett 1 review from this member

 August 2003
Agree with all the previous reviews - overall an excellent quiet campsite ideal for families with small children. The toilet and shower & washup facilities were excellent, we felt the site was perfectly safe for our 2.5 year old (we were in the camping field), and after 10pm the site was as quiet as promised - not that it was nosiy before!

There were minor niggles with our stay (4 nights, including the bank-holiday), but they were with aspects that we probably wouldn't have expected to be present at a "lesser" site, particularly over this busy time - and we'd certainly be happy staying here again. 


Reviewer: L.Harding

 July 2003
our first time out with the caravan was a dream at Kloofs.
the Friendly staff were more than helpfull.it certainly is a five star site, we only had 3 nights there but came away feeling totally relaxed!
the only complaint we had... we didn't have enough time there!
We will be coming back as often as we can.  

Advertisement

Reviewer: Fergus Lang 2 reviews from this member

 June 2003
First visit to this site, and it lived up to previous glowing reviews. We went on the hottest (and consequently busiest on the roads) weekend so far this year. The particularly good thing was that we weren't rushed off the site to join the traffic, and were able to stay on the Sunday to have a late afternoon meal, strike camp, shower and leave in comfort just after 8, thus avoiding all the traffic from Brighton heading back towards London. 


Reviewer: Lisa

 August 2002
A peaceful, quiet and friendly site. No clubhouse or evening entertainment anywhere close by so nightimes are quiet. About a 20-30 minute walk to the nearest pub.

Very picturesque with a lovely paddock with horses alongside the tent field.

Be warned though, if you are pitched at the bottom of the field, it is an uphill walk to the (first class)showers and washing up facilities. Not a problem if you are fit and healthy and don't mind the hike in the middle of the night!!

Only downside was that our dog was attacked by another from the farm which is along the country lane behind the site. She was on the lead too - SO DOG OWNERS BEWARE! (And people with kids too...) However, the campsite staff were excellent at helping us get to a vet and helped us locate the farmer so we could resolve the problem.

A very pleasant place - I'd recommend it.  


Reviewer: Lawrence Blomfield

 May 2003
I visited Kloofs with my wife three children (5,5,1) and three dogs.
The site lies in a very tranquil setting at the back of Bexhill. We pitched our trailer tent in the tent field which is adjacent to a paddock with several resident horses.
The tent field was in a pleasant setting and the quiet atmosphere was only occasionally interrupted by cars running around the site on the bordering
lane.
Facilities on the site were very good indeed. The Shower block was first
class with clean showers and toilets which were a joy to use. The washing up
facilities were also handy.
Although there is a shop on site for the bare essentials, there are shops
including a supermarket within 10-15 minutes drive from the site.
We visited with our three children, and in the tent field there is an
adventure playground which was very well used, it was visible from all over
the tent field which was important.
Nearby we found Highwoods, a nature conservation wood. The walks there were
simply excellent for the dogs with a variety of paths which we were able to
tackle with a buggy.
All in all the visit to Kloofs was very relaxing and refreshing. The
facilities were top class and the staff welcoming. We will certainly return
in the future.
 


Reviewer: Tracey / Kevin Hardy

 An excellant site if you are after a very quiet life. I hate the night life (I am only 28! ) so it was a pleasant suprise not to have a club house there. The toilets and showers are up to 5 star hotel standard, excellant. Not a cobweb or spider in sight. Lovely hot water at a touch of a button.

Would definately return there next summer.

Kevin Hardy adds:

A small site in a quiet and peaceful setting. The shower and toilet facilities are outstanding and the owners friendly and helpful. Watch out for the deep ruts in the ground at the top end of the tent field made during the installation of electric hook-ups. The owners assured us that this would be put right for next season (2002). 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 159     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4689 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement