Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 151 to 159                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fudge59 29 reviews from this member

 Spent the Easter weekend here - lovely large tent field with views of the Chilterns and red kites flying overhead. The facilities are OK without being great, they might get a bit crowded on a busy weekend. Shower was nice and hot.

Didn't visit the pub next door but did go to the three horseshoes down the bottom of the hill - expensive but nice food. However, the pub is worth a visit on its own just for the beer garden. Steep walk back up, though!

The owner comes across as a bit gruff on the phone but is actually OK in person. Incidentally, he told us that he is thinking of selling up this summer due to problems with planning, hope it stays a campsite if it changes hands. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Morriss 2 reviews from this member

 Well, I've done a lot of basic camping before, but I've always had hot water, except here. Very disappointed that there was no hot water but the view was excellent and it was a quiet yet family friendly site.

Portacabin for loos was functional, there was no facility for washing dishes, you just had to boil your own water.

If this had good washing facilities it would be a top recommendation, Good I 'spose if you have a caravan.
 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emble111 1 review from this member

 One of the nicest pitches we've had. Facilities somewhat basic, but more than made up for by the excellent views, peaceful setting & a great pub next door.
 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dennis john 4 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic view over some of the chilterns. It was lovely to see red kytes flying all day long and early morning rabbits and munkjack deer running through the park. The pub next door was friendly and nice and the royal british legion opposite was warm and welcoming. The campsite was with basic facilities as previously mentioned and showers cost 50p. The ground has about 3 inches of soil then rock, chalk and flint, resulting in all my pegs bent and three different pitches in the park before I realized. We will defeninately be visiting this lovely area again 


Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mael 2 reviews from this member

 I camped at Karma Farm for two nights midweek, most weeks from September 2005 through to March 2006. I called it 'commuter camping' as I drove into London from Karma Farm most days. The idea was to see three seasons in a tent. I used a waypoint 1 and a Quasar when the weather became inclement.
 
It's a small campsite with excellent views across the hillside. The famed red kites can be frequently seen from dawn till dusk.
 
The facilities are basic with toilets and a shower, but they were kept clean even through winter. I found the owner both friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay there. Don't expect to be pampered.
 
There's a pub within five minutes walk but you won't be bothered by noise from it. For a meal out try the Mowchak Indian restaurant in Stokenchurch (10 mins drive). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jdking 2 reviews from this member

 After viewing and reading reviews about this campsite, I phoned to make a caravan reservation for myself, my wife and our 11 month old son. However, when I phoned, the man on the other end was not only unfriendly but also stated that they don't usually take babies as they make a lot of noise! If this is the view that this campsite has then I recommend that they specify this on their description/website and save people time & money.

 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Streetgang 4 reviews from this member

 A very quiet average sized site. An annex to the site office contains a shower, toilet, fridge & microwave, all free to use to residents. The outside toilet is a functional if a little dated & cold portacabin but for £7 a night for two what do you want?

Friendly owners who put us on to the 'Crown' pub next door were slightly off the mark I have to say when they said it is an average pub because we have never been made to feel more welcome by staff & regulars alike whilst being supplied with top class food an exellent bottle of red & superb Guiness.

A weekend of note marred only by damp conditions but this is England in September ! 


Date of Visit: May 2005
Reviewer: Bernadette Brom 1 review from this member

 We found this Gem of a campsite in the Chiltern hills. The loveliest views with an uncut meadow section full of wildflowers. The owner was very laid back and pleasant, with plenty of information if we needed it. There was a pub just 2 minutes walk away, and for the more adventurous a ten minute walk down through the campsite to a really nice pub with great views. But what a climb back up! The toilet and shower were not really adequate for the amount of people on site, but the lovely relaxed atmosphere more than made up for that. And lots of Red Kytes. 


Reviewer: Carol 8 reviews from this member

 early May 2002
Well, a field that you can watch the red kite overhead on a nice day. A toilet, well, more like a cupboard with a loo inside. No hot water for hand & face washing. A pub out on the main road with a garden for children to play in, but they're not that welcome inside on a cold damp evening. A shower, which you have to pay extra for, & I think somewhere to do your laundry

We paid £8 a night. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 159     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4623 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement