Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park
Mordiford
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4LP
Tel: 01432 870213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 145
Open: 1st March - 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matthewfranks 3 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this site and the area and we were very impressed. Facilities were very good, clean toilets & showers and staff were very friendly and helpful. Pretty spacious flat pitches and site was generally quiet although the rallies at the weekends tended to be a bit noisy until 11pm.

Only down points were the charging for showers (20p/3 minutes) & ice packs (20p each) the latter of which worked out very expensive for us having to keep stuff cool for our baby daughter

Lots of walks in the area (ask at reception) and very close to Hereford for shopping.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Luanndanielle 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from a week's camping at this site and can honestly say it was one of the most lovely sites I've stayed at.

The pitches are a good size. The campsite itself is kept pristine and the toilet/shower facilities are good. Everyone was so friendly (staff and campers alike) - we just had a fantastic time here.

We had a go on the canoes that you can hire from the site and did lots of fishing too. There are lots of pitches with good swims for those wanting to fish alot.

The shop seemed well stocked and the desk always had plenty of 20p's to hand for the showers (it's 20p for 3 minutes hot water in the shower).

We ventured into Hereford on a couple of days - a lovely town with plenty of shops. There is a Tesco and Aldi in Hereford Town Centre and a market. There is a post office 2 minutes from the campsite and a '7/11' type of shop about 5 minutes in the opposite direction and two pubs within 10 minutes walking distance but other than that not much else in the vicinity without travelling by car to Hereford.

Will definitely be going back soon.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Iscaexile 17 reviews from this member

Little to add. Fantastic site. Two points not seen anywhere else on the review site:

We came in from the east and approached via the B4224. As a towing newbie I found it a bit hairy, went home via the B4399 dropping on to the A49. A better route. Not sure that an experienced tow-er would find much between them.

We ate at The Moon at Mordiford (15 mins walk) - not too extensive a menu and not too fancy but excellent quality. The road doesn't have a path so might be awkward with little ones.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bubblestuart 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic site!

Beautiful quiet setting, site owners really helpful, park is immaculate - right down to the dog walking area which is bordered by wild flower planting!

Had some lovely meals in local pub The Moon in Mordiford - a mile walk through the woods (ask at reception for details of route). Great little shop, shame not licensed though - would never have to leave the park.

Will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Katie100 2 reviews from this member

Yet again we had another enjoyable stay and as usual the park was kept to a very high standard. We had an enjoyable stay with our pitch over looking the river Wye and it was nice to sit out in the eveing and watch the wildlife. Highly recommend this Park as it is a very well kept family park set in lovely countryside. We will be hoping to return very soon.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laura01 1 review from this member

This was our first vistit to Lucksall and we had a lovely enjoyable break. The staff and owners were very helpful and they tried very hard to make our stay enjoyable. The site is beautifully kept and the pitches are of a very good size.
The toilet and shower blocks were very clean and tidy and we also found the laundry room very usefull. The park is set next to the river wye and it was lovely to sit and relax watching the wildlife.
We also had a go at the canoeing which is ran from the site it was our first time canoeing and we really enjoyed it we went down to hoarwithy and it is something that we will have a go at doing again when we next vistit the park.
There are some lovely walks surounding the park. I thought that the park was kept to a very high standard the grounds are beautifully kept and the it is lovely and tidy. Highly recommened this Park and we will be returning very soon.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alison Rees 3 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site!

Well maintained site with plenty of flower beds and pristine, well marked pitches. Two toilet blocks (one old, one new) - 20p for 3 min shower kept the queue down, instead of people hogging them.

Fresh baked bread/cakes, from local bakery, in shop - scrumptious.

River access for the kayakers amongst you, with canadian canoes for hire on site from Hereford Canoe Hire. Dropped my daughter & hubby off in Hereford & they kayaked back to site, beautiful scenery & wildlife along the way (about 2hrs 30 with stops).

Staff extremely friendly and helpful, with lots of local info.

There was a yearly Church Rally which took over the 3 Rally fields whilst we were there, far enough away from us not to be a problem. Caused queueing at showers in new block, and made life very difficult for the owners to keep it clean - but they still managed. We used old block & had no problem.

Just wish we had been able to stay longer, can't wait to return.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tel1066 3 reviews from this member

The weather was quite bad but it did not stop us having a great time at Lucksall. The camp is clean the staff are very friendly and the scenery is excellent and if like me you enjoy walking then they are some great routes especially up in the woods where we managed to see a deer.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 69 reviews from this member

We've just returned from Lucksall campsite and I must agree that this is a very good site. The only thing I would moan about is the terrible bank holiday weekend weather, but even though it rained virtually non stop the site stood up well to it, they obviously have very good drainage.

Toilets were very clean even with the mucky weather. There's plenty of showers which cost 20p for three minutes (this seems to be the trend at lots of sites now.

The shop was very well stocked and sell far more than most campsites.

Theres a large play area for the kids which is pretty much central to the site.

One thing I didn't like is that they charge to freeze your ice blocks, 20p per block, this is the first site I've been to that charges for this service.

Would I recommend this site? Definitely.

Would I go back? I might, though we tend not to go back to the same area twice, theres lots more areas to explore yet.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madders331 3 reviews from this member

Second trip back and again, another pleasant and enjoyable experience. If you are fussy about cleanliness, then this is the site for you. Everything was spick and span having been freshly cleaned and/or painted with regular, ie 3/4 times a day, at least, litter patrols. The staff were so, so friendly and attentive giving the impression that there was nothing that they could or would not do for you. The only downside was the noisy peacocks 'meowing' noisily from the hillside farm, over the road although this could, and at times was interpreted as funny.

We ate in the Green Man, about a mile or so down the road in Fownhope, one evening which was typical pub grub, far from poor yet nothing really special although the range of beers and ciders on offer was very poor. A previous poster recommended the butchers shop in Fownhope, just down the road where we bought 'proper' thick cut bacon and fresh eggs of which 8 of the dozen were double yokers. All in all, a peaceful, clean and tranquil site where we lost the kids for large parts of the day to the excellent on site playground. As a family, and as a group, there were 19 of us this time, we can't wait to go back. Well done Lucksall for all your efforts.

Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4330 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019