Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
                9/10 from 163 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: Debs44 1 review from this member

May 2005
This is a wonderful site, scenery around the site is breathtaking, toilets and showers are spotless. Carol the owner is friendly. Visit Fairy Glen if your going to this site, lovely little place. Our 3rd time to this site in as many months and will be goin back this season after more touring.

Reviewer: Vicki26 1 review from this member

September 2004
It is a very peaceful camp site, we have been there many times and are always welcomed by carol and gareth how she remembers everyone amazes me, the site facilities are always very clean. The views are always stunning which ever angle you look at it, especailly first thing in the morning when the mist is rising amongest the trees and you are sitting there with a hot cuppa, beats the city views. We normally take our dogs (jack russell and german shepherd and welsh border collie) they love the walks just as much as us the fairy glen is well worth a look.

Reviewer: Solmar33uk 2 reviews from this member

August 2004
Visited this site as first time Campers, as it was close to Betswy Coed an Area we have visited before and loved,
The Camp site is just as in the description with really lovely views, very clean & well set out.
Carol was very helpful, friendly & welcoming, {Pity the weather was not as welcoming!!}, but we enjoyed our stay and will be going back again.
Also Electric Hook-up was available for our tent, Carol Even lent us an extension lead and offered us a Refund for having to cut our stay short due to the terrible weather i.e. Lashing Rain/ Strong Winds.
All in All a Big THANK-YOU, We are now confirmed Campers can't wait to go again.

Reviewer: Edel 1 review from this member

August 2004
This was my first camping trip and I was not disappointed. The site has sloped fields but there are a lot of suitable level sites. The views are beautiful and there are plenty of walks to do around the campsite, you get a list of routes when you go to reception. The shower / toilet / washing block is clean and there is even a pool room. The toilet block remains lit throughout the night but other than that it is pitch black at night.
Apart from owls and the odd rustle the campsite is peaceful. Conwy Falls is situated 2 mins to the right of the campsite and a bit further on is Fairy Glen - both are worth a visit. Nearby Betws Y Coed is a lovely village and further on again is Swallow Falls.
Carol (the owner) is helpful and friendly. You need to bring lots of 10p's for the showers - it was 10p per 2 mins in the shower, quick shower 40p. We were only there for 2 and a half days so I am really looking forward to going back there next year for at least 5 days. A fantastic site for everyone to enjoy and relax in.

Reviewer: Thumb68 8 reviews from this member

May 2003
We took our tent to this site at Spring Bank Holiday.

The site is pleasant with some lovely views if you stand in the right spot. However, it is difficult to find a level pitch. When we were there the bottom of the field was very damp and unsuitable for tents and this meant that many tents were pitched on a slope.

The facilities were adequate. The site wasn't too busy when we were there so I can't comment on how they cope in high season. They aren't luxurious, but if you want luxury you really should choose a different type of holiday!

We found the owner very pleasant and accommodating and I can't agree with previous negative comments about her. I have to say that the site was pleasantly quiet when we stayed and we didn't have any problems with late evening or early morning noise.

I would look for a different site next time purely because of the lack of level pitches but if this isn't too much of a concern to you, then this is a nice site.

Reviewer: Solmar33uk 2 reviews from this member

August 2004
Just got back from spending A couple of nights on this Site, This was our very first camping trip. Found the owners to be very nice people, very helpful & friendly.
The site its self is in a lovely setting, great views, well spaced out.the toilets etc, are very clean, plenty of hot water.
Small pool table, & clothes washing facilities.
Quiet & peaceful. Will visit again.

Reviewer: Chadders 2 reviews from this member

July 2004
Excellent site and reasonably priced. Very friendly and helpful owners. Facilities very good and clean. Showers cost 10p for 2mins, easy for blokes but a bit of a challenge for women! Short walk to Conwy Falls, Fairy Glen and Betws-y-coed. Will be going again next year!

Reviewer: chalkstorm 2 reviews from this member

Feb 2004
What a great site! Very pretty - and quiet when we visited. Carol was lovely - and very helpful - even letting us borrow a handful of walking guides. The site is at the top of a very steep single track lane - we got the van up to the site and then it snowed - 8"... had to leave the van there and collect it the following weekend - the lane was too icy to risk trying to move the van. Any other caravanners visiting - if coming in from Llangollen, drive past the turning (on the right) and turn round in the Conwy Falls cafe car park - it will make the junction much easier. All in all, a great site - will certainly visit again.

Reviewer: Dave R

4 August 2003
I spent just one night here in a tent and that was enough for me. I went as a first time camper only due to the fairly good reviews I found here. I have to say I found the previous comments from a "Lisa" [June 2003] could not be substantiated. OK she has obviously had a problem with a schoolparty. The midges were few in number and were not THAT bothersome with a bit of repellant applied. The owner Carol was not offhanded and unfriendly as spoken about by Lisa. The washroom facilities and kitchen are inadequate though for the amount of visitors that were there in August. I noticed lights remained on from the owners house or it may have been the washroom block that shone all over the lower field. After 12 midnight I must admit most of the campers remained fairly silent.

Reviewer: Lisa 24 reviews from this member

June 2003
The area is lovely very picturesque. The weekend we stayed the weather was fantastic allowing us to fully appreciate and enjoy the beautiful countryside. The campsite on the other hand was a different matter! Having read the good reviews on this site I was very disappointed. The facilities are basic and insufficient. When we were there, there were 2 parties of schoolchildren (neither of which we were warned about by the owners!) so the 2 toilets and 2 showers were inadequate to cope with the volume of people wishing to use them. The woman who runs the site was unfriendly and seemed to be on some kind of misplaced power trip. There is an 11 pm noise curfew and she patrols to ensure this is stringently enforced. She is mysteriously AWOL however when groups of children are shouting from tent to tent well before the curfew ends at 8 am! I would recommend taking plenty of insect repellent as in the evening the midges come out in force. All in all, I would definitely visit the area again but I would avoid the campsite at all costs!

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


12849 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Christmas Giveaway


Advent Calendar

A new prize every day til Christmas PLUS a grand Christmas Day Star Prize

Click to Play!