Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Whacker 16 reviews from this member

Erwlon is a Beautiful site, perfectly positioned for Llandovery town [1/4 mile] and for walking in the hills. The site has excellent facilities, new shower block, motorhome service area,
In fact I can't think of anything wrong with the site.
We will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gareth Davies 2 reviews from this member

This is one of the best camp sites I've stayed at.  It's a bit large for my liking but the toilet / shower block is big enough, modern and immaculate.  The staff are also friendly.
 
The site is ideally located for Llandovery, being just a 5 min walk away.  Llandovery itself is a lovely town with lots of cafes, pubs etc. And is an ideal location to be based from if you want to see the surrounding countryside.
 
I would definitely visit this place again.
 

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karen29 1 review from this member

Wow, what a fantastic site.  Spotlessly clean and very friendly.  Shower block very modern and includes 4 family rooms which were great - very spacious and even equipped with a hair drier and shaving light!  Also had a lovely play area which the children adored.
Lovely and peaceful!
Definitely what we needed.
Will definitely return here next year! 

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cosmicsounds@ms 4 reviews from this member

This is my second stay at this site and I would recommend it again to all my friends, our neighbour followed us there the following day when we told them of the site.
The toilet & shower block puts the big major holiday parks to shame, very nice very clean and unlike most parks,not full of spiders (wife).
They have a new children's area with swings and slides and the owner and wardens on site are helpful and real nice people.
Just outside the camp there is a Somersfield store that sells everything that you could need when camping with good offers. In the town itself there is a hardware store that sells pillows / towels / car parts and the usual hardware, you must also call into the local butchers to buy meat and their own steak and mushroom pies.
Landovery has plenty of places to eat and some lovely pubs that also sell food.
All in all, this is a very nice site in a very nice place, make sure you call here and see for yourself.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: St Ripper 1 review from this member

As much as I fully endorse all previous reviews about the site especially the cracking utility block, I'm some what surprised that not one reference has been made about how noisy the main road (A40 I think) is that runs past the site. This may have something to do with the fact that we were in a tent but It was so noisy throughout our stay (Thurs to Sun) that we decided to move on as a result. Some may say that this is a one off and that we were unlucky to coincide with a motorcycle gathering that takes place in town but it would appear that this (Llandovery) is a regular spot for bikers so campers best bring your earplugs! 

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul + Wendy 12 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Erwlon, the site has level pitches through out and is spotlessly well kept surrounded by woodland views with the sound of a brook flowing past the campsite.

The facilities are fantastic to say the least with family rooms and very modern heated toilets, the washing up area has it's own room which is also heated and there are bespoke disabled facilities.

A local supermarket is within five minutes walking distance of the site, just in case you need anything. We would certainly return to this campsite again, most enjoyable.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisa+lee 6 reviews from this member

The Rhys family are very welcoming and friendly. The couple who were looking after the site while we were there were lovely too. It's a nice quiet site with mostly caravans and while they say it's a family site, there was mostly older couples this week.

Excellent amenities block. Kept very clean, but beware of the lights going out if you take to long in there!

The only downside for us was that it rained for 3 days solid which meant that the ground became very boggy. Whilst it's a family site, there was nowhere to take the kids locally, unless you like mines or caves. There is a playground in the town, but no use in the rain. We ended up trekking over to Brecon to keep the kids entertained.

There's a Somerfield about 1/2 a mile down the road but it's only small and not very cheap.

I'd love to go back there without the kids for a relaxing weekend.

Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fabman325 1 review from this member

Having returned to caravanning after many years, we wanted a site within easy reach of our home to reaquaint ourselves with touring. It had to have good facilties, in pleasant surroundings. Erwlon campsite has given us all that we require, the Rees family have been most helpful with advice and offering a warm welcome to all. We are more than happy to recommend this site, its well situated for all local attractions, with the Town of Llandovery within a few minuets walk. All in all a very pleasant, clean and well run site.

Date of Visit: February 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HappyCamper2004 27 reviews from this member

Mind you dont miss the turning! round that bend and oops! your looking for somewhere to reverse then... A wonderful family site...40 pitches,some hard standing and other grass,the majority of caravans there are permanent(can get pretty boggy as visualize says...we got stuck!)

A fairly new toilet block (top stuff one of the best I have seen) with beautiful decking outside... 4 family rooms (shower,loo,sink with fancy over head light, with shaver point,hairdryer and hand drier and radiator,loads of room) in main toilets then you have 4 showers, several toilets, 2 enclosed sinks and several normal, hair drier as well. The lights are activated on a sensor thing, if your little ones are going over on theire own, they need to jump up to set the sensor off. If you in the loo late at night make it quick - the sensors will go out leaving you in the dark :-|

Plate wash indoors...large sinks also washing macine and tumble drier (additional charge). Small and basic childrens play area could do with updating. Theres a number of low flying aircraft throughout the day and sound of canon fire in the mornings, didn't disturb us, kids thought it was great :O) Its also situated directly off the busy A40, this didn't bother us either, but I can imagine some folk being disturbed by this, especially the pitches closer to edge.

A 5-10min walk to the local Somerfield supermarket for all your supplies :O) A great site for exploring Mid and West Wales,and the stunning Brecon Beacons for some active walking! Its also within walking distance of Llandovery with its many pubs and its tourist type shops, Will be going back again..next time to host a meet :O)

Date of Visit: February 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Visualize 8 reviews from this member

We have just come back from 4 nights here during February half term.
The first thing that struck us was the sign for the campsite was after the turning! So guess what we drove past it and had to turn around.
Once we arrived back at the site we proceeded to our pitch that had been saved for us by Happycamper2004. When you arrive you knock at the house, as there is no reception. The grass pitches were a little boggy because of the rain the area had received and it was quite possible that you could get stuck in the mud with yor cars. Most of the pitches on the site were hard standing but these were taken up by permanent sited tourers, but enquire at the Campsite before going to check there are any available.

There is a lovely toilet block and this included 2 unisex family rooms. There are numerous dog walks and a large field for the children to run around in at the bottom of the site. A stile will take you onto the main road which is a very short walk to Llandovery where there are numerous shops, bsnks and a Somerfield supermarket.

It would be great to see a better play park for the children as there are only a few swings and tractor to sit on.

The sign I think needs to be before the campsite, and maybe further up the road where there is a sign to say campsite 400yards a little sign on there to say the name of the campsite because if we had know that was Erwlon we would have known to turn fairly soon.

All in all we had a wicked time, very peaceful and would definetly go again

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3469 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020