Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TAGMO 3 reviews from this member

 Good site with easy access to Cromer. Very narrow, single track access road to fields which can be difficult when meeting cars coming opposite way.

Site doesn't accept credit/debit cards so had a bit of difficulty paying balance on arrival as hadn't taken a cheque book with us! Ended up using all cash we had plus raiding kids holiday money, which left us needing to find cash point asap!

We were on Marl Pit field with electric hook up. As is was so busy we weren't given a choice of pitch, but were told which number pitch we were on and given a site map to direct us to it. The pitches weren't the biggest, and although the field was big, it did feel crowded due to so many tents being allowed to pitch. The tent to the right of ours actually had their guy ropes crossing ours!

There were 2 toilet/shower blocks on our field, they were always kept clean and showers were free and hot (too hot on some occasions for our children).

There was always a queue for showers in the women's block, but my husband never had to wait in the mens. The washing up area was outside, but under cover. There was a laundry room with a couple of freezers for ice-packs. We used them on the first day and lost half of our ice-packs! By the end of the week we managed to find 1 of them but the others never came back, despite being named and banded together.

There was a children's play area and a large field designated for kite-flying and ball games, which our kids loved - they made friends quickly and this was a great place to meet.

The site was well-drained - we had some torrential rain during the nights, but it never got really muddy. It was also VERY windy most of the week, which is probably due to the site being on quite high ground so close to the coast. Our tent stood up the the winds fine, but a couple of others weren't so lucky and windbreaks weren't a good idea.

Cromer was a short drive - we did try walking from the site and ended up lost in a housing estate! The beach is lovely with the usual shops, cafes and promenade attractions. The pier is great - the kids loved trying to catch crabs.

There is lots within driving distance, my son & husband loved the Muckleburgh Collection, and Amazonia Zoo was another favourite.

All-in-all a good well-priced site, but could do with fewer tents being allowed during peak summer months. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pdsscb 8 reviews from this member

 Visits for the second time at during the first week of August, and once again very happy with the site.

Busy, but not overcrowded. We were shown a suitable pitch on arrival, with space allowed for friends who joined us a couple of days later.

Good, well drained site.

Facilities good, cleaned regularly and to a high standard. Just the occasional dip in water temperature at busy times.

Good location - nice sized Co-op within 10 minute walk on a quiet road, so the children could walk there to do the shopping without having to cross a busy road. 15 minutes or so on foot into Cromer itself.

Friendly owners - efficient on arrival.

The only criticism I would offer is that there is not enough space in the freezers for ice blocks in Marlpit Field. The two that are there are overfull and therefore spend a lot of time being opened and closed, so the contents don't freeze down well.

I would recommend this site for those visiting the area and would return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cromer cruisers 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and all 3 of our children ( now also our 6 grandchildren) have stayed at Manor farm since 2000. Every year we say we shall go somewhere different but where do we end up Cromer!We have a 6 hour journey to arrive at the site but the journey is worth it. The owners are very helpful. The wash facilities are always clean. Yes, the cleaner does walk into the ladies block so maybe a little thought in this area. There are no pubs or clubs on the site but this is what we like. No noise and all campers respect each others privacy. To sit out in the evening, peaceful surroundings, and watch the shooting stars is a fantastic. I would recommend this site to all who like the peace and quiet with no hustle and bustle 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joeyf76 4 reviews from this member

 Our first proper camping trip with our new tent - just one night but such a lovely weekend.

Cromer is kitsch, erring on the lived in side but a gorgeous coastline and lovely small stretch of penny arcades - Our 6 year old loved it. You can get to see lots of different sides to Norfolk from here - traditional seaside, gorgeous manor houses, coast, greenery, marshes. Beautiful.

Easy to find, pretty big site comprising of separate fields - though we did drive around for a while trying to find the perfect spot - lots to choose from but also a little hilly in places.

Play park - good.

Shower blocks - Amazing. Really clean. Shower cubicles nice and big. Power sockets.

No shop.

Location - Near perfect. Sea views. Walking distance (about 20 minutes) to Cromer, which is lovely - go to Mary's for Fish and chips. Salt marshes neadby at Siffkey were gorgeous.

I could stay here every weekend and be pretty happy with that. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Csll 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a great week at this campsite. We stayed on Gurneys Plantation which was only for tourers and motorhomes/campers.

We were put on, what we believe, the best pitch on the field. We were on pitch 20 which was at the top of the hill. The views to the sea were magnificent.

It helped that we didn't have a unit directly in front of us for 5 of the 7 days we were there. Upon arrival we had 2 days of cool and windy conditions. After that the sun shone for the rest of the stay.

It was always quiet at night even though the site was pretty full.

The facilities were mostly clean but found that they could of been a bit better. The push button showers were fine but once used and the floor was wet it was difficult to dress without wetting clean clothes.

If the owners read this please can you put more than 1 hook in the shower cubicles, even 1 more would make things easier to hang your belongings.

We all loved the site for its location, views, value for money. We would definitely go back, but would request pitch 20 again. It was not exactly level but didn't bother us.

Oh and the ice cream van comes round twice a day to empty my pockets of change. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Salome 8 reviews from this member

 If you want to explore north Norfolk, Cromer, Sheringham, Wells next the sea to name but a few then this is the perfect site for you, coupled with high standard shower blocks, sea views and a rural country setting feel to it. You can't go wrong.

Expect a breeze if you can see the sea though, we had some poorish weather on our visit and the wind really picked up on site, quite a few people lost wind breakers and gazebo's during our stay.

The shower blocks were lovely and normally well kept, in the peak period they began to struggle with hot water but that is to be expected on such a popular site.

Strict noise policy is in place which was peace of mind, the warden informed us that there is a phone number on a card presented to you on arrival which you can ring if there is any disturbance whatever the hour, he said that any offenders would be removed from site the following day and 'black listed' so they wont return. Harsh but fair.

No shop on site which is not a problem when you can walk to the local co-op in 5 minutes from the back of the site.

Plenty of space for children to run and play safely, plus two small play parks and a large field for them to run off all that energy.

We will without doubt be returning to Manor Farm, excellent site. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wsseaman 66 reviews from this member

 Site was easy to find, the approach road slightly narrow but not a busy road so no problems there. We stayed in 'Molls Meadow' as we have two dogs, which is a huge field with a couple of terraces around the outside edge.

The field is very uneven and we still found ourselves pitching down at the back even after using our blocks. The pitches were generous. There is a huge field set aside for the children to play in but disappointingly no separate dog walking area and no dog bins.

Maybe part of this field should have been allocated for dogs? We eventually found a field just off Molls Meadow but not until the day of departure!

The beach and shops are a good 20-min walk but the beach is lovely and sandy so worth the walk and is dog friendly. The on site toilets were clean and modern.

It was very peaceful and there was hardly any barking during the two days we were there, the worst problem was vehicles crossing the field too fast.

Having found the field to exercise my dogs in I would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freddiegreg 8 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, we would definitely recommend it to others. We were on Molls Meadow as we took our dog and were on the top area - a bit windswept but we can hardly blame the site for the weather! Lovely views though and a good dog-walking field directly behind.

The toilet blocks were first class with large area to dry without getting your feet and clothes soaking! Toilets never ran out of paper, we never saw them dirty - a pleasure to use!

Local shops are within walking distance but a small site shop for your forgotten breakfast milk or bread might be a good idea. Plenty of space for the children and a good football field which was appreciated by our two boys.

Plenty to do locally - good beaches, lovely surrounding villages, Amazonazoo was very popular with our children, animal rescue centre, good pubs and fish and chip shops.

We also managed to find plenty of dog-friendly beaches, even in July. The beaches, we thought, were very unspoilt and untouristy. Good little beach shops selling everything you could need at reasonable prices and with friendly staff.

Visitors should definitely take the boat to see the seals at Blakeney Point - a lovely day, enjoyed by all the family (except the dog who hated getting on and off the boat!)

We did not see the owners much other than on arrival, not sure if they were harassed because so many people were arriving at once (first Saturday in the school holidays) or just shy but not were not very chatty.

Overall, an excellent site, couldn't ask more, worth another visit and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mush145 3 reviews from this member

 After reading the reviews I was really positive about attending this site. I visited with my wife and two children under 5.

I, however, was slightly disappointed with the site. For me the site seemed to be a little overcrowded and there was little personal space between tents. For me this was a shame because if there was a bit of organisation then it would be a better site.

That said the site was quiet by 10 which surprised me for the number of people around.

On a positive note the on site facilities were of a high standard and it is a good distance into town with good quality shops within walking distance.

Personally not my sort of site and I probably would not go back 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elainesu 7 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved this site. Loads of space, good modern and clean shower block with washing up facilities.

Large shower cubicles with room for clothes to be hung up. As fields some distance from farmhouse, there was a warden on site who rode round on a pushbike, just making sure everyone was okay.

Loads of footpaths and good walking. From the site it was a short walk along the track and you were in Cromer.

Two pubs in village. One allowed dogs in and we could sit in bar and order food.

Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2587 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement