Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Brighton > Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
East Brighton Park
Brighton
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN2 5TS
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 212
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
                8/10 from 165 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lamminga 1 review from this member

 Impeccable grounds, beautiful green grass, very clean showers, absolute bliss. We've camped at numerous campsites throughout England and Wales, and I have to say this ranks in the top 10.

BUT:

Pity we were 1) made to feel most unwelcome, 2) had to pay an extortionate 18 for 1 night in a tent, and 3) when we questioned this, we were abruptly told, "All the website prices are wrong, here's a list of other campsites, miles away from Brighton. Go there". We put up a forced smile though, paid up, but needless to say, we will not return to this campsite. 


Reviewer: Richmatthews 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
We stayed at this campsite due to the fact that it's the only one within any reasonable distance of Brighton. It's still a good half an hour walk at least but the public transport around Brighton is fantastic, so no worries there.
The signs were not good as we arrived as a small group of (seemingly decent) people were turned away due to the fact that it was a party of 4 men and a woman. We ourselves were then read the riot act and charged 46 for two people for two nights in a 3 man tent with 1 car. By a considerable margin the most I have ever spent to stay in a tent.
The grounds are extremely neat and very well kept and there always seems to be a groundsman about tending to the place. It's also in a nice quiet spot so no traffic noise, although there is a large recreation field bordering the site and I assume a sportsclub which on the Saturday night was host to the most painful Karaoke I have ever heard.
The site was very busy what with it being the only one in the area and so there was usually a queue for the showers and toilets of which there really weren't enough (certainly not for the people in tents). I would describe the shower block as cramped to say the least, pretty dark and dismal inside too, which was a surprise as from the outside it looked very nice.
The whole site had a very subdued atmosphere to it, and it was the first time I had ever been camping and not found fellow tenters to be particularly civil.
For the cost involved I can't give the site a recommendation as it was just so expensive, but if you're going camping in Brighton then you really don't have much choice.
I can highly recommend the pavilion down the road for cooked breakfast though, that was the high point of site. 


Reviewer: Nikki72 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Was really easy to find off Marine parade in Brighton, when we arrived the staff were excellent and very freindly, the site was clean and very peaceful, the showers and toilets were very clean too,, the only downside bit was no electrical socket for my straighteners ,, other than that will def stay again  


Reviewer: Tess1 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Just spent a fantastic weekend at Sheepcote Valley, the site is well laid out with very clean toilet and shower facilities, a great little childrens play area and very friendly and helpful staff ... I would thoroughly recommend a visit .. its 5 minutes from the Marina and about 30/40 minute walk from Brighton Pier....it also has a great dog walk just outside the site entrance 


Reviewer: karentwo 1 review from this member

 August 2004
A lovely site, very clean and well laid out. We had read the reviews before we went and were a little worried about how we would be greeted as we were tenting campers. However, we needn't have worried as we were greeted by one of the wardens and shown where to pitch our tent. Shower facilities were cramped but adequate and more importantly kept clean. Not too far from Brighton front although if you want a taxi there are plenty to choose from and not too expensive either. Will definitely return for another stay at Sheepcote Valley. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: jez_z3 1 review from this member

 July 2004
Lovely campsite. Still at least 40 min walk from Brighton pier but the closest campsite. A few shops and cafes nearby.
Staff friendly and well run and clean site.
The only down side was the manager, he is a bit of a freeky bloke and he scared my lady friend somewhat but I think he acted the way he did as he obviously had been drinking judging by his breath, so as long as he doesnt make an apearance then all should be very good..he wasnt a monster though, more of a basil faulty really 


Reviewer: JULIED444 61 reviews from this member

 March 2004
Good playground for children and very warm toliet block (it was March at the time of our visit!) very close to Brighton.

Very large site, with pitches quite close together, I would imagine quite noisy at the height of the season, but with 2 toliet blocks, you would not have to queue too long for the showers.

Would recommend :-) 


Reviewer: pol67 2 reviews from this member

 June 04
We only stayed for one night, but were impressed with the facilities, and the friendliness of the staff. The site is a short walk (20 min) to Brighton pier and town centre, along the sea front and also has easy acsess to the surrounding countryside.
Was very expensive, but with no other sites for competition in the area, it is a case of here or nowhere. That said we would go back to this one any way. Try the cafe at the cricket pavillion along the track for breakfast, highly recomended full english! 


Reviewer: pentode134 1 review from this member

 June 2004
I read the other reviews of this site before I went to Brighton so I was going to go to another site, but my wife persuaded me to stay at Sheepcote Valley as it was so near to Brighton, well I can only give praise, the staff were welcoming, helpful, the site was well laid out and so clean.
I had a nice quiet spot to pitch my tent, (I will say I stayed during the week) so prob more busy at weekends and yes I think it could be less costly, but there is not another site as close to Brighton with as good facilities so time you have paid for extra petrol and wasted time travelling its better to pay the extra money and enjoy your holliday. Regards Dennis  


Reviewer: timmakin1 1 review from this member

 August 2003
Last year me and a couple of friends did a road trip around the south coast of England. We stopped at the camp site for two nights and unlike other camp sites they didn't make a fuss of us being a small group of lads, this was great as we got turned down because we were a group of lads in our early twenties.
Great facilities, one of the best camp sites we stayed at!!! 


Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Brighton Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brighton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4673 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement