Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Townsend Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Townsend Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Townsend Touring & Camping Park
Pembridge
East Street
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9HB
Tel: 01544 388527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: February 12th - January 6th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 151 to 160                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karen+Peter 16 reviews from this member

 This site is in a good location and the campsite itself has very large serviced pitches and a beautiful lake with ducks, geese and swans. The village is within walking distance and has a pub serving food (very busy), a restaurant and another pub (no food but allows dogs, is extremely quiet and was about to be sold when we were there so may change). There is a post office selling essentials and the campsite has a good butchery plus vegetables/milk/bread/jam etc.

The toilet block is good and there is a separate room which has a small bath.

The downsides to this site were the overflowing bins, we stayed 5 nights and they went from full to overflowing, and there was nowhere on the site or nearby (except a 200 yard path by the river a quarter of a mile from the site) to exercise the dog after I had been told there was a lovely walk directly off the site.

A member of staff drove around the campsite every morning checking the pitches, but other than that we were left to our own devises. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Marynov 23 reviews from this member

 What a great site! Lovely farm shop with ice lollies/ice-cream too and little shop handy in village, also lots of tea room places & cider mills etc about. Lovely countryside. Leominster has big Morrissons with cafe etc and nice old town feel - no shopping centres / fast food places but nice little cafes. Leisure centre not too far away.
Site itself was very quiet when we were there due to bad weather but would be heaven in warm weather with trees for shade, pond and ducks and plenty of wildlife - family fun at various Farm centres with ponies etc nearby too.
Will be back, would have been brilliant with even a small play area for a bit of kid space but still gets top marks!
 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Kieranar 3 reviews from this member

 I love this site , the facilities are 5* and spotless the best showers I have ever come across. This was our second visit to Towsend and I cant find a single fault with the site, It's so relaxing I just wished we could have stayed for another week.
If your looking for the perfect retreat with good access to some stunning surroundings then this is the place , I can highly recommend the Stag inn at Titley to eat.
Book in advance, its a busy restaurant.
 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kenkaj 1 review from this member

 This was our second visit to this wonderful site.
Once again it met all our expectations. The staff are friendly and helpful. The shower block and toilet facilities are top notch. On-site shop is excellent for all types of meat and vegetables and some frozen produce. I would especially recommend the burgers and sausages if you are barbecuing.
It would be nice to see more in the line of essentials in the shop but this is maybe being too picky.
There is a large supermarket in Leominster, and a small  shop in Pembridge itself.


My son found other children to play with almost as soon as we arrived, and because of the layout of the site it is nice to be able to let the kids have some freedom. There are the ducks to feed, and the pool in the middle and surrounding bushes was a source of adventure. As a parent I found it wonderful that he could ride his bike around the site and not have to worry about blind spots and speeding cars.
The weather was not the best at the start of the week and Pembridge is limited if it is raining, but as a base to travel out from it cannot be beaten. Hereford is not too far away and and other spots such as Ludlow, Hay-on-Wye, Ross-on-wye etc, are well worth a visit.
The night life consists of two pubs and one restaurant/pub. The Red Lion is especially welcoming and the food is basic but good.
All in all I would recommend this site to anyone with or without children wanting a relaxing break in very pleasant surroundings.
  


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happycampus 11 reviews from this member

 Townsend Touring Park is a splendid site with excellent facilities. The tariff was expensive for a serviced ‘super pitch’. It does however represent good value when you consider the huge pitch space and lovely surroundings. The site was very full for the May Bank Holiday but the facilities never seemed to be overcrowded. There was a good selection of meat and other products from the Butchers shop on site. A Morrisons Supermarket is 7 miles away at Leominster. A short walk brings you to a couple of pubs in the village of Pembridge.
For such a lovely site, it happened to be one of the noisiest we can remember staying on from 5 a.m. Onwards. This was mainly due to a single large white goose and his Mallard chums. Hannibal Lector might have also been useful to silence some of the lambs.
On balance a great stay in a beautiful part of the country. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Whacker 16 reviews from this member

 Visited this site in April, although it was quiet possibly due to it being the week after Easter. The site is superb, well laid out and spacious. The facilities were first class , showers excellent. Short stroll to the village with incredibly old houses, 14th C. The shapes and angles of these old oak houses has to be seen to be believed.well worth the trip.

Excellent site 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonbull 1 review from this member

 Super site. Excellent facilities block even met with my Wife's approval. If you've met my wife you'll know that's a rare thing! Friendly greeting and pretty spot. Don't forget to take extra bread for the Ducks and Swans. Oh? .and it's only a five minute stroll to a pub or two. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leolync 4 reviews from this member

 My husband and I stayed here for the second year running in August and we were not disappointed. 
 
The campsite is first class, all the facilities are of excellent standard and extremely clean.
 
The pitches are already marked out, they are very spacious and well maintained and they all have their own running water and electric.  
 
There is an excellent butcher on site and it is reasonably priced. There is a couple of pubs in the village which is within walking distance. There is no off licence in Pembroke so be prepared!
 
We will be returning in August 2007 as we like it here so much! 


Date of Visit: November 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sugarplum1 2 reviews from this member

 This is an all year round site and is quite faultless in my opinion. Spacious. Luxurious toilet block.family bathroom. Disabled bathroom. Laundry.wash up. All brilliant. Lake in the middle with geese, ducks etc. Fantastic farm butchery and shop with bread, milk, fresh fruit & veg, frozen fruit & veg etc. 2mins to black and white village. Red Lion welcomes dogs, does food all day at weekends. New Inn further down. Kings Head.cClassy restaurant with reasonable prices . Post Office cum newsagent etc. And a bakery/delicatessen. There is a walk opp the PO takes you to Eardisland . 2 pubs there for food and drink. About 1- 11/2 hours walk. Nearest big town for shopping Leominster 7miles. Perfick! 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

 Great site with large pitches and excellent shower block. There is a great farm shop on site that does a mean steak and fab sausages. Not much in the village, 1 pub that did meals but no off license so come prepared! We did find a good cider farm though! Would recommend and return. 


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 151 to 160      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Townsend Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2532 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement