Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Cayton Bay
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NN
Tel: 01723 583171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 310
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JKSara 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at the Cayton Village Holiday Park and thought we should let everyone know what a great site it is. We booked via this website using the contact button and communication was great from the start. We requested 2 pitches together, which they said they could not guarantee but would process the bookings together on receipt of deposit and do their best. They kept their word and when we arrived were allocated pitches 006 and 007 just round the corner from the reception in a lovely grassy area opposite some of the supersites.

The pitches were of a good size, we have a large tent but had plenty of space between ours and our friend’s trailer tent and our car was parked along side the pitch too. Staff were very friendly and helpful every time we had any contact either at the reception or with the staff walking around the site. The site itself although quite busy always felt quiet and there was never any rowdiness at any time of the day or night. Although on the Saturday before we left, we walked round the tent field and it had got very busy and we did ask a newly arrived neighbour to turn his TV down at 11.30 PM.

Toilet blocks were clean and in good order and never over busy, only once in the week did I have to wait for a cubicle. Although I believe the ladies were a tad busier.

The shop was a little disappointing did not stock much, no eggs? And no skimmed milk, but there is a shop in the village and Morrison’s is only 10 minutes away. In the village there are two pubs, although we only used the Blacksmiths Arms which was very good, staff were friendly, food was great and we were treated like locals. There is also a Chinese and a chippy though we did not use either.

The kids loved the play area and the dog enjoyed running round the dog field.

The site is ideally located for the attractions, Cayton beach is superb but it’s a heck of a climb back up! We did Scarborough, Filey, Whitby and Robin Hood’s Bay. The Peasholm Park Naval Battle is a bit of a rip off at just under a tenner for 2 adults and 2 kids. Yorkshires beaches are lovely these days (Scarborough south shore excepted)!

Overall we had a fantastic week on a lovely, clean and friendly site and would recommend it to all. We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Altann 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a great long weekend at this campsite
 
Great pitch near the children's playground, our 7 year old daughter loved it and made loads of friends.
 
Facilities on this site are good, with three building all of which have toilets and showers. Two of which also have washing up facilities.
 
Shop on site has got the basics you will need
 
Staff very friendly and helpful intend to go back soon 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mack19 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a week, received a very friendly welcome and they even take you to the pitch.
 

Found toilet blocks to be a bit dirty at times although they did get cleaned twice a day, it was muddy and some of the people on site were taking mud in off their feet.
 
 
Last post said there was only one shower, this is on the block at the entrance other 2 blocks have 4 showers.
 
Overall good site,
we had a good pitch would not want to be near the play park as the pitches are very close together. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GRAYZ 1 review from this member

 Thought i'd write a review since I find them helpful when choosing our next camping trip. iI  anyone is thinking of going to the scarborough area then I can highly recommend this site. We've just returned from a two night stay in a tent and found this site a good base to explore all the local attractions. Showers/toilets are excellent and spotlessly clean. The staff very helpful and polite and the park for kids good. Ours are 4 and 6. Plenty of hanging and climbing. 

The non electric hook up pitches are in a seperate field at the back of the site and could be a good 5 min walk to the toilets if you had to pitch at the far side. It was quiet when we went so only had to pitch near the entrance and a min to the toilets. There is a local village about a 2 min drive away with an excellent chippy and goodie store. There are also a couple of pubs. Overall this is a well run  campsite. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Little_hhorse 2 reviews from this member

 First time I went camping (and never again! bought a caravan now instead!) This is a great site. Facilities lovely and clean and really spacious for all types of vehicles. Not far from Scarborough at all or any of the east coast sea side resorts. Price was very good too. Will be visiting this site again. The owners were really friendly especially as we got there VERY late! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jason d 1 review from this member

 This was my wife's first experience camping and our first family camping holiday, I'm glad to say it definately wont be the last. This site is excellent, the pitches were very generous in size, so not a problem parking and pitching the tent all in the same space.

We have 4 young children 7,5,2 and 6 months and this site was perfect for them the adventure playground is brilliant and all the necessary safety precautions that could of been thought of have. The facilities i.e the toilets and shower block which are free may I add were kept immaculate constantly there are plenty around the site so waiting was never an issue. A large Morrison's is about a 5 minute drive away Nice village pubs and a fine chippy just a short stroll away and only a short drive to either Filey or Scarborough beach. 10/10 loved it, recommend it 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rach_power 3 reviews from this member

 I visited this site about this time last year and no other is yet to beat it! It was an immaculate picturesque camping site, I will definitely be going back this year. The tent site is small but very nice and has a play park in front of it so its great for kids and looks brand new. The best part of this park is the toilet and shower block it has the cleanliness building Ive yet to come across and very well maintained with key codes on the doors. Scarborough and Filey are a short drive away and there's plenty to do at both. The village have a little shop that's handy for basics, the campsite also has a little shop but it's only open part of the day. I give this campsite a 9/10 its lovely and has lots of nice walks and bike rides on the doorstep. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kiwiislander 14 reviews from this member

 Site reasonably OK - BUT - asked on arrival if we could book extra nights - and were told it'd be OK to come in on the morning when we knew we wanted to stay. BUT IT WASN'T- we had to start packing  up and go , we were VERY disappointed about this - especially as we had offered to book and pay for the extra nights on arrival- so DEFINITELY won't be going there again. Not much to do, there either,  and toilets / showers mediocre. Quite expensive for the facilities provided. You'd be much better off across the way at the Flower of May. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shell.P 2 reviews from this member

 I've just got back from camping here with two other couple's from 15th - 17th June.
The weather wasn't the best it rained most weekend but the site was well equipment.
Excellent shower facilities there is three shower block's some more newer then others but all fine, hot water and powerful shower heads and we never had to queue for the toilet or shower and the campsite was quite full.
The camp site is set out in small area's for each tent/caravan
 we were a group of three tent's and we were all put together as requested.
 
The site has a on site shop for the basics, a small play area for kid's (we don't have any and were close to the play area but this wasn't a problem, all the kids were good!).
 
The small village has some good pub's, post office, chip shop and two shops.
There is also a bus stop which can take you into Scarbrough for £1.75 one way.
 
Overall good campsite for young or old. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike and judy 8 reviews from this member

 Upon arriving at this site the staff were very friendly when booking in and a guy took us to our pitch helped us unhitch and told us were to find all the camps facilities. The toilet blocks were at all times spotless, showers are free, we never had to wait for showers or loos.
The site is large but as all areas are screened from each other it doesnt feel big, the dog walk area is a large field.
It is a great base for all your needs, Filey and scarbourgh are both 4 miles from site, Whitby is about 20. The village is only a 2min walk from campsite, 2 pubs and a great chippy fish n chips are recommended.
Scarbourgh and Filey are very hilly and can be hard going, Whitby is a little the same, great shops in all mentioned areas.
Fully enjoyed our stay in this district. We would use this site again. 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2276 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement