Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - South Lea Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

South Lea Caravan Park
The Balk
Pocklington
Pocklington
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO42 2NX
Tel:   or  07989616095
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 130 Reviews
                9/10 from 130 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 97 to 102                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janey89 1 review from this member

Just stayed for a long weekend at south lea-this was our second visit - we last stopped 2 weeks ago & we were so impressed we went back again! Nothing is too much trouble for Louise who is friendly & very helpful.The pitchers are well spaced, will situated & very flat. The whole site is well organised & well suited to quiet breaks as a couple or family breaks. The toilet block is the best I have ever seen on a site with lots of hot water. I would recommend this site to anyone-we will be back there in a couple of weeks.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yeshouse 5 reviews from this member

What a nice site! The best sanitair on our holiday and a good pitch near to the children-play area. The bus to York stops on request at the front of the campsite for a nice day out. In Pocklington you can get everything you want.
Very friendly owners. Only critics: Noise of the main roads nearby.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Longeaton 1 review from this member

Well what can I say?  The pitch was perfect, the owners extremely friendly, the toilets were spotless, the campsite was quiet, the information in 'the hut' was bountiful.  The only downer was the weather which couldn't be helped.  We don't have a dog but the dog walk was so clean that we were able to walk round it without any fear of any mess.  We will definitely be returning and very soon!
 
We only visited Pocklington on the way home (Recommend The Feathers for their carvery!) I am looking forward to coming back and exploring the shops!

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ljc579 5 reviews from this member

I can sum this site up all in one word, perfect. Level, clean, friendly, helpful owners, great dog area, with bins for cleaning up after your dog. Beautiful area, great village. If I had to find something to pick, the park could do with a makeover. Other than that great site will return.   

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: G3rmo 18 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site. The owners were so friendly and helpful and the site was marvellously clean. It wasn't very busy so there were no queues in the spotless toilet blocks. We were offered a number of pitches to be close to our friends and the owners provided us with an extension cable free of charge. They were hand rearing 2 lambs and brought them to our tent for our daughter to see and stroke. The play area is adequate.

Beverley is close by with a lovely shopping area and many old fashioned and historic pubs. Stamford Bridge is worth a visit although the actual bridge is closed due to road works.

As other reviewers have mentioned, despite its proximity to a main road this does not cause any problems.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fudge11 14 reviews from this member

I can only agree with all the other comments. This is really one of the nicest, prettiest, safest sites we have stayed on. We pitched on the play park and was great to keep an eye on the kids. Immaculate toilets, showers, etc. Very reasonable rates. Canny little pub just out of site entrance, although we appeared to be the only ones in it. Great location, ideal for york, beverley, etc. Will definitely return.y

Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 97 to 102      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth £149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1377 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0938