Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Freshwater Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Bridport > Freshwater Beach Holiday Park > Reviews

Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
Burton Bradstock
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 4PT
Tel: 01308 897317
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 176 Reviews
                8/10 from 176 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Bobcats 1 review from this member

 August 2005
We stayed at Freshwater for 3 nights .It was our first ever camping trip and everything about the site was perfect.
It has a decent sized main pool and a nice round pool for the little ones. You can go on a pony trek for 10 and there are also some donkeys for small children. The camp is right next to a large pebble beach which slopes very steeply in to the sea so probably not great for young kids but its fine for playing and relaxing on.

There is a big morrisons supermarket in Bridgwater so thats handy.
The real gem at this camp though is the evening entertainment. John and Kevin on the keys did a great job at getting all the kids parents to join in the fun and games. It was really original and great fun. I dont want to spoil all the suprises so all I will say is that you better do the doopy do or else Floppers gonna snog you! Drinks were a fair price and they do some very nice cider.

Lyme Regis makes a very nice day out and is about 10 miles away but get there before 11 so you can park.

We will certainly be going back, all in all an amazing family run site . 


Reviewer: Mike_revs 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Well what can I say except that it is a great site. It is very well maintained and they are very big on discipline and security as there are security guards who patrol the site from six o'clock in the evening until six o'clock in the morning. They have a range of things for the children under the age of 12 to do and an area for the teenagers to hang out of an evening so that they are not causing any trouble, and I have to say that it seems to work. The only downfall I think is that if you are in the tent only field which is right up the back it is a long walk to the entertainment complex. There is only one toilet block in the tent only field but apart from that it is a great site and I will definitely be going back there next year. 


Reviewer: Bonerp 10 reviews from this member

 June 2005
A nice campsite, very clean, good evening entertainment.

A river runs along the side of playing field and the beach is part of chesil beach so shingly. Also very steep so need to keep an eye on the kids.

I really liked it here, although one night due to rain we decided to eat in the restaurent which I thought was overpriced. Also to pay 50p for one spoonful of veg for the little 'uns is quite frankly out of order!

Good swimming pool, very warm :-)

Donkey and horse rides too! 


Reviewer: Badders 2 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Excellent site - have been coming here for last 10 years. Very clean and friendly. Plenty to do - staff always helpful. Can be noisy in peak season so if you want peace and quietpossibly not the site for you. But great if you have kids - sadly mine are to old now to come on holiday with dad! 


Reviewer: Jaffa and Pat 6 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Just returned from Freshwater , and can only agree with everyone elses reviews. Adults and children all had a great time, even thought we had to endure 'Hurricane' weather on three of the nights. The days were pleasant and we managed to do everything we wanted, including the swimming. Even I went in the pool, so it was definitely hot. The only niggle was that the pitch had to be vacated at 10am which did not leave enough time for the canvas on the TT to dry before packing. Guess I should have booked an extra day, but it would be nice to have the choice to leave an hour or so later. Would definitely go back next year. My three boys, aged 5-12 can not wait. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: sartay 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Lovely campsite. Swimming pool is lovely and well maintained. Swimming and diving lessons for the children throughout the week with the lifeguards always being friendly to them.

Pitches are very well maintained, some are quite bumpy but noticed caravans were allocated those more.

Only used the clubhouse a couple of nights but entertainment was very good. Need to get in early for a decent seat though.

Would definately go there again!! 


Reviewer: zenosparadise 1 review from this member

 August 2004
Fabulous place for kids. We barely used the entertainment, as the weather was wonderful and we are 'outdoor types'.

The beach IS dangerous and small children should be held even when paddling - and take beach shoes, as it is very shingly and sandals are useless (the shop never had any in stock!). Still good fun and the river is good for fishing and fun - small dinghies cost under 20.

Swimming pools excellent and I thought the lifeguards were diligent.

Pony trekking is 10 a time, and though some of the horses were old they were well cared for, and I can't see it is a rip off to make 100 an hour 5 hours a day for 4 months of the year, when it takes 5 staff and fodder and land costs to run the place. I would be surprised if they broke even! Short donkey and pony rides were 50p a time.

We are already planing next year's trip. Note that some areas for tents are a long way from the loos, and some pitches much bigger than others. We would never have got the Wynnster on our pitch.  


Reviewer: Camp Freddy 1 review from this member

 July 2002
WOW what a site, fantastic, clean and accomodating facilities, Super friendly staff, Great shop, near the beach, donkeys and horses.
This site deserves all of its stars and many more.
We can't wait to go back in 2005 for extended 2 week break. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 


Reviewer: Thunda 1 review from this member

 03/07/04
Stayed for a week . 3rd time we've gone.The site has everything you need . Entertainment is primarily aimed at the kids but after 9pm it has a more adult theme .
Swimming pools are first class but grounds are infested with Rabbits who leave their mark on the grass and is difficult to pick a spot !!
Shop is top notch but has a tendancy to overcharge on many items , to be expected I guess.
Although it has a Fish and Chip shop , one can't help but feel it needs expanding , maybe a Chinese or an Indian ???
The Shower blocks are mantained to a very high standard.
Pitches are spacious and clean with ample water points.
The downside is its "PRIVATE" beach. It is far too dangerous for anyone to swim in . It is part of the Chesil Beach stretch and is renouned for its shingle drop, a few metres into the sea. I saw no people in the water as I can only guess that they knew too.
However it is a Haven for Fisherman, during the late afternoon where Mackerel and Dogfish are in abundance.
Overall 9/10 an enjoyable campsite and would definately go back next year. 


Reviewer: brownie 1 review from this member

 28/5/04
Excellent holiday, went with my 4 children, pools were lovely, club a little small, kids had a great time - didnt want to leave.
Shall be going again in the near future. 


Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Freshwater Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Freshwater Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Freshwater Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Freshwater Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3796 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement