Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
                9/10 from 174 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Jan P 29 reviews from this member

 August 2005
We stayed here for a week in the school holidays. The site is level and well laid out with spacious pitches. There is free fishing on site and also a beautiful walk with farm animals to see. Although the toilets were regularly cleaned they do seem to be the weakest point of the site with very few showers. The haulage yard next door starts as early as 7.30 and can be quite noisy. The site is close to Pevensey and there are plenty of supermarkets around. 


Reviewer: PLHAH 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
We had been told that this site was about an hour from Hove (40mins from Brighton) but in actual fact only took 40 mins on A-roads and motorway. There was also a Tesco Metro 5 min drive away from the campsite which was great. As was the site shop, with a good selection of fresh eggs and meats.
Most enjoyable aspect of this site for us were the animals... young kids & piglets were always keen for attention and the ducks / geese often wandered over to the tents at meal times hoping for scraps.

We camped next to the tall hedge in the first field, not realising what hid the other side but at least it was a reasonable distance to the toilets (not one for nighttime treks!). It might have partly been caused from the trucks still turning up at midnight and the peacock & cockrel vieing for first morning call, that made me critical of the state of the toilet block but when you've been to sites where the toilets are light, airy, low on bugs and have clean patches to stand on after (and in) your shower.... well, you start to expect this from all sites don't you??

However, even with this 'blot' I'd go back just to see the animals again! 


Reviewer: Arleneanne 1 review from this member

 June 2005
Spent a weekend here with my parents and 2 nephews, none of whom had ever camped before. Site was pleasant and fairly peaceful, all the children wandered over to see the animals several times a day - they sell bags of animal feed for 0.30 a time, all the kids really enjoyed feeding the animals.

Showers and toilets were OK. We were in the main camping field and so fairly close to the facilities, but I did meet many people who were in the overflow field and were unhappy about not having a toilet nearby.

Eastbourne beach was only a short drive away, although it was a pebble beach there was enough "real" beach for sandcastles at low tide! Didn't really see much else in the surrounding area as we were only there for short weekend. 


Reviewer: Jelly77 1 review from this member

 August 2004
We visited this site on weekend of 20th August. Really nice site, clean facilities and good supply of soft toilet roll!

Although we were situated opposite the haulage yard we didn't really notice the noise from there probably because of the rowdy family opposite us with there screaming kids and barking dog!

All in all a lovely place and we enjoyed being able to feed and touch the animals. 


Reviewer: alan99 2 reviews from this member

 Aug 04
Excellent family site. Fairly basic facilities, but perfectly adequate and always clean. Even have soft paper now! A bit of noise from the haulage yard next door - I found it less hassle than my wife, but she insisted I mention it. You will be woken up by the cockerels at 7, but you can get back to sleep again can't you? The animals are a fantastic bonus if you have young kids. My only quibble would be that the farm shop would be very useful, but it's hardly ever open - and never when you actually need it. But apart from that, very nice, very friendly, very good value. Highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: rayandjac 1 review from this member

 August 2004
It was an extremely HOT weekend when we stayed here so the site was very busy and we were in the overflow field.
This site is really lovely but we were let down by the toilet facilities.
The overflow field had just 1 porta- loo that wasn't cleaned or emptied at all over the weekend and the main toilet / shower block wasn't much better.
This is the only reason we would not return to this overwise great site. 


Reviewer: jay\paula 3 reviews from this member

 sept 2004
Nice site and clean toilet blocks. My wife, myself and 3 kids stayed for a week. Other campers were friendly and the owners and staff were helpful. It could do with a childrens play area, and the industrial estate next to the site worked 24hr's but it was not too noisy.
The children loved the lakes, animals and a chance to go fishing. It is only a short walk or drive to local attractions and beech. There are plenty of places to visit, Knockhatch and the Observatory at Hertmonceux was the best for adults and the kids. We would visit this campsite again. 


Reviewer: jambuttie 1 review from this member

 July 2003
Me and my wife went to this site while our 2 children stayed with their grandmother back in London. We found the site friendly, other campers and caravanners stopping to chat at all times.
Toilet, shower block always clean. After 7 days we had to go home and within a week I went back with my 12 year old son, later that day my other son turned up (24) and stayed another 5 days.
If your looking for a quiet relaxing, friendly site, go here, I know I will again. 


Reviewer: Tigerseye 10 reviews from this member

 Easter 2003
This was our first taste of camping and we completely fell in love with it! The site was fairly empty and so quiet and there was a lot of space (no marked pitches, so I don't know what it would be like when busy). The lake and farm animals were gorgeous, we were lucky to have fantastic weather too. Felt like a real rural retreat! Showers and toilets basic by most standards, a bit nippy but useable (shiny paper though!) Good location too - walkable into small village with good pub food and an easy drive to the beach. Handy for Eastbourne, as well as touring in the opposite direction. Only downside was slight noise from the haulage (?) yard next door - would try to camp up by the lake if possible. But, we liked it so much we are planning a return trip soon! 


Reviewer: lonely_pigeon 1 review from this member

 June 2003
Lovely site, reasonably quiet with plenty of room. In very easy reach of train station (less than 2 minute walk away), so if you're there without a car, as we were, it's very handy for transport.

Toilet/shower facilities were clean and adequate, but I agree with the other review on here that you should take your own soft toilet paper! At reception they will re-freeze your ice packs for a small charge, which was very convenient.

The walk around the pond is lovely, with great views across the surrounding fields, and very tame and friendly animals.

A highly recommended site if you want to get away from it all. 


Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4641 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement