Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park
Mordiford
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4LP
Tel: 01432 870213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 145
Open: 1st March - 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Prettywoman21uk 2 reviews from this member

We visited this site for the first time after finding it on this website and found it to be a lovely site. It was quiet and well kept with friendly staff. We had a hard standing gravel pitch which was close to the toilet and shower block, with music playing while you were in there. The only things wrong with ths site is that they charge for the showers (20P on a meter) and the fact that there's no pavements for getting to the pub, this make's it dangerous if you fancy walking to the pub for a meal and a drink as the road is narrow. You need to use the car if going into Hereford, but plenty of walks around and peaceful countryside.

We would definitely go again and recommend it to anyone.

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Turangi 5 reviews from this member

One of the best sites we have ever visited! Open from March to November. Great lawn and flower beds - almost too good to hammer tents pegs into the grass. Facilities are immaculate. Staff helpful and friendly. The older shower block near the gate has been freshly painted. Really liked the music in the shower blocks. That is a good idea! Lots of walks nearby - did not have to travel in the car. Beautiful Herefordshire - a gem and a well kept secret. The Crown at Woolhope is wonderful and Haugh Woods is a must for the the wildlife.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madders331 3 reviews from this member

This is, without exception, the best campsite we have ever visited and I can only echo the positive comments already posted. The owners were so helpful and the half day canoe hire at £25 was brilliant with all safety kit included. The £10 return pick up by site minibus was even better especially after the pub BBQ and some cider.

The grounds have manicured lawns and flower beds. The grass is collected by the mower so you and the little cherubs don't tramp it into the tent. It is such a peaceful location where doing nothing doesn't become an issue as the riverside location is idyllic though parents of toddlers will need to keep and eye on little ones and non swimmers. There is a playground on site, a small shop and excellent and clean shower blocks. Can't recommend this site highly enough and will return this year.Book up, you will not be disappointed.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kitty44a 1 review from this member

Lovely site. Visited this weekend and were greeted by friendly and helpful owners. Our unpredictable campervan was troublesome on the drive down and we needed to borrow a battery charger (we would have been very stuck without one) and they happily found us a charger to borrow - twice! Were so helpful, especially as we arrived just as they were thinking of closing up for the day.

The site is a nice size - not too big, and the plots are spacious. We had one backing on to the river which was lovely. Toilets and showers really clean, and usually empty - I didn't have to queue once despite going for a shower at 'peak' times. Liked the music in there too! Shop was well stocked (saved our bacon again when we shorted a fuse) and not too dear. Local pub within walk (although no pavement) - good pub grub and cider on tap. Also went to the New Harp Inn at Hoarwithy - excellent but you need to book at the weekend - we got lucky with a cancellation!

Would thoroughly recommend this campsite, and would definitely go again. Close to kayaking on the River Wye too (the reason for our trip) and only 45 mins from the kayak place at Glasbury.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Boo1 16 reviews from this member

We visited Lucksall the last weekend of the half term week and arrived in torrential rain. After the skies cleared and the first bottle of wine was empty I realised just how much I love camping!

The site itself was beautiful, with manicured lawns and an abundant array of flowers. Also, the owners couldn't have been more helpful. They leant us a footpump when ours broke and were very laid back about when we should pay them - insisting we set up first and return with cash later - infact it was nearly the end of the second day when I remembered!

The toilets were always immaculate and there was never a queue, although the ones by the main entrance looked to be a bit shabby in comparison. There were kids aplenty enjoying themselves, but never any noise after about 10pm. The pitch we had was a fair size and fitted our Monty 6 and canopy with a bit of room to spare, and although we don't have an electric hook-up I noticed these were free of charge.

I highly recommend the canoe trip to the pub in Hoarsworthy - it took us about three hours and was the most tranquil 3 hours I've had all year so far. The pub at the other end is fantastic, selling local scrumpy cider straight from the cask and sourcing all its ingredients from local farms. They have a barbeque going when it's warm but be warned, they close from 3pm until 6pm (or it may have been 7pm) on weekdays (open all day Saturdays).

I can also recommend the butchers in Fownhope - very helpful with a great array of local produce ideal for barbequing.

We got a leaflet on the 'Cider Trail' and went to a few smaller orchards which were closed, so learn by our mistake and phone ahead! Ended up in Weston's which was actually great and there were tastings aplenty - the 'First Quality' was very good.

Altogether a fantastic site - I'd definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sooz 20 reviews from this member

This has got to be on my list of favourite sites. The pitches are spacious and superbly maintained as is the whole site. Quite a few are by the river. It has a large rally field (where we were staying) which had hookup points and was equally well maintained. The staff we friendly and welcoming and the facilities spotless - cleaned every day without fuss! I suppose the only downside is the 20p showers but hey - it keeps the queues down! Having said that despite the site being very busy there was never an excessive queue.

There are fantastic views of the surrounding hills where buzzards regularly circle and lovely walks along the river. Canoes can be hired from the site and coarse fishing permits are available. Game fishing is also available but you have to get the permit off site. The shop sells basic provisions and quite a good range of camping necessities. There is a local shop nearby (need to drive) and a full range of the usual stores in Hereford.There are a selection of local pubs which do food but we didn't walk to any as the road outside the site is quite busy with no path.

We were there for a week and I only went off site to shop and for a pub lunch! All in all this site ticks many boxes and I would definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Marynov 23 reviews from this member

Just returned from 8 nights on the rally field of this site - brilliant! Right on the river which was great as we were canoeing, you can hire canoes/kayaks/bikes from the site shop which stocks everything inc. Frozen foods - small selection, ice lollies etc.
Toilets etc were great and 20p for 4 mins of showers, always clean.
Supermarkets within 10mins drive include Asda, Tesco, Morrissons etc, also takeaways/chippy & McD's. Will def be back!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ZOMBIECATCHER 2 reviews from this member

What a great site We used a tent with ehu were really lucky to have such a nice pitch. The park is one of the best I have stayed in but you must book very early as this site gets very full but there is still lots of room for you to relax. The shop is well stocked and the price's are good not too dear like most sites. The shower block and toilets are very clean just like the rest of the site. I found most of the campers staying here very very friendly as well Would return to this site again one of the best and the staff most helpful as well

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tsp1 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here Aug bank holiday. Shown to our spot, we asked for electric but where we could camp did not give us lots of room so offered us another spot without electric. Instead of 12.50 paid 10.50 a night - that was car tent 2 adults dog and toddler William. You had to pay for the showers which was fine for me and my husband but when you have a Little one with you it meant we need a ready supply of 20p for 8 mins. Site in a peaceful spot. We would stay here again

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mary jayne 2 reviews from this member

What a beautiful place right on the riverbank, had a wonderful time the Williams family are very friendly welcoming people.
Very clean shop well stocked, excellent disabled unit.
Very relaxing, thank you for a wonderful time and helping me with my shopping (1st time I have used my mobility scooter)

Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Love Touring Expo, Scotland 25/10 to 27/10, Aberdeen
Scotlandís newest caravan and motorhome show! The very latest caravans, motorhomes and campervans from all major brands, including the new models for 2020 ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3221 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019