Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phil.uk 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice lady owner who was very helpful. Very nice camp site with spectacular views. Would highly recommend. Shower block and toilet block was clean and tidy. Village is a few miles away for shops etc, some excellent walks from the site through the valleys nearby. Good central location for snowden and surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pagen 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived home yesterday (31/05/07) from this campsite having choosen it from the reviews on this site.
It has everything you need to enjoy a peaceful, relaxing holiday. We arrived on Bank hol Monday for 3 nights expecting it to be busy but not once did we have to queue for toilets, showers or washing up facilities.
Carol & Gareth made us feel very welcome and gave us a fab pitch which was overlooking a little stream. The kids 2,5 & 6 spent hours (supervised)in it 'fishing' & dam building. (Better fun than any playground by far)
We had noted that some reviews complained about farm 'noise' but given that it is a farm in the countryside some noise was expected HOWEVER nothing at all.
Some owners had dogs but at no time were there ANY loose or any mess seen.
The loud music rules were also enforced promptly 10/10 !(nearby camper felt the need to entertain the campsite with Guns & Roses)
Just 2 miles down the road is Betws y Coed. Lovely village with some great outdoor gear shops and a variety of places to eat. None of the usual 'tat' shops.
Overall a fab site with massive pitches, spotlessly clean, amazing views, central to attractions, child friendly, sheltered, peaceful.
Thank you Carol & Gareth for a lovely holiday, see you at the end of the month ! 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonnyclaret1973 31 reviews from this member

 Just spent the weekend here with the kids and it was great. It is a great base for walking (snowdonia) or cycling. The nearby waterfalls are lovely (conwy and swallow). Some of the pitches are on a slope but if you get there early enough you can get a nice flat one.
The only one small negative about the site is that you need 10p pieces for the showers. It can be a bit of a pain getting them changed. I would gladly pay an extra £1 or £2 per person per night rather than mess about with 10p's
The owners are great, really friendly and clearly work really hard keeping the place spotless.
There is microwave and toaster in the kitchen area that can be used and there is a well stocked cupboard with cutlery /plates/cups etc just incase you forget anything.
There are ample leaflets regarding things to do for all ages.
This is an ideal place for a quiet break as there is no music/beer or noise allowed after 11pm. After a hard day walking up Snowdon we needed an early night!
Prices are very reasonable.
I would definitely recommend this site and we will be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Darren1 1 review from this member

 Loved this site, turned up on chance over a bank holiday weekend and stayed two nights. Site is clean and tidy with ample space between pitches. Owners are very helpful and prices are very reasonable. Games room for the kids and a good base for walking or just relaxing, we will certainly return this year. 


Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peety 2 reviews from this member

 Loved this site and would go back again, just the type of no frills site we like. The facilities are very clean.

As someone else has mentioned there was quite a bit of noise in the morning from the farmers quad bike but this is too be expected because it is a working farm and I loved watching the farmer and his dog round the sheep up whilst making breakfast. Watch out for the farm cat it is lovely but will under the fly sheet stealing food before you know it.

When we stayed we were the only ones on the campsite and it rained non stop for the whole weekend, the cloud just descended over the valley and never lifted, despite the weather being glorious in Conway.
The stay was fantastic though because of the the rural nature of the site and the fact that we played pool for several hours every evening.

As mentioned before there is a greasy spoon at the bottom of the farm track which is cheap and cheerful, word of warning however don't bother paying to go into Conway falls it really is not worth it at all. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Awcam 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights, turned up without booking. It’s a great campsite - the views are absolutely stunning and the site is very peaceful. Facilities were spotless and the farm dogs were not a problem despite having the pitch closest to the farmhouse and having our 2 dogs with us. I thought prices very good, £24 for 2 nights - campervan, awning, 2 adults, 2 dogs & elec. Hook-up. We will definitely be back 


Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katiet 7 reviews from this member

 Good site with good facilities. In peak season the showers/site can get very busy. Great location for visiting North Wales. Betws-y-coed isn't far and it has a large selection of shops. The cafe just down the road from the campsite is worth a visit (saves on the washing up). There are some great walks, Snowdon is a must for the more adventurous. Dogs are welcome on the site. You can choice a wide range of locations to pitch you tent, some are more secluded than others, these are great when you have dogs. Would definitely go there again. 


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jenni2307 3 reviews from this member

 Didn't book site in advance, phoned up an hour before arrival and were told to turn up when we liked. When we arrived we were met outside the owners house, very welcoming and friendly, gave us a choice of pitches and advised us on the best. Even provided us with hook up cable and left outside light on to help us set up.  Owner then told us she was walking to the shop and did we want her to get us anything!
 
Toilets and showers very clean, washing up facilities indoor and tumble drier and washing machine provided. Very informative site, all over the walls in the washing up room a was information where to go and what to see and local walks to do. Owners also sell basics on site (milk and eggs).
 
Stayed here whilst touring Wales and were so impressed we went back again at the end of the week. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahw6789 4 reviews from this member

 We thought this was a lovely camp-site. The views are spectacular.
We were met by the owner, who was very welcoming and told us we could pitch anywhere we liked, but also pointed out the best spots.
The wash up area was clean and had plenty of hot water. There was also plenty of useful local information.
The toilets and sinks were all clean. The showers were clean but not very inviting, and we didn't try them! (we were only there one night so it wasn't a problem).
It was a busy site, and the only thing we didn't like was being able to hear a TV from the tent next to us which had opted for an electric hook up. Still some people might see it as a plus to have the facility of electricity - and if you don't like it, or don't want the noise pollution, there are plenty of spaces away from the pitches thathave electricity - so we'd go again but choose our pitch more carefully! 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Darkembers 1 review from this member

 After reading all the reviews and seeing the website for this campsite, myself and my husband thought it looked a beautiful little spot in Wales. The countryside was beautiful but the campsite did not live up to the standards that we where expecting.

First of all I have to say that the toilets and facilities where spotless and definitely adequate, possibly even better than some of the other campsites we have stayed at, however it was not the facilities or views that where the problem.

The first problem was noise, and strangely this did not come from other campers but from the people running the farm. When we got there Carol pointed out, what she stated, was a "nice quiet spot by the wall" which was next to the loo block. And true to her word it was quiet, until it got to about 6.30 pm when a man (who I would guess is her husband) gets his Quad bike out of the barn and randomly drives through the field where we where camped, then drove over to the next field to us where the sheep where and just seemed to drive round and round in circles for no apparent reason other than to make a noise. This we could forgive, had it not been for the second night we where there when at 9.30 pm this same man decided to get into his tractor, drive through the field we where camping in and CUT THE GRASS! in the next field. Every set of campers in the field came out to see what the unbelievably loud noise was. Quite frankly we just found it ridiculous. There are rules about noise here and the people that own the place make more noise than anyone else. I know this is a working farm but 9.30 pm at night is just ridiculous, especially as the noise went on well past 10pm.

The second problem we had was that the people running the site dont follow their own rules when it comes to dogs. There are warnings all over the toilet block about letting your dog off the lead and that you could be thrown off the site especially if your dog fouls and you dont clean, which is fair enough I suppose as we follow these rules on every campsite. However, the first night we where there two of the farm dogs ran over to the fence close to where our dog was tied and started to get extremely agressive. Jack was tied up so couldnt get near them but we where subjected to about 15 minutes of growling and barking from the farm dogs and no one came over to even attempt to control them. The second day we where there we nearly killed one of their dogs as we where leaving the road coming up to the campsite when it flew across the road with neither owner nor leash in sight. The final straw was when we where coming back on the second night to the camp when we saw one of their dogs jump over the wall by our tent, when we got there we discovered that it had just fouled next to our tent which we ended up having to clean up.

Having never come across a site where the owners dont follow their own rules we where rather unsettled by this to say the least. 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3876 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement