Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 161 to 168                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mulliner 1 review from this member

Please dont be put off on arriving for the first time. Its an excellent little site on a superb location. Quiet, peaceful, well looked after. On outskirts of Llandovery with supermarkets pubs etc on your doorstep. Superb new shower block with 4 family shower rooms plus individual showers. Very helpful owners. Kids can play ball games, there is a play area, but its only got swings and half a tractor- but that seemed to please the kids I saw! Lovely countryside.

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Mrs.Janet Mills 1 review from this member

We spent a fortnight at this friendly family run site, The owners could'nt have been more helpful, we had not been to the area before and they told us all the best plsces to visit.The site was just to our needs as we camp as a family with 5/6 large frame tents and need no sectioned areas as we cook and eat together. The facilities are second to none and very well looked after, We shall definatly book for next year. This is one of the few remaining unspoilt sites for campers. Well done Peter.
Comment: Need a refuge bin nearer to camping area, Cheers jaro.

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: KATHRYN RIMMER 1 review from this member

I have just read an old review of this site and have to say it is out of date. The shower block is absolutely superb it has family shower rooms, individual shower rooms, individual wash rooms, a large laundry room with sinks to wash up and sinks to do handwashing, washing machine, dryer and ironing board. It is extremely clean. There are loads of electric hookups. Walk into town - its a nice town, it hasSsomerfield very near the site and lots of pubs and cafes. The Kings Head pub has a superb skittle alley and seating area with leather settees and juke box. We had great fun and will be returning soon if possible (I mean the site )and the pub. There are plenty of places to go too.

Reviewer: Gazza19672005 1 review from this member

August 2005
we recently stayed at Erwlon and I feel I must put something down regarding the excellent service, site and facilities. The site is both level and safe. There is little or no noise at the evening. we found the new toilet block excellent along with the serviced pitch. The owners were extremelly helpful and made the whole weekend a delight. If you are looking for a well run site with excellent facilities then look no further.

Reviewer: Aidi 1 review from this member

August 2005
This is the second season that we have been back to the campsite.
You couldnt be made to feel more welcome at this campsite. The owners are always at hand to help you with any questions you may have.

The new shower/utility building has really turned the site around. It has to be one of the best kept and maintained facilites of this nature that we have ever seen. It offers:

Showers, Toilets, Family Room, Utility Room (Washing/Drying Machine), Iron, Ironing Board, Hairdryers

There is a small play area for children and plenty of grass areas for ball games etc.

This is about the extent of facilities available, but keeping it simple is what makes this such a lovely campsite.

Although we camp in a tent, power points are dotted around the place for those with motor homes and caravans.

The campsite itself is ideally located just off the main road. It is within easy walking distance of a supermarket and the local town of Llandovery. There are numerous country walks, and some lovely cycle routes. There is so much to explore in the local area and Erwlon makes a perfect base to start from.

If you like the quiet side of camping then this place can not be recommended enough.. Its perfect!

Reviewer: Cosmicsounds@ms 4 reviews from this member

August 2005
We went to this site in August and it was just what we were looking for. It is a nice clean and quiet campsite and both myself, my wife and the three children all enjoyed our stay there

We will be staying here again and the new shower and toilet block is fantastic

Reviewer: Splimsplam 2 reviews from this member

June 2004
I really like this site! Its very basic but thats part of it charm. I have been here on numerous occasions and it never seems to get too busy. The shower blocks are a bit dated but adequate. The surrounding countryside is very picturesque and very peacefull. The nearby town of Llandovery has everything you will need. Somerfield supermarket is about a half mile walk away and a little further are a few pubs that offer a friendly welcome and good food. If you are looking for a quiet friendly site for a relaxing break you won't go far wrong with Erwlon.

Reviewer: Tkeele 15 reviews from this member

August 2004
Lovely site with hard standings and grass pitches.We were on a hardstanding with electric, it also had its own water tap and drainage.10 per night in August-2 adults 2 children and 2 dogs-excellent VFM.

The toilet block was fairly basic but there is building in progress for what looks to be super new toilet/shower facilities.

Very friendly owners, nothing seemed to be too much trouble and they went out of their way to be helpful. Always a good sign!

The play area was just a few swings and an old tractor but the children seemed to get a lot of enjoyment out of these.
They can also ride their bikes safely round the site.

A supermarket is about 500yds away on a busy road (with pavement)
Llandovery is a lovely little town with quite a few shops, library, good children's play area near the castle, also tennis court (& we were told swimming at the local school)

Lots to do in the area, we hope to go back very soon.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 168     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3714 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020