Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The_Jeepster 9 reviews from this member

 Just back from a lovely 2 night stay at Manor Farm. We stayed on Marl Pit field which is dog free. Most of the serviced pitches on Marl Pit and the neighbouring Molls Meadow are flat with sea views, but are a bit exposed to the wind. Whereas most of the standard pitches are on a slight slope. We were lucky enough to pitch on a flattish standard near the top that was quite sheltered by the trees.

All the serviced pitches are numbered and have a good distance between each other. My only gripe is that the standard pitches are a “pitch where you like” affair and as the site was quite busy this resulted in some tents being quite close to one another, but the site did have a nice, relaxed feel to it. Yes, there were lots of children around but no one was being rowdy or noisy and it all dropped quiet at around 10.30pm. So quiet in fact that you could hear the sea.

There are two toilet blocks on Marl Pit. The top block, new this year I think, was the better of the two. Although it only had two showers and four toilets it felt a lot cleaner (I think more people were using the bottom block and unfortunately it got rather whiffy at times).The showers and hot water are free and the top block has a family shower room. Both blocks have pot washing areas and the bottom block has a small laundry and two freezers to freezer your own icepacks.

There is a good children’s play area just off Marl Pit field behind the bottom toilet block and a large field for ball games and kite flying. Another bonus is that you can use a BBQ as long as you raise it off the ground using the bricks which are by the fire points, and to the delight of my children an ice cream man came round every evening about 6.30.

There is no on site shop but the local Co-op is only a 10 minute (5 minute drive) away. Walk down the farm track away from the site towards the sea and turn left and walk thought the small industry estate. There is also a Morrisons which is a 10 minute drive (just drive the same way and turn left when you get to the main road (we found this was also the quickest way to Cromer).

A nice site with a friendly atmosphere. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bournster 13 reviews from this member

 To start with I would say that this site is a 'bit out of the way' as in no major route's to it (although that can be considered a good point), main advantage being it is a peaceful site, the only noise being from other campers/caravans (on a definate plus point all campers this week actually obeyed the 11pm rule, most nights it was quiet even before then!).

On to site then, the lady at reception was very pleasant and explained where to go precisely and clearly, the shower blocks are spacious and kept as clean as any other I have been to if not better, only queued twice for showers and these were not lengthy waits,

the children's play areas were good enough to keep the kids amused and there is also a field for kite flying, football etc. This is one of the few sites I have camped on where a club would probably spoil the site so yes I will be back, one word of warning though, check where you pitch as the wind is a bit unpredictable.

Plenty of places within walking distance that are quaint, seasidey but not over commercial, the local train service is excellent but on a slight downside we found that the pubs in Cromer itself were more 'child tollerant' than 'child friendly', (anybody taking their children on holiday will understand this and our 11 year old girl is well behaved)!

Local supermarkets, co-op and morrisons have all you could need to stock up. More than enough to do for a week in area that is why I will be back as this is a good base to get around from. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rozannaroz 4 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. This was our first time visiting and our first time camping for more than 2 days, stayed for ten days and really enjoyed ourselves, We have 2 girls 8 and 11 who made loads of friends.

Playareas really came in useful and were rubish free and safe to play in.

The showers and toilets were really clean and warm, constant hot water and plenty of room in shower to dry myself (i am quite large) and 8 year old.

The ground is sloping but this was ok after we turned airbeds round and slept down rather than across (first time on a slope).

The warden was very friendly and helpful and stopped to chat even told us how to find light house when we were struggling to find it you can see it on an evening which girls found enchanting.

Will definitely be coming back next year and would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing friendly site. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helsbels40 1 review from this member

 We spent 6 nights here over the school half term. The site was full for the majority of the time. We had an electric hook up and were in Marl Pit Field. The toilets were very clean and well maintained but there were only 2 showers in the ladies and 2 in the gents with a large shared family shower. This meant there were queues at peak times. However there were other showers around which were close enough to go to.

There was plenty of space for the children to play and noise levels were not problematic. The pitches were of a decent size.

The reception is a long way from the pitches and we didn't go there at all. Morrisons and the Co-op are both within walking distance although signs would have helped! There could have been information in the toilet block about the surrounding area and giving a map of the site because it is huge. An ice cream van came round the site twice a day which could have been annoying if at the wrong time!

There were fantastic views over the sea and surrounding countryside.

Overall I would highly recommend this site. The only minor irritation was lack of bins near the washing up sinks and in the toilets! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tfnw 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, East Runton is a lovely village with a couple of decent pubs and shops, also has a very nice little beach.

Cromer is only a short walk away as are Co-op and Morrisons supermarkets as there is no shop on site. Plenty of interesting places to visit and of course the norfolk weather - much appreciated when you're from rainly Lancs!

Facilities are good and toilets/showers spotlessly clean, and our kids enjoyed the playground. Pitches are a bit slopey in places but manageable, views are great from certain areas,

All in all would highly recommend and we will be visiting again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs mm 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site! One of the best we have stopped at. Yes some of the pitches are sloping but they are manageable.

Site extremely clean, toilet/shower blocks spotless. Short walk to the Co-OP or Morrissons. Cromer is about a 10 min walk where we tried our hand at 'crabbing ' over the pier.

Sheringham is a short drive and is a nice little town to visit.Small park and football pitch for the children.

Would definitely return! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TOFFEETART02 2 reviews from this member

 Probably the best site we have been on. Although fields are sloping, we found a nice bit of even ground, you can pitch your tent anywhere on the field, no limit to size of tent used, plenty of space,

There's 2 shower blocks, 1 is older but sufficient and clean, the other is immaculate, clean, constant hot water in both blocks. Washing up areas clean and hot water. Electric plugs in shower blocks and its all included in the price,

Morrisons in a 10 min walk and the Co Op 5 min walk. An ice cream man came round every evening about 6.30ish. Burger van would have been good.

Cromer town 10 min walk, east Runton village 15 - 20 min walk. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cyder Dog 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Manor Farm, and as others have said, the entrance to the site is very narrow and we gingerly made our way up the track in our VW Transporter.

We were situated in Marl Pit and had electric hook up, and they gave us a pitch which was about 30 second away from the New Toilet Block.

We have a very nice young man book us in and were made to feel very welcome and once we got to our pitch the site warden was there to help let us know where to pitch our tent, as although the pitches were marked they like you to pitch your tent in the middle of the number block.

Cromer was just a short 10 min walk away, and we also walked form the Campsite to Sheringham, and also the Coast hopper bus is very good value.

There is no on site shop, and the new toilet block is very clean if a bit small, and the wash up are is outside but again is very clean and tidy.

We saw the campsite warden everyday and he would always stop and ask if everything was ok.

Overall a very enjoyable long weekend 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kim59 9 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Excellent bathroom area on Molls Meadow. Lovely traffic free walk to Cromer front avoiding the busy road where Morrisons etc. Is, but the site map is unclear, so we just asked some passers by where the track on the left at the beginning of the estate led. Also nice walk into East Runton.

Cromer beach is lovely and sandy, and we had a fantastic 4 and a 1/2 mile ( only crossed one road ) walk into Sheringham and got the train back £4.50 for 2 adults, 2 children and a dog, I thought that was cheap compared to where I live and more picturesque!

Push button showers, handwashing and washing up facilities proved a bit of a pain

No dog bins on site but legally you are allowed to put dog bags in the dumpsters.

Note to all reviewers saying there was no safe dog walk, did they not discover the grassy track down the side of the car road that led to the farmhouse? Perhaps a sign would be good. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Den + Caroline 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 2nd visit to Manor Farm and although the weather was rather breezy - to say the least! we had an excellent 4 night stay.Even when other campers gave up after only 1 night, the pitch we chose, was obviously in the right place.

The shower/toilet block was cleaned to an extremely high standard every day, even though there were very few of us braving the elements at this time of year. The only minus point for us, (and it really is negligible) there wasn't a freezer available for us to refreeze the blocks for our cool box

We will be back next year, as we enjoy our time here so much, we're loathe to try another site for fear of disappointment. Any where else really has a lot to live up to in our opinion. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2342 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement