Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Polruan Holidays Camping & Caravanning

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Polruan Holidays Camping & Caravanning
Polruan By Fowey
Fowey
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL23 1QH
Tel: 01726 870263
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04 To 01/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 97 to 102                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Arlotrac 3 reviews from this member

First time we had visited this site and will definitely be back! The whole site is kept clean and tidy and whilst we were there the grass was cut almost every day.
The showers/toilet blocks were always clean, although as a female with long hair I did struggle to wash my hair with the 7 minute shower. The owners were very pleasant, helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this site to anyone.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Percy2 7 reviews from this member

We have visited this superb site many times over many years and despite changing hands since our first visits 10 years ago, standards are still exemplary. However, it is busier than it used to be and because we hadn't booked we had to pitch for a couple of nights on the hardstandings in front of the caravans which wasn't the same without the views! The facilities are immaculate and constantly being cleaned - but becoming small with a full campsite, especially when one of the three ladies' toilets became out of use! Notwithstanding the owners could not be more cheery and helpful, with an excellent little shop on site (and a fresh veg van visiting in the morning) and good local information room. Previous reviews say everything else! Good meal in The Lugger in the village in the evening and ideal for lovely walks out to the stunning coastline and around the peninsular. Beautiful location and will visit again no doubt for the above and it is handy for the ferry across to Fowey despite the stiff climb back up the hill. The onsite caravans looked immaculately kept too for when we get tired of camping!

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: FamilyHandley 1 review from this member

We visited this site for the fourth time in early June and as usual the standard of all the facilities was very high indeed. We rang on spec to check availability and the man on the phone was friendly and very helpful.

The view of the channel and Fowey estuary from the bottom field(which is tents only) is what brings us back year after year and we cannot recommend it enough. Once it was a little bit windy at the front of the field, but this was the exception and we have never been bothered by it any other time. Our 4 year old boy Tommy spends his time running around the field and on the swings, there are only 2 swings on site(well, you wouldn't want enormous climbing frames spoiling the vista) but the park at the top of the hill is a lovely stroll and is a spectacular place for the young ones to play.

The toilet block is always immaculate and the communal fridge in the washing room is a godsend if you like a cold beer. Our only reservation on recommending it too highly is that everyone else will discover our favorite site and we wont be able to book in the future.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nick_north 1 review from this member

This is an excellent small, quiet campsite with seaviews for many pitches, and seems better located for classy Fowey (via foot ferry) than its rivals. The walk back involves a good calf stretch but equally so for rival campsites and it's made easier by a pint or two of St. Austell brewery's Tribute in Polruan. The campsite is clean and well-equipped, with very helpful manager Kevin.

With good weather all week we never got bored of the out-of-the-way beach at Lantic Bay a mile to the east (fitness required) - a real treat although a wetsuit is desirable for extended swims in June.

When dining in Polruan's pubs give the Lugger a wide berth and head straight for the Russell Inn.

No negatives, perfect for us. Happy camping.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wild boy 1 review from this member

Just wanted to tell everybody and to say thank you to the owners for making our stay so enjoyable.

In over 25 years of enthusiastic caravanning, Polruan is the best site we’ve ever stayed on. The constant dedication from the owners to keep this site in tip-top condition deserves every success.

Toilets, showers and everywhere immaculate. Good laundry room with washing machine, tumble dryer, and ironing facilities, also a nice little touch, a drinks machine with fridge and a microwave for the campers. Superb information room with internet, reading books, and a payphone. Sheep and cows in the surrounding fields, fantastic sea views from the camping field, but not from the touring field, still all superb. This park should be 5 stars we will be back thanks again.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sennen63 5 reviews from this member

What a lovely site - it's immaculate, the owners are friendly and do not stop. Facilities all kept very clean.

Lovely quiet site so relaxing when we were here -nice pitch with the added bonus of a sea view.

Polruan is small but you can use the pedestrian ferry over to Fowey if you want more selection of bars shops etc. Cost of ferry is £1.20 and the last ferry from Fowey is 11pm.

Would not hesitate to use this site again

Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 97 to 102      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth £149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3046 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0928