Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Townsend Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Townsend Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Townsend Touring & Camping Park
Pembridge
East Street
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9HB
Tel: 01544 388527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: February 12th - January 6th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 161 to 170                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katand 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at the site for an exteneded break to visit a part of the country we hadn't visited before but knew had beautiful countryside. Whilst the weather wasn't brilliant, we were not disappointed. We chose the site on the basis of reports that others had made of the site. So, what do we think? Well, it's first class. The grounds are very well maintained. The shower and toilet blocks were immaculate even when the site was close to full. The farm shop run by the owners is also excellent. We came away with a few months supply of meat wonderfully prepared and vacuum packed. Our freezer looks amazingly healthy now. The comments made here and by others are not exagerated. The site really is that good. We will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gatesy 20 reviews from this member

 We booked for five nights at this site, but stayed for a further night as it was so nice! Very friendly staff, and loads of room in the tent field (lots more caravans than tents). Very peaceful, no rowdy neighbours when we were there. Excellent toilet and shower blocks, very useful family bathroom, loads of hot water. Short walk into Pembridge, we had a drink at the pub by the market square (The New Inn I think), but when we returned later in the week and enquired about food, the woman behind the bar was very brusque with us. Hope she's friendlier if you try and eat there! Lovely part of the country. We had a great time when we hired a canoe at Paddles and Pedals at Hay on Wye - we only capsized once! Would definitely use this site again, although I'd like to try and book some better weather for next time! This site has no bar, bingo, swimming pool etc, and as far as we're concerned, that's just perfect. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SCOOBYJASMINE 10 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant, nice people seem to use this site everyone said "hello". Site is in the country and within walking distance is Pembridge a lovely unspoilt old village, steeped in history.
Leominster is the nearest small town,and where the nearest supermarket is.(Morrisons). A few miles the other way is Wales.

We went to have a quiet weekend without the children and although several families were all around us, we still had the peace and quiet we craved. The showers/toilets etc are brilliant. Lovely pond for feeding the ducks. On site shop is mainly a butchers shop, not a grocery shop.

Only thing I would say is: There is no play area, and any ball games were well away from pitches If you have quiet well behaved children and enjoy the country side this is for you. If on the other hand your children can be loud, and like kicking a ball around, (like mine) then you might feel the pressure to keep them quiet 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thetaylors71 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site

Excellent facilities, plenty of room for tents. The grass is well maintained (even in very dry periods!)

The farm shop is fully stocked (apart from sun cream!), with fantastic sirloin steaks.

Great pond with baby ducks etc. The village of Pembridge is pretty. The River Arrow is worth a visit as well.

 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kieranar 3 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site , it was our first ever camping trip and we selected this site from the reviews on UKCS. I can honestly say there is not a single thing we could fault, spotlessly clean, large pitches, wonderful area , friendly staff and great farm shop ! , we had great weather which helped, but to be honest even if it rained it would have not made a difference. If your looking for a site with A+++ facilities & great countryside then book this site, we will defiantly return.
 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Moragtorag 5 reviews from this member

 Outstanding site. Stayed for a week with our two little girls. Facilities fabulous, pitches massive, lovely views, what more can I say? what made the holiday for us was the laid back nature of the site also geoff the owner who has to be the nicest man ever! Also the gorgeous butchery which supplied us with the best chops, steak and chicken which we had ever tasted. The whole area is stunning and we will definitely be back.Many thaNKS 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sam Cross 7 reviews from this member

 We attended a UK CS meet at this site and stayed on for few days afterwards. The site is fantastic, one of the best we have ever stayed on. The ground is well drained, the pitches are spacious and fully serviced. The facilities are very clean, warm and plenty of hot water for showers. The on site farm shop is very good quality and well priced. It was excellent value for us as we paid the meet rate for 6 nights but even at normal prices it would be well worth a visit. The village of Pembridge is very pretty and we had a lovely meal in a pub in the village. The local cider is worth a try but not in large quantities. 


Date of Visit: October 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevew5 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. so much to see and do in the surrounding area.
this would be a great site for a meet. We will definitely be going again and again. Farm shop excellent food. Pubs and village within walking distance. Toilet facilities second to none 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Leolync 4 reviews from this member

 We spent five days on site. The site facilities were immaculate and the site was peaceful with spacious pitches. However, we would recommend taking bread as the resident ducks and goose will then be your best friends, at least until you run out of bread!

We would recommend this campsite to anyone who wants a good quality campsite without all the extra features ie bars and restaurants (which are available in the village a short walk away). P.S also try the on site butchery....excellent meat at reasonable prices. We will definitely go back next year.  


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Jan P 29 reviews from this member

 We went here as part of the UKCS rally. The toilet block has got to be the best I ever seen with heating, vanity rooms, superb showers and loads of space for the size of site. The site is new and has been very well planned. The pitches are flat and spacious with electric hookup individual water and waste. The pond in the middle is home to some ducks but sadly no fish. The on site butchers supplies "home grown" meat. Its a bit close to home for us but otherwise we would definitely go back. 


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 161 to 170      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Townsend Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1858 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement