Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Mill Lane
Cayton Bay
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3NN
Tel: 01723 583171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 310
Open: 01/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 225 Reviews
                8/10 from 225 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  225 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TonyBarrett 8 reviews from this member

 Someone said only 1 shower cubicle - I am confused as there were 5 in the block near our pitch.
 
Everything was clean.
 
Cayton beach is not for us - the path is too steep - but then a lot of members may be considerably younger than us!
 
I just cannot fault the site except for TV reception which is a very minor consideration. Mind you we went when gales were prevelent!
 
  


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Catherine44 3 reviews from this member

 We were lucky to get a cancellation to stay at this site over the bank holiday for four nights. The staff on arrival were young and very friendly,  We were shown to our pitch which was on hard standing and very generous in size with plenty of room for our large awning if you could get the rock pegs in. The toilet facilities were very clean and well kept the only minor point was the push showers - not enough pressure. If you have dogs they provide a fantastic dog walk, but mind where you step, unreasonable dog owners do not pick up after their pets so your feet get covered in poo, I asked one of the wardens why signs and bins were not provided for this, he answered that they have in the past but people took them away ( why ).
The village is o k, but give the Black smith arms a miss, We were over charged by £7 for our drinks with no apology, then had to wait for over an hour for our food, which  was total rubbish,( our children could of cooked better) try the fish shop instead, the portions are enormous and very tasty.
cayton village is a very popular site with it been well placed  to visit numerous tourist spots so book early to avoid disappointment.  


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fuddles 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site but they do pack them in. We were lucky, we got a quiet pitch. Toilets and showers very clean but could do with a few more showers.
 
Dog walking field was a bonus too.
 
What let it down was the lack of dog friendly pubs, very poor.
 
Cayton Bay and surrounding areas must try harder. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Atlavan 1 review from this member

 Just visited this site which is very friendly and well ran. Helped onto pitch and given all the info needed on arrival. Pitches large and hard standing so rock pegs essential. Toilets nipping clean, showers pipping hot and a shop selling all the basics with camping accessories. Dog walking area (lit up on an evening) the site is close to cayton village, a short walk to all the village has to offer pubs, fish shop, shop, post office, church etc. A very nice site that I have no worries about recommending and will visit again.if you are very lucky as we were you may get the chance to see the one and only, the legend that is seaside danny wilde at the cayton star.  


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Makewest 3 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this lovely site.  Beautifully clean site,  spotless facilities, friendly staff, nice kids play area.  We didnt encounter any noise at all.  It is ideally located between Scarborough & Bridlington and also close by to Filey, with a lovely beach within walking distance at Cayton Bay. 
 
The village is OK with a couple of pubs, a post office convenience store and a fish & chip shop.  We had a drink at the Star but had to sit outside as non of the pubs welcomed dogs. 

The fish and chip shop was open until 8pm but woe-betide you if you stepped in the door after 7:50, you are made to feel very unwelcome, they had nothing left and everything was too much trouble.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debby4 5 reviews from this member

 What can I say about this camp site, we have a tent 2dogs and 2 kids and this site fulfills all our needs, the play area is excellent and the children enjoy a bit of freedom whilst here, the beach is within walking distance and is dog friendly all year, we have visited numerous times over the past 2 years and found the star inn very friendly, good childrens entertainment throughout the summer holidays and also dog friendly if you sit in the beer garden (check with landlord first) to sum up this is my piece of heaven on earth 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Val holland 9 reviews from this member

 Just visited this site for the second time, great site ,staff very helpful and friendly, toilets always immaculate, great playpark for the kids and plenty of space for them to play in fields to rear of site, great for motorhomes beach within walking distance and great pub just down the road with good food and welcomes kids also garden for nice weather, easy bus route to Filey and Scarborough, a must if you visit the area is Bempton RSPB where we saw the puffins nesting we will be back again. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Babybear 3 reviews from this member

 Our first visit here and we will definitely be returning. Excellent pitches for tents, didn't enjoy being close to the kids play park, but those of you with kids won't find that a problem.

Fabulous location to explore the surrounding area, visited Bridlington which is like a traditional English seaside resort, clean too! We did a spot of sea fishing from the pier and as usual caught nothing but cold!

Shower blocks were clean and free, though fellow campers do need to examine their hygiene habits! 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vbennett214 18 reviews from this member

 If you like to walk, this site is well positioned, you can walk to Scarborough on the Cleveland Way from the beach at Cayton Bay, which is a lovely beach.
I thought the site looked a little run down and slightly tatty the sign at the entrance is faded and tatty as were the fences around and on site.
The super site was surrounded by large bushes which made it quite dark,we should have moved pitch as it was the worst positioned of all the full serviced pitches.
Only one shower block open with just one shower and the facilities were not particularly clean.
Very nice staff,site in a great position for visiting the Yorkshire Coast.
Great chippy in the village.
The local pubs do not allow dogs but if you have noisy badly behaved kids they are welcome! 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joanne harding 5 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from 2 days at this fabulous site. We would recommend this to anybody and we will be returning next year. The toilets,showers and and the washing up area were lovely and clean. It rained both nights but the ground was not water logged. The scenery was great too,but then I am bias cos I love the east coast. This was a great site if you like to be near the sea,only 5 minuets to scarborough or filey. If you intend to go to either of these places we recommend you buy the parking ticket for 24 hours because they are transferable to other long stay car parks.
 
Now back to the camp, we could choose where we wanted to pitch the tent in the field,and there was loads of room,and you did not feel as though you were on top of each other.The people that ran this site were very helpful and friendly. 


Previous     225 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cayton Village Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4316 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement