Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deejays 2 reviews from this member

 It really doesn't get any better than this for pitching a tent.

We've been staying here for nearly 10 years now, and unless you book in advance over the summer (we didn't this year a lost out) you will be disappointed.

The new(ish) relief road now takes you straight there.

Major works at the site have seen most pitches in the main filed having electric hookups and stand-pipes installed.

This has reduced the number of pitches and raised the price.

It's fantastically well organised, the food is great and such good value.

The bar has had a recent extension also, so we didn't sit outside this year!

Pitches are clearly marked and are generous in size.

It's very family orientated and I have known disruptive families being asked to leave in the past.

We camp a lot, I have yet to stay at a better run site!

Just watch your exhaust on the speed bumps as you drive down the approach road! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marmitemate 1 review from this member

 There are three large fields, mostly sloping but some terracing in places. Also some bushes / small trees to create smaller sections.

Wash block was very clean, although a bit dark and cold, showers were hot and spacious. Large shop with an extensive array of camping / caravannning equipment. Not such a good choice of food and provisions, bread appeared not to be delivered often, going by the sell by dates and stock levels. That said, most essential items are to be found. Also sell daily papers but best to order to be safe.

All in all a nice quiet site with helpful staff. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Coleman00 3 reviews from this member

 We booked seven days and we stayed 9 days. I can recommend it here we loved it. The shower block is the best we've seen. It has a very good shop on site, stocks most things. The pub is worth a visit nice beer good food and plenty of it.

There is a bus stop at the end of the lane in to weymouth and its long beach. We caught the ferry to guernsey for the day and had a great day on the island.

The staff at east fleet are most helpful. Take a torch to see the badgers at night. We are going again this year its worth the drive from sheffield where we live 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vsurga 7 reviews from this member

 We visited this site in early September so that we would avoid the school holidays, unfortunately, it was the number of dogs on the site (some owners had 4 dogs) that was the main problem. It was yep yap most of the time and as we were on a marvellous large pitch the drawback was that it was on the dog walk route. The owners often let some dogs loose and all they did was bark every time someone was walking past.

The waterpoints are few in the bottom fields and we found it a long trapse to get water each time.

The positive points. A good camping shop but with limited food supplies, adequate for milk, bread and eggs and some other sundry items. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The area is nice but the 'lagoon' is somewhat mucky. They bus service was a good idea and very useful, good value for money. Considering the cost of the pitch it was rather expensive for what you got in terms of facilities. A very big site a mixture of tents, caravans and motorhomes.

All in all it is ideal for those with several dogs and tenters with children.

With weymouth and the dorset coast so close we had a good 2 weeks holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gooners77 3 reviews from this member

 Had a wonderful time at this camp site. Stayed in the lower field, right by the lagoon.Bit of a walk to toilet/shower block,but a lovely spot.

Facilities are first class.Always spotless.Never overcrowded even at this most popular time of the year.

Showers are free and there was always enough hot water.

Staff were always very helpful.

Camp shop caters for most needs.

Our kids loved the playground.

A very pleasant stay on a very good site

Will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Diamonds 6 reviews from this member

 East Fleet is at the end of a long small road which has incredible views of the coast. Upon arrival, the Staff were extremely warm and friendly and very professional too.

We were given easy instructions for our pitch which was big. The Electric Hook Up was a little far away from our pitch (about 29ft). Our cable was 30ft so only just reached. Other Tents were much closer to their hook ups so I guess it is the look of he draw.

We were also given an A4 booklet with site map and idiot proof instructions to Weymouth plus Morrisons/Asda and Tesco's which was a great help to us !

The Site has a well stocked Shop with everything from food to booze, camping equipment to gas. There are freezers for your ice blocks too.

The site has a large pub too which serve nice food (steaks/burgers/chilli etc) which is not the cheapest but about what you would pay on a site - and huge portions ! The biggest factor for us was the fact they allowed Dogs at all times as long as they behaved.

There is a pool table and a heap of board games.

There are 3 fields - Stable, Lower and Upper. We were on the Upperfield which had a huge toilet block very nearby with lovely hot free showers, family shower rooms, washing machines/dryers too.

A man on a little truck thingy kept whizzing round all day making sure bins were emptied and the place was clean and tidy.

All in all a fabulous site, catering for everyone with Tents/Motor homes and Caravans. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Claydoncamper 28 reviews from this member

 We have just spent three nights here over the bank holiday weekend at a cost of 70 - a bargain! What a fabulous site! From arriving to leaving I couldn't fault the site at all. The reception was friendly and the shop there is a good one. They also have a bar but we never tried it. Despite having this bar, it was always quiet as a church after about 10.30pm which, when you have young kids is essential. Entry is controlled through a barrier with a security code. The pitch was BIG and right next to a hook up which also has a freshwater tap.

The toilets and showers were clean and fresh though if you want a shower between 8am and 10am at a busy time, be prepared to wait a while. It seems as though the showers in the Stable Field are newer and whilst serviceable and clean, the showers in the lower field are in need of some TLC. The kids playground is well looked after and is covered in deep bark chips for safety. On the last day we wanted a bit more time for packing and we were able to do this in exchange for a contribution to either the British Heart Foundation or Dorset Air Ambulance charity boxes - excellent!

This is a site we will come back to often. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Watersorrell 3 reviews from this member

 We had a great time. We went the week before August Bank Holiday.

The staff were very helpful and gave great service. The shop was well stocked and the food was in the bar was good too.

Our pitch was a pemium level pitch in the stable field. All the fields have security gates which made you feel safe to allow your little one to run around.

We had the wonderful new shower block and toilets to use.

We loved the area and its locality to Weymouth and the surrounding areas. The local chippy was great. There was more than enough to keep you occupied for a couple if weeks and more so if you get really good weather.

We whiled away a day fishing off the pier, a day on the beach, a day walking around weymouth, a day cyclingm walkig along the lagoon, sea fishing on chesil beach, markets and shops galore. We went to Bovingotn when the weather had it's worst day. Our son loved it. We Gift Aided which meant we now have a whole years free entry, if we wish to return! All this is without venturing in the other tourist attractions which we didn't have time for! there is so much to do and to meet all needs.

It was a bit different for us this site as it was more central and larger than we've been on before. Therefore it was a little busy for our usual tastes, but we went in high season and it was a lovely well kept site. All credit to the staff. On our first night, Saturday, there was a rowdy bunch in the row behind us and it was getting late - 11pm. The site manager was on late night patrol & asked them to turn the volume down and they did, we heard little else from them all holiday.

The only comments I would have is that the children could do with more space to play. It was very busy and the kids could be heard having a great time in the play park. The noise didn't bother us. The park is great and well stocked with equiipment, but there were a lot of kids which was a bit frightening to the little ones. The kids could have done with a field to play football in to run off more of the energy they had.

Would we go again - yes, but in a quieter off peak season as we prefer less crowds, but that is just us!

Advice to anyone going use the bus service & take a good windbreak and awning tiedown strapes. We had the residue of the hurricane and when it was windy you'd really feel it. The site is right off the lagoon which means you get all the joys of tidal weather as the wind really rolls off the sea and more so when the tide is coming in.

Great Site. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annaspanna 2 reviews from this member

 This is the 2nd time we have visited this site and once again we were not disappointed. All site staff are very friendly & helpful. The new camping shop on site is brilliant and I think you can buy just about any item you may have left behind (including a set of jump leads needed when we left the fridge plugged in all night!)We had a standard non electric pitch this year which had plenty of room. There is also the benefit of a playing field at the bottom corner of the site which was brilliant for our group to play rounders & cricket in. The playground is ok but when I took my 4 year old there were a lot of older un-supervised children being rather boistrous towards the younger ones.

The toilet & shower block are always kept very clean and tidy and also family shower rooms with plenty of room to shower the younger ones. The only downside is if you are pitched at the bottom of the field (like us) it is quite a walk to the toilet block for younger children.

The best sandy beach to visit is Studland Bay which is an approx 45 minute drive near Swanage. If you are into water sports like us you will find pedloes, canoes, banana boat & sailing at the Knoll beach part of Studland. A very good holiday and a 5* site. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kate+lee 5 reviews from this member

 Had an excellent week at East fleet. Lovely flat site with something for everyone. Views, walks, play area, bus to Weymouth, pub and great sight seeing in surrounding areas. All staff were friendly and helpful without feeling like we were being watched! Very nice showers and toilets, all facilities you could need except plug sockets for straighteners! Only two of these on whole site. Site is very dog friendly with areas to exercise them off the lead and shop is great, selling all camping essentials and groceries and opening every day for 12 hours. The pub is spacious, clean and welcoming. Didn't eat there but food seemed popular. The bus service is really good and the coastal walks well signposted. We had a lovely time with nothing to complain about and would recommend to all. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6323 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement