Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park
Banbury Hill Farm, Enstone Road
Charlbury
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3JH
Tel: 01608810314
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robobone 2 reviews from this member

 Well a last minute break needed to DE stress?

Look no further than this site I wasvery impressed with the whole site the from the clean toilet blocks to washing up facility which I decided to use even though I could wash up in the van.

Plentyofareas to walk dogs or just an evening stroll and plenty for the kids to do with a large play area, easilykept an eye on, but come 10.00pm everything goes quiet.

Space between pitches are generous and plenty of drinking water taps I counted one for every four pitches.

I am new to caravaning but have used tent sites, this caters for both and they are both catered for very well.

Regarding the staff I was impressed in the quality of staff and their pleasant manor in which they went round doing their work

All in all this site would come out in the top ten of sites I have used and already working on a return visit 


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redline 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site ,
we had a pitch here from March to October 06 and have been using the site for 7 years ,
friendly staff always available to help ,
toilet blocks are kept spotless and the piped misic is a nice touch
the croissants and fresh bread from the well stocked shop are very highly recommended,
Ideal base for visiting the many attractions in the Cotswolds .
blenhiem palace, cotswold wildlife park , Stow on the Wold
and the fairford air tattoo 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zofo 8 reviews from this member

 Just had a lovely long weekend here. The sun shone for us! They have a lovely playground and animals to visit with little trails around them which was a huge hit for my 6 year old. They have a small games hut, but the table tennis bats had seen better days! The toilets/showers were always clean.The pitches are spacious but ours did have aslight slopeon it!The have a very well stocked shop, you can order a paper and bread for the next day. Lots of places to visit, we went to Oxford and Bourton on the Water, very pretty. We will be back to stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Demelza and Clive 1 review from this member

 Have just arrived back from a very relaxing long weekend and cannot praise this site enough.

The site and facilities was extremely clean and well looked after. The Staff were very friendly and the site proved to be a massive hit with us as we could take Clive's mother and she could stay in the B&B on site which again was very clean and friendly.

The small shop was really well stocked but make sure you get there early to smell the wonderful fresh bread and croissants.

An ideal site for exploring the villages of the Cotswold's and for visiting Blenheim Palace will certainly be returning.

Just one down side but only minor the piped music playing constantly (including at night) in the toilet block did become slightly irritating! 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Spritefm 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, large pitches with plenty of space. Very quiet, some nice walks around the site too.

The staff are friendly and helpful

The shop is well stocked and the fresh bread/croissants etc are lovely!

The facilities are clean and there are plenty of toilets/showers, only fault is the showers don't stay on long, you have to keep pressing the button but other then that they are powerful and hot!

There is a lovely pub in the village which is a mile away, The Bull, great food and drink and very friendly and near enough to walk to! If you like real ales then the Rose and Crown is the pub for you!

We enjoyed this site and will be going back again soon! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gotalife 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed over Easter Bank Holiday. Despite being almost full didn't feel busy due to the large pitches. The pitches were some of the largest we have ever stayed on.

Staff helpful and friendly. The site shop was well stocked. The fresh bread and croissants were super. All the onsite facilities were clean, modern and well maintained.

Site suitable for families and couples of all ages. The was a relaxed and peaceful aura the whole of our stay.

Will be returning shortly. 


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BackStagePass 2 reviews from this member

 We found Cotswold View via this web site and based on the good reviews booked two nights to try out our new tent.

The reviews were spot on. The people on reception / shop were always very pleasant and good to chat to.

The shop was very well stocked and you can order a newspaper for each morning as well as buying freshly baked bread.

Toilet and washing facilities were spotless, any problems were promptly dealt with.

There are numerous animals on site (rabbits, ducks, donkey, horses) which was a hit with our child.

Down sides: The donkey woke up long before we did! There is a little road noise when people go to work but soon goes away.

We would definitely look at going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 050566 41 reviews from this member

 Have been to this campsite 5 times now and find it the best I have been to in the last two years. A very relaxing site, with great amenities for children. The shop is excellently stocked for the size of it.
Owners are very helpful and friendly. Amenities are excellently kept and very clean. Three playing grounds to choose from and a proper size football pitch with goal posts. Ample walks available with or without dogs. Lovely animals to stop and speak to. Gardens are excellently kept and the pitches are the biggest we have had anywhere. All in all of all the sites we have visited, this is at the top of the lst and would take a lot to knock it off. Thank you Cotswold View keep up the good work and see you soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Guyplumb 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent well kept tidy site. Ideal for rambling round the Cotswold's. 15 minutes walk takes you down to the small town of Charlbury, with a supermarket, butchers, various small specialist shops and 4 great pubs ( Rose & Crown has 7 real ales) 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Meltonchar 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, set in beautiful country side, with lots of villages and towns to visit near by. Especially good if you have small children, they can run about freely (with a small eye checking on them) but very safe.
Extremely clean bathroom facilities, consisting of toilets, showers, and a bathroom (which you need 50p for, only fair when using the hotwater). Staff really helpful and friendly. Also have fresh bread baked on premises every morning, including fresh croissants.
Even better, if you're feeling lazy you can get a cooked breakfast up at the farm house (brill if you want someone else to do the work on packing up day). Highly recommended.  


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cotswold View Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54461 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement