Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Hereford > Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park
Mordiford
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4LP
Tel: 01432 870213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 145
Open: 1st March - 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Will Power 2 reviews from this member

Spent the weekend at this site and had a great time.

The staff are very friendly and welcoming on arrival. The pitches are very flat and large with plenty of electric hook ups.

The site is clean and well kept and the location is superb on the banks of the river Wye and very relaxing.

There is plenty of space for the kids to play and there is also a small basic park for them.

On the down side the toilet/shower are not modern and when the overflow field is used they would struggle to cope with the number of people.

But this is not enough to stop anyone going I would highly recommend it.

We will be regular visits from now on.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hairy Rod 20 reviews from this member

A very nice, the owners have invested massively in the facilities of the site by extending and putting in new EHUs' and pitches, there is hardstandings but these are few and not near the river which is unfortunate, the facilities are very clean and well maintained but having to pay for showers in my opinion is a bit mean, the kids play area is ok and next to a huge rally field which when full would stretch facilities somewhat.

There is two pubs within walking distance from the site, the Moon at Mordiford is friendly with good food and dogs are allowed in the bar despite the sign on the door, caution advised on the very busy road as there is no footpath.

The site also hires bikes and canoes and has a very well stocked shop, would strongly recommend the canoeing, we took a 3 man boat with the dog and went 8 miles downstream to Hoarwithey where there is an excellent pub that does good food and beer whilist waiting to be collected!

Would definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2005
Reviewer: Oatesfamily 6 reviews from this member

An excellent site with great pitches near river Wye. Changed hands but still kept high standards of cleanliness and upkeep. Mix of tents and vans. Very quiet. Shower blocks clean and heated.

Second visit and will go back again.

Pubs nearby serve great food. Good shop on site. Not too expensive. Well worth a visit..

Reviewer: Elsiec 1 review from this member

August 2004
A lovely site in a great area! Only our second camping trip, but will definitely return here. The Pitches are massive, the site was quiet for most of the week and the pitches were allocated sensibly and so was peaceful. The site is immaculate as are the toilets and showers. The longer term pitches gave the site a lovely community atmosphere. The Green Man pub at Fownhope (Im not sure how long the walk should take through the fields as we got a little lost) was a welcome relief from the rain!

Reviewer: ricpop 25 reviews from this member

July 04
This is a lovely site by the banks of the River Wye, and the wooded countryside of south Herefordshire. Our pitch was large and protected by trees the ground was flat and well mown. Toilets were average and reasonably clean, although it is quite a large site, we thought it could have done with another toilet block. Unfortunately they have a problem with childrens behaviour (not unusual at any site) who were allowed to run riot at nights, this was emphasised by the sign in the toilets threatening to turn the site into adults only unless children were prevented from causing damage- that is a pity because this site really is lovely. If you want a riverside pitch book early.

Reviewer: Neil and Beryl 2 reviews from this member

July 2004
Lovely site, hottest showers on any site we have visited, staff friendly and helpful. Stayed only one night to do the Hereford triathlon the next day and was allowed to leave tent up until 2pm, very welcome this, we will be back again.

Reviewer: stringman 10 reviews from this member

October 2003
This is a great site for a quiet peaceful break. It was my first caravan experience and it was a great success, it has set a high standard for future trips. Staff were very helpful as I wasn't sure what I was doing at first.

I had a pitch next to the river with good access for fishing. For 3.50 a day you get a licence to fish 1/2 mile of the Wye, beware its too deep to wade and fly fishing from the bank is very difficult because of overhanging trees and long grass. The best methods are probably spinning or a normal course set up. I tried spinning but didn't catch anything, so I hope you have more luck than me. I think the river contains mainly small trout and barbell, having talked to the warden.

The ammenities are very well kept. Enjoy

Reviewer: Sean 1 review from this member

August 2003
Nice quiet clean site. Toilets clean and well maintained. Showers hot but unfortunately not free. The site would benefit from freely available drying facilities. If you intend to try the canoeing be prepared to get wet as you will be in and out of the boat, make sure you have spare dry shoes. Also if you want to fish make you specify a Riverside pitch with fishing potential as not all riverside pitches are able to be fished.

Reviewer: oates family

Aug 2003
Clean well kept site with level pitches close to River Wye. Reasonably priced
Amenities well maintained
Kids play area could be better and dog walk is a bit out of the way, but minor niggles.
We would stay at this site again if in Hereford area.

Reviewer: Erik Metz

July 2003
We only stayed one night, during a canoe expedition down the river Wye. It's a fairly small site in a perfect rural setting. The staff seemed extremely friendly and helpful. The pitches are well marked and ours backed onto the tree-lined river bank. The shower and toilet facilities were perfectly adequate. I'd certainly use the site again.

Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Hereford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4117 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019