Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24 March To 7 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 109 Reviews
                10/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 101 to 109                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 24 reviews from this member

This is a great little site, if you don't have children. It is small, and most of the pitches are taken up by seasonal caravanners. But there is space for a few tourers and tents. The site is very well kept up, and the locations is well off the main road, and so quiet. The washing facilities are great and spotlessly clean; you sometimes have to wait for a shower as there is only one for each gender, but that is a minor gripe in otherwise quite exceptional facilities for the size of the site. There is a fridge and a freezer that you can use, at no charge, so you can you keep your ice blocks really cold throughout your stay, although just be careful because that room is not unlocked until around 9am each day (locked overnight). There is a small games room, with pool table and TV.

The site is always quiet at night; the proprietor of the site makes it very clear to you that you are going to abide by this! The site is well located for St Andrews and the Fife Coastal Path. Bus services are very good along the Fife Coastal road, only five minutes walk from the campsite. The site is not particularly cheap, but with these facilities you would not expect it to be.

In terms of the surrounding area, it is a 10 minute walk into either Lundin Links (several shops and a nice looking hotel), or Lower Largo (several pubs and a convenience store). There is a great view of the surrounding area from the hill above the site (Largo Law), which you can walk up from the site in around 45-60 minutes (depending on how fit you are.).

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Patbhoy 5 reviews from this member

This site is so good we were not going to write this review as we want to keep it all to ourselves.

If you plan to stay in Fife this is the place.

The owners John and Isobel will give you a very warm welcome and treat you as a friend rather than a visitor.

This rubs off on the site creating a friendly relaxed atmosphere.

Although the facilities are older they are spotlessly clean and have everything you would require for the perfect holiday.

There is also a recreation room on site should you wish to have a get together with other visitors.

The site is well situated within 15mins walk of local shops, pubs and a lovely beach.

Its a great base for touring the East Neuk being a short distance from St Andrew's, Crail, Anstruther, Pitenweem, Elie etc.

Its a site we will return to regularly now that we've found this little east coast gem.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jands1 8 reviews from this member

The owners John and Isobel couldn't be any more helpful and it was a gem of a place to stay. You can freeze your ice blocks in the games room but this is locked at 10pm so you will need to retrieve them before then. All the tourist information can be found in there too as well as lots of info on places to eat. There is also a TV, small library and table top football. The toilets were very clean and there were plenty to choose from although only one shower but I never had to queue. Ladies you need 20p for the hairdryer and I only have short hair but I needed 40p each time. Check out the old fashioned mangle in the ladies - it really was a trip down memory lane and I actually saw a lady using it! There isn't a washing machine although a fellow camper did tell me that the Isobel would be more than willing to do some washing for you but that seemed too much of an imposition. Plenty do do round and about and the coastal walks were particularly good. To be honest we were quite happy to spend a lot of our time at the site, it was so peaceful. We had an excellent pitch, nice and flat - which they all seemed to be and we had a picnic table which was great for eating outdoors. The local pubs (2 of them) are walkable but be warned - it takes twice as long to get home, not because of the alcohol but its all up hill!We ate twice in the Crusoe pub and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. I tried the smoked eel and it was superb so don't let your imagination put you off. If we are ever up this way again we would definitely stay here again

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ADMMLAF 2 reviews from this member

This is another little gem of a camp site we were lucky to find. It is very small and picturesque hidden away in the countryside behind Upper Largo. The couple who run it are lovely and will order milk, rolls, paper for the morning if you let them know.
The site was very friendly and quiet, toilet block spotless and full of little homely touches. Lundin Links itself doesn't have much in it but walk straight down to the shore and visit the Railway Inn, lovely atmosphere. From here the Fife Coastal Walk continues in either direction.
Would highly recommend this site if you want peace and quiet with no bar on site.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Toffeedog 1 review from this member

We stumbled across this site by accident, what a great find!

The owners are lovely, the site is beautiful and the toilets are spotless and the best shower I have ever had in a caravan park

You can even hire golf clubs!

A lovely beach nearby, and plenty of shopping a few minutes drive away

Its in a lovely area, with gorgeous views

Dogs are welcome, and there is some excellent walks nearby with free poo bags!and a dog bin.

We will definately be back

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fire Crow 6 reviews from this member

It was second place on our road trip. We've stayed there only one night, but it was absolutely great! Owner was very friendly and helpful. Showers and other facilities were absolutely great! View from the campsite is absolutely gorgeous! All the campsite is really impressive.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scotia72 2 reviews from this member

We arrived on the Friday lunchtime to plenty of space to this very clean and very well kept site. BUT be aware the site does fill up pretty quick later on due to it being a smashing site.
Toilet block is spotless as to were the showers.
Bill and his wife work constantly on the site, watering plants, cutting the grass, walking round lifting any tiny spot of rubbish etc.
Good location of site too, plenty on the East coast within half hour drive to keep everyones interest.
I would totally recommend this site, thanks to the friendly staff and spotless, level pitches.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Big Dave22 1 review from this member

A wonderful place for stop over, picturesque view's, very clean and very well maintained. Toilets and showers superb interesting little room for watching TV and having a game of pool if you feel the need. Staff very friendly and helpful, only negative for me was the noise from a late arrival in camper van who must have been in and out van numerous times in the middle of night. PS word of warning call before you set off, not a lot of pitches for tents.

Reviewer: Antoine 6 reviews from this member

June 2004
This is a small but very tidy site just off the coastal road in East Fife, a few miles from St Andrews. You can get to Edinburgh in under an hour and the views across the Firth of Forth are good. The owners are very friendly and helpful and will order rolls, milk, papers etc in the morning.
Pitches are separated by tall foliage and the grass is very well maintained. The toilets and showers are the best and cleanest I have ever seen!!! Definitely a good stop-off if you're on your way up to the Highlands as we were.

Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 109     Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3108 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019