Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2021 to 15/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 188 Reviews
                9/10 from 188 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  188 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Debbz 3 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Lovely area with great views. Owners very friendly and helpful. We found that the campsite did have a few downfalls though:- firstly we arrived into the evening, thinking it would only take us an hour to put up the tent, but ran into problems when the tent pegs would not go into the rocky ground!! (Lots of hardcore underneath at top left corner of site) - very hard to find a level pitch too.

The site was very spacious but unfortunately the toilets were not able to cope with the amount of people it had to take - there were only 2 toilet cubicles for the women and two for the men and there was a long wait for the showers!! (We tried to avoid washing and toileting as much as we could in the toilet block.)

The toilets were disgustingly dirty, urine over the toilets and the floors and they generally stank! (I think this was mainly due to the kids). We felt that the kids staying there seemed to run riot. I would recommend that visits to this campsite would be best out of the school holidays!! May visit again but would make sure that it was in term time.  


Reviewer: Mariaeverill 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
I really do not understand the review from "lisa". She couldnt have been talking about the same site! Carol was lovely. I phoned her for a last minute long weekend and it was no problem. It was a lovely site with good facilities. Carol was lovely to my two boys who were always pestering her to change their money into 10ps for the pool table!!
Bins were emptied regularly and the light was left on in the toilet block ,which was good. We would go back again. Nothing was too much trouble for carol.I cant recommend this place enough!! We'll be back!! 


Reviewer: Sane 1 review from this member

 August 2005
What an excellent campsite!
Carol is so friendly and welcoming, offering plenty of advice on the area and heppy to talk any time. She had reserved a spot for us, next to the hook-ups, but gave us the option of picking another if we weren't happy. There are a lot of sloping pitches, ours was one, but not to any unworkable degree.

The children loved the relaxed atmosphere and were welcomed to pet and walk the young border collie. the showers were good enough and even though the site was full queueing wasn't a problem. Always spotless. I was woken up one morning at 1:30 by my youngest wanting to go to the toilet. Carol was in there cleaning the showers - I'm not sure if she sleeps at all!

We will be going back to this site, this area of Wales is beautiful and requires much exploring. Thankyou, Carol and Graham. 


Reviewer: Trudie 4 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Would recommend this site. Small peaceful site. No shop on site but can buy eggs, milk and matches at the farm and there are Spar shops in both Llanrwst and Betws Y Coed (the one in Betws y Coed has a great fresh bakery section) The owner Carol lived up to previous reviews on this site - very friendly and very helpful.

The toilets / showers were immaculate. But it was other little touches that made the difference to us. Washing up bowls, barbeques and ice packs available to borrow and a kettle and toaster in the laundry room for campers to use. Mmmm proper hot buttered toast for breakfast :)

Lots to do in the area, can't wait to go back 


Reviewer: Wonderer 1 review from this member

 May 2005
Really lovely site. Owner is very helpful. New shower block very clean. A little wet in places but this is WALES ! excellent views and a cafe only 5 mins walk awat that is excellent value. Cant wait to go back again and maybe take the family as well this time (A pool table there as well to keep the kids amused) 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Debs44 1 review from this member

 May 2005
This is a wonderful site, scenery around the site is breathtaking, toilets and showers are spotless. Carol the owner is friendly. Visit Fairy Glen if your going to this site, lovely little place. Our 3rd time to this site in as many months and will be goin back this season after more touring. 


Reviewer: Vicki26 1 review from this member

 September 2004
It is a very peaceful camp site, we have been there many times and are always welcomed by carol and gareth how she remembers everyone amazes me, the site facilities are always very clean. The views are always stunning which ever angle you look at it, especailly first thing in the morning when the mist is rising amongest the trees and you are sitting there with a hot cuppa, beats the city views. We normally take our dogs (jack russell and german shepherd and welsh border collie) they love the walks just as much as us the fairy glen is well worth a look. 


Reviewer: Solmar33uk 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Visited this site as first time Campers, as it was close to Betswy Coed an Area we have visited before and loved,
The Camp site is just as in the description with really lovely views, very clean & well set out.
Carol was very helpful, friendly & welcoming, {Pity the weather was not as welcoming!!}, but we enjoyed our stay and will be going back again.
Also Electric Hook-up was available for our tent, Carol Even lent us an extension lead and offered us a Refund for having to cut our stay short due to the terrible weather i.e. Lashing Rain/ Strong Winds.
All in All a Big THANK-YOU, We are now confirmed Campers can't wait to go again. 


Reviewer: Edel 1 review from this member

 August 2004
This was my first camping trip and I was not disappointed. The site has sloped fields but there are a lot of suitable level sites. The views are beautiful and there are plenty of walks to do around the campsite, you get a list of routes when you go to reception. The shower / toilet / washing block is clean and there is even a pool room. The toilet block remains lit throughout the night but other than that it is pitch black at night.
Apart from owls and the odd rustle the campsite is peaceful. Conwy Falls is situated 2 mins to the right of the campsite and a bit further on is Fairy Glen - both are worth a visit. Nearby Betws Y Coed is a lovely village and further on again is Swallow Falls.
Carol (the owner) is helpful and friendly. You need to bring lots of 10p's for the showers - it was 10p per 2 mins in the shower, quick shower 40p. We were only there for 2 and a half days so I am really looking forward to going back there next year for at least 5 days. A fantastic site for everyone to enjoy and relax in.  


Reviewer: Thumb68 8 reviews from this member

 May 2003
We took our tent to this site at Spring Bank Holiday.

The site is pleasant with some lovely views if you stand in the right spot. However, it is difficult to find a level pitch. When we were there the bottom of the field was very damp and unsuitable for tents and this meant that many tents were pitched on a slope.

The facilities were adequate. The site wasn't too busy when we were there so I can't comment on how they cope in high season. They aren't luxurious, but if you want luxury you really should choose a different type of holiday!

We found the owner very pleasant and accommodating and I can't agree with previous negative comments about her. I have to say that the site was pleasantly quiet when we stayed and we didn't have any problems with late evening or early morning noise.

I would look for a different site next time purely because of the lack of level pitches but if this isn't too much of a concern to you, then this is a nice site. 


Previous     188 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4128 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement