Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rynys Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Rynys Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU
Tel: 01690 710218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 198 Reviews
                9/10 from 198 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizmol 3 reviews from this member

 Perfect site for me, my husband and 2 year old daughter. Nearly all family's here so no issue with noise at all. Toilets/showers very clean and good facilities for freezing blocks, washing pots etc. Plenty of space and a very friendly family run it. 5 mins to Betws y Coed. Fantastic views. A all round perfect site. Its our second time here and we will definitely be going back.  


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AlanAmlwch 1 review from this member

 Just want to say a few words about Rynys Camping Site. Carol gave us such a warm welcome on our arrival, showing us around the site and recommending the top spots to pitch the tent. The views are spectacular. The site is very quiet & tranquil and ideal for Betws and the Snowdonia area. The facilities are very clean and well equipped. If you've forgotten a few utensils etc, there's a good stock of items to borrow if needed and you can lend a few freezer packs while your own re-freeze. Fresh milk and eggs are available from the farm each morning.

During our stay the weather was a little changeable, but you just can't depend on the British weather can you. We'll be definitely be staying at Rynys again soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KiwiBlue 1 review from this member

 After reading the reviews for this site, was very pleased to find that all that was good was indeed true. The site is beautifully situated in the Conway Valley, with stunning views and nice walks all about the area.

Carol the hostess was charming, very nice and helpful. She even charges your mobile for you for nothing if you ask! Also available for use are ice packs, while you freeze your own. Although a bit hilly, there are lots of flat areas for pitching tents. You can drive your car to your tent which makes packing and unpacking a breeze.The toilets were spotlessly clean, bins emptied regularly and the site was nice and quiet.

One downside this weekend was the weather. It blew a gale - literally, uprooting our porch, wind screen and blowing the camp kitchen and cooker over in the night! Added to that was a torrential downpour that made for difficult times trying to keep the kids occupied. The little pool table was a blessing, and reasonably priced at 30p a game.
Make sure you take lots of 10p pieces for the showers/dryers/pool, although Carol will give you change when you book into site.

All in all a wonderfully located site, very reasonable and one which I will happily stay at again if I get the chance. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chezzy 1 review from this member

 What a great little campsite! Carol was really friendly, my partner was already up in Wales running a NT working holiday the previous week, I was joining him on the Friday by train, when we explained our situation she let him put the tent up the night before as it was quiet, so I didn't have to do it on the Friday night on my own! She was also more than happy to recommend a nice walk at the back of the campsite which they have written up (walks can be found in the washing room.)

I did feel if it was busy the toilets/showers might not have been enough but they were spotlessly clean when I was there and no queueing.

The ground is a little rocky in places but when you are in such a location in the hills with great views it is an exceptable compromise.

I am planning to go back next year for a longer stay! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andy55 1 review from this member

 Spent one night here last weekend, fantastic views. Very friendly welcome. The site was spotless, loos were very clean. There was no noise at-all after dark you would think you were the only people there. It was our first time camping, and I would recommend this site to anybody. We will definitely be going back. A very very good site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TomB 2 reviews from this member

 What a cracking site! GORGEOUS location, DELIGHTFUL facilities, BEAUTIFULLY clean, WELCOMING owners. I was sad to have left this site to continue our travels.

The toilet block was in a converted barn and was beautifully clean. The showers were spacious and the washing up facilities were expansive. They had a communal freezer to re-freeze your ice-packs and you could borrow theirs whilst yours froze.

A real home from home and a delightful retreat in the country. Can't wait to bolt back there! 


Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karen J 26 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Been three times. Can't beat it. Agree with the other reviews (not Lisa's of course). The owners were dead helpful when we got our car stuck in mud at the bottom of the field (our fault for going camping on the wettest weekend of the year!) 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bacons5 1 review from this member

 Visited this site during half term break. Lovely site. Fantastic views. Nice clean toilets and showers. Kids loved the pool room and the brook to play in. Carol really lovely and friendly. Bought fresh eggs from the farmhouse. Lots of places to visit in the surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrs R 7 reviews from this member

 Just spend the early Bank Holiday weekend at this site and for us, this site has the WOW factor. It's a National Trust site run by Gareth and Carol and is approx 2 miles outside of the town of Betws-y-Coed. I can thoroughly recommend the fresh bakery at the Spar shop, the steak pies are delicious. There is a Somerfield shop about 4 miles away in LLanrwst, much cheaper than the Spar for a big shop.

The views are absolutely stunning and the site is just so peaceful and has a really great feel to it. The toilets are absolutely spotlessly clean, the showers are basic but functional, cost me 30p for shower and I washed my medium long hair too so not bad value.

I can only echo those sentiments about Carol being the most helpful friendly host we've ever met. She loves to chat and at length about the site, the area, children etc..etc... she's such a lovely person and never ever stops! Also what was also good to see is that Carol will turn away campers if the site is full. She turned away around 20 people whilst we were there and the site didn't seem full at all so we were guaranteed not to be overcrowded. I would advise you to book if you want to ensure a pitch during busy periods.

There is a microwave, toaster, hairdryer etc... for use (think it's all 10p per couple of mins). We actually borrowed the toaster as we had EHU, we had forgotten ours. There is also a huge industrial size dryer running on 20p pieces. Pool room is a great idea for rainy days or keeping the kids occupied whilst waiting for dinner.

There are chickens on the site, lots of sheep, the farm dogs who love attention and seem to be adopted by all the children. You can hear the woodpeckers and owls and the birds sing rather loudly early in the mornings, maybe trying to compete with the cockrel!

One thing to bear in mind, this site is rather cold and Carol said that campers do complain even mid summer of it being cold of a night so ensure you take plenty of warm clothes to keep the cold out of an evening.

We will certainly be going back to this site and for a much longer stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Badgeress 1 review from this member

 Site as described and Carol, the owner, very friendly & helpful. Went on our motorbikes, of which there are 2 allowed together. Toilet block is converted barn, which is kept very clean & tidy. 2 toilets & 2 metered showers in ladies, plus another ladies & gents loo with sink in small barn in top field.

Games room with pool table & books to borrow. Dishwashing facilities plus another room with tumble driers, hairdryer, iron, toaster & microwave (all metered) and BBQs to borrow. Mobile phones can be charged at farmhouse (don't forget your charger!). Very peaceful site with chickens roaming around.

Great cafe 10 mins walk away at Conwy Falls, serving cooked breakfasts from 3. Entrance to Conwy Falls behind cafe - 1 entrance, but lovely walk & view of Falls, if you can make the walk back up! Superb Indian restaurant (Asha Balti House) 5 miles down road at Llanrwst. 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rynys Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rynys Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3769 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement