Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marksr3 1 review from this member

 Just returned from three nights in Moll's Meadow. This is our first time camping and chose this site because of good reviews. We were not disappointed, there is plenty of room and good toilets and showers, it's only a short walk to Cromer and there is lots to discover. As this was our first camping trip we found when we were there that we were short of a few things but Argos was nearby and a good camping shop in East Runton so we managed to get what we needed. We found some good pubs just up the coast in Sheringham. We will be coming back again soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Teamelliott 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Manor Farm for 2 nights over the first weekend in September. We booked with friends and pitched our campervan & awning next to their tent & caravan.

We stayed in Molls Meadow as both our friends took their dogs. The site was really clean, the pitches were on a slight slope but comfortable nonetheless.

There is a very well equipped adventure playground in the adjoining field.

The new toilet/shower/laundry block on this site was excellent, very clean & well equipped. I was surprised to visit the loo at midnight to find them being cleaned throughout.

There is a strict 11pm curfew for noise which was great for families. Wardens patrol the site & caution campers who are being too rowdy.

Cromer itself is a 15-20 minute walk from the campsite. The beach was really clean & the kids enjoyed crabbing off the pier.

We would definitely recommend this site to others & hope to return ourselves. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mad-4-dogs 3 reviews from this member

 All in all, I think good balance between providing excellent value for money facilities, as well as allowing the social spirit of campers and caravanners to prevail. I was certainly not disappointed, and was pleasantly surprised, in fact! The whole area was very clean and free from litter. Not just the site, but generally.Very impressed!

If they'll have us, we'd certainly like to go back!

If you want more detail, please read on!

We had originally booked at another site in Norfolk due to no restriction on (well behaved)dog numbers, but last minute problems with our trailer tent meant we had to cancel. We acquired another tent unit, rang around for a pitch, had many refusals, but luckily Manor Farm had had a cancellation on a serviced pitch, and to their credit, allowed us to bring all of our dogs. Not saying how many as don't want to set a precedent, but suffice it to say dogs are a big part of our life, and if they don't go, we don't go!

We arrived late weekend on the August bank holiday, and Molls Meadow (only area for dogs) was maybe 2/3rds full. We have been to other camp sites that allow dogs, and fully appreciate what a nightmare it can be if owners let them run riot, especially if you have nervous/territorial dogs that don't appreciate other dogs encroaching on 'their patch', like we do!

All dog owners were respectful of other camper's and dog's space, I didn't see a single dog poo on site in the 4 days we were there, and all owners were tolerant of a bit of barking with 'pitch guarding' whenever other dogs walked past. There was no dog noise at night, which surprised me as I was fully prepared to accept a bit of barking, given that most pitches had at least one dog!

The shower/toilet facilities that I used were always clean and stocked with toilet paper, shower temp was just right, hot water in the basin was very hot, but good for sterilising the razor and also for taking washing up water back to the tent, so fine for me! Never had to wait for a shower or the toilet, although I did use the small block not the new all singing one which, according to the Mrs, was not as draughty as the one I was using! Washing machine and tumble dryer came in handy and was never a big wait although in busy times. Could be a wait.

The farm gives the impression that it is in the middle of the country which is great for the general ambience of a camping holiday, but in reality you are only ever 10-15 minutes walk away from Co-op or Morrisons stores, Homebase, the town of Cromer, village of East Runton. Can't recommend this site highly enough.

As a final note, I was taking my dogs running on the beach from Cromer to West Runton in the early morning.Stunning sunrises behind me, excellent empty sandy beaches.Very relaxing holiday!

The (minor) gripes:

No dog poo bins - we weren't sure if we could put our dog waste in the main dumpsters.

No separate dog walk area - dogs have to poo and pee, not comfortable letting them go if the site is very busy

No waste segregation/recycling facilities - maybe gets done at the receiving centre?

People driving too fast on site - no speed limit or 'hazard lights on' policy. Dogs and children were about on Molls Meadow, and people including campers, the ice cream van and refuse collection truck were ripping across very quickly!

All in all, I would have to say that this is a very nice, well organised site in a marvellous location, and will provide a very relaxing holiday! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MARXSPARX 1 review from this member

 You access this site via a narrow lane and call in at the farmhouse to pay for your pitch.

After this you can access the site from the farm track.

The site is split into three fields

We stayed on the Marl Pit field over the August bank holiday weekend, the toilet blocks were acceptable and cleaned regularly there was plenty of hot water at all times, and the site was kept tidy.

Our children 6 and 7 years old enjoyed the play ground and the football field was excellent with children joining in playing football.

There was a friendly atmosphere and it seemed secure for children.

It was quite with no noise at night,

My only word of caution is to bring extra pegs or longer ones, and additional guy ropes the ground was very soft (following days of rain).

Overall this is a lovely campsite and we would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Justine1 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this campsite for 4 nights with our 3 children. We pitched on marlpit which has lovely views of the sea.

The site itself is clean and well drained. There were plenty of children for ours to play with - the play areas were good. It was also lovely and quiet at night.

The shower/toilet block were clean (considering it rained for some of our stay) and queues for the showers were minimal. Just to note, you no longer have to pay for the showers.

Overall, we thorough enjoyed our stay - a perfect campsite for families! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bettyboop 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a very wet and windy week camping at Manor Farm in Cromer, Norfolk. On arrival at the camp site, we booked in at the office and had a very friendly welcome from the person who was booking people in. We were given our pitch number and map of the lay out of the campsite.

We were camping on the marl field with electric hook up.When we were setting up, we found that someone had hooked up to our electric point. But we phoned the office and it was sorted out in no time. We found that the pitches were close together and would have liked a bit more room.

The camp site has had a new toilet block and found that they were very clean but their was not enough toilets and showers for everyone and found that you had to queue to use them. There are three washing up stations at the top of the marl field, so there was a queue to do our dishes.

The kids play area was good and kept very tidy and their is a big playing field for kids to play football or ball games.

The surrounding area of the camp site has plenty of shops and pubs. The beach at cromer is small and has lots of pebbles on it.You can all so do crabbing.Co-op and Morrisons are very close by and halfords and Argos. The train station is next to argos, plus their is a big sub way and a petrol station close by. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sam+Russ 1 review from this member

 Just returned home from our 2nd stay at Manor Farm, we were even able to book an extra nights stay.

Its location is excellent, and we had superb sea views from where we pitched our tent in Molls Meadow, which is dog friendly.

The shower blocks/loos and laundry rooms were very clean, in fact these are cleaned daily.

They have a lovely playing area for the children as well as a field next door with goal posts for all the budding Walcotts out there.

Shops and beach are just a short walk away. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JoBe 1 review from this member

 Just return from a lovely week.

We stayed on Marls Pit and found the facilities clean with plenty of hot water. There was two toilet and shower blocks on the field and none of us ever had to wait.

The local co-op is only a short walk away and there is a couple of lovely pubs in East Runton that served great food. Cromer is also very close by. You could spend the week without using your car, but still maintaining a feeling that you are in rural area.

The site is quite spread out and we only saw the owners on check in.

Would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Salnsteve 19 reviews from this member

 Stayed on Marlpit on a serviced pitch. And had a lovely view. Unfortunately it was wet and windy but the site was well drained. Reception lady pleasant and helpful.

A bit disappointed with the facilities, although plentiful, other campers left the toilet area in a mess which is not the owners fault they did their best and cleaned to a good standard. The only other negative thing I saw was cars going far too fast round the site, bearing in mind there were lots of children around. The icecream van also drove too fast.

Our son, daughter and their children were camping in the same field, and all the children loved the play area. There is also a big football field used for kite flying too.

Plenty to do in this part of Norfolk, the kids loved looking in the rock pools in Cromer. Would go back to Manor Farm, hopefully the weather will be kinder! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Belgarion_v 4 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a week at Manor Farm, it was Carnival Week in Cromer, I think we'll be going back.

Location between Cromer and East Runton is great, easy walking including our 8yr old, only needed the car to venture further afield or when stocking up with heavy shopping.

Last minute booking, I think I got the last full week available in August with Electric Hook Up, we were on Moll's Meadow though we didn't take our dog.

Toilet / Shower block is excellent, bright and very clean, some Toilets are like mini bathrooms with their own sink units.

Morrisons and Co-op close by, Morrisons gets very busy but Co-op is only a little smaller so has just about all you need.

There was a couple of breezy nights while we were there, we know of one tent collapse, maybe a few trees at the top of Molls Meadow could improve it as we felt a little exposed to the wind.

If (probably when) we go back we would try to book a little lower in the field if possible because this is a great quiet site 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2086 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement