Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Den + Caroline 5 reviews from this member

We've just returned from a brilliant weekend here, even though we picked the first weekend in ages to have any rain! the site layout is excellent and as 1st time campers the site had everything we needed.

The toilet and shower facilities were cleaned to an excellent standard daily. The warden was friendly and very helpful with directions etc. Only a short walk into Cromer - I'd recommend the show on the pier 'Seaside Special' it was brilliant!

We'll definitely be back, just as soon as we can get some more time off work

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nec73 2 reviews from this member

We have stayed here several times now - in both Marlpit Field (mainly for tents) and Gurney's Plantation (vans). While we'd agree with all the positive points about both the site and Cromer, we'd particularly highlight the relaxed feel of the site, the sea views and the toilet and shower facilities (although they can get busy at times).

However, our experience of camping there - with a tent - over the August bank holiday in Marlpit would make us think twice about going again at such a busy time. We weren't surprised that the site was full - but was surprised that the 6m rule was not enforced. Or even close to it.

Because there are no marked pitches on Marlpit, you can pitch anywhere. That's fair enough - but we went out for the day to find a tent pitched so close to ours that we could touch it from the entrance to ours. At no point did anyone from the site notice this or do anything about it when it was pointed out to them.

This would not stop us revisiting - but we'd probably go for an electric hook-up in Gurney's Field, where congestion does not seem to be an issue.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cathyh 10 reviews from this member

Just got back from 4 days at Manor Farm. We stayed on Molls Meadow as we had our 2 dogs with us.

Very busy from Friday to Sunday (no sign of the 6 metre rule being observed), but by Sunday evening it had quietened down a lot.

Lovely facilities on Molls Meadow - look very new, loads of loos and showers with a separate changing area, plenty of hot water, laundry area with a freezer for ice packs. Slight problem as the freezer was very small and packed so no room for our ice packs, plus it just wasn't up to the job as the pack we did get in wasn't frozen by the end of the day.

Excellent Co-op within 10 minutes walk.

20 minutes to the beach and the centre of Cromer.

Some early morning noise from the nearby industrial estate and ambulance HQ, not too intrusive, but enough to wake me at 7am! As we were a non serviced pitch, we didn't have to be off site until 6pm, which really extended our last day.

Great rural site if you want easy access to beach and plenty of things to see and do, but not if you want to get away from it all!

Will definitely book again though as we still have lots to see in the area.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hayward02 2 reviews from this member

Had a great time at Manor Farm, pitched on the Gurney Plantation, loved the staggered slope, got a great view of the sea. Only went for a long weekend, but will hopefully visit again.

Our 8 year old twins loved the site, it was the first time that we have felt happy letting them go to the play area on their own. In the evening, we could sit outside the caravan in the setting sun while the children rode their bikes up and down the site. Although they had to watch out for the cars, as some were driving rather fast.

The shower facilities were clean, never had to queue, and was happy to see the pull down bench for your clothes etc.

As the other reviews say, it is a fair walk down to the town/beach, which the kids did moan about when we had to walk back. But as my parents were stopping in a B&B down the road, it was usually me and my husband that walked back!

As I said before, we will be going back, but for a longer break!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Simonleeann17 22 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site with our 4 kids (1 to 12 years old) and it was great for us and them. We stayed on Gurney's Plantation which consists of terraced pitches perfect for our van and awning and wind breaks.

There are two facility blocks in this area and they were well kept, good facilities.

There is a play park area which our kids loved and Cromer is a short walk from the site.

Two supermarkets are within short walking distance.

The campsite is large and when we were there it appeared pretty full but it is well spaced out and there are enough showers/toilets.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Blackmc73 2 reviews from this member

This large site spread over a few large fields is a family run business on a working farm. Great location for exploring the North Norfolk coastline with many attractions in the surrounding area and some fantastic walks.

We found the site very clean, with some new toilet / shower blocks recently built. Our pitch had a great view of the sea and even though the field which we were on had quite a few campers we didn't even know they were there because it was so quiet and peaceful. The site is quite basic in the way of facilities but what they have got is all very well maintained.

There's a children's play area, electric hookup, and the office can supply gas, new toilet shower blocks and that's about it, oh and they have a field especially for dog owners. We love this site and look forward to returning soon.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sara59 7 reviews from this member

What a superb week arrived early at the site and was allocated our pitch straight away the staff were friendly and helpful. The site is clean well managed and has great views of the sea and looking down into Cromer.

We found the site relaxing although we were not there when kids are off school and understand in the main 6 weeks holiday the site gets busy.

The toilet / shower / washing up blocks were very clean always had warm free showers again due to time of year no queue's. We have a dog and found the area great for walking however only east runton beach will allow the dog on all of it check the tide times as not much to walk on at high tide.

A super place to travel to is Wells Next The Sea a huge white sandy beach with dunes and a pine forest that skirts the beach again great for walking. Sherringham is a great little town plenty of shops for all needs. A good sized Co-Op is within 10 mins walk of the site.

Walk off the site along the track towards Cromer as the dirt track finishes follow the public footpath on your left for a lovely walk over the farm land.

For a great holiday you have to try this site. This is a site we would go to again, but we like to try new ones each time we go, so maybe in a few years.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mezza21 3 reviews from this member

Having visited this site previously I was a little disappointed this year, but I will give an overall view of the site from my previous experiences as well as this years visit.

We have in the past had a four legged friend and therefore always pitched in what was originally known as 'the dog field' now known as 'Molls Meadow' The toilet block is always cleaned regularly but obviously with the amount of people it doesn't stay clean and would be better if it was cleaned twice a day rather than the once.

The site has a great location the supermarkets, Co-op and Morrisons are very close and Argos is also close for all those camping bits you forgot to pack! It's within easy walking distance of the beach and the town, which also has a Budgens and great Fish n Chips, Chinese take-away and Ice Cream Palour.

The site has a children's play area and a grassed area for ball games which does tend to be very noisy early in the morning. At busy times there is generally a queue for the showers and there is no rules on how close you pitch to others, this year we returned from a day out to find we could barely get close to our tent as two other families had pitched literally an arms distance away which is totally unacceptable but although the owners and wardens regularly drive & cycle around the site they do not take any notice of this at all. The site is always full at peak times and would suggest that you book well in advance especially if you want EHU. We have decided after this years visit that we will only visit Manor Farm out of school holidays as we found this year it was overcramped, not so clean and very noisy but a great site for families that want to be able to walk to the beach and the town.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Walthams 26 reviews from this member

Stayed on Gurney's Plantation for a long weekend - 3 nights. Site well laid out with large pitches. Site quiet so able to spread out on a corner pitch. Wonderful sea views.

15-20 minute walk through wood to centre of Cromer - quicker shorter route also useful for cycling to pick up the daily newspapers

Peddars Way passes close by the site but not really recommended for cycling - Norfolk is hillier than you think. Took Peddars Way to Shheringham but easier and quicker to come back along the coast road, with a stop off at the Village Inn in West Runton.

Good site, very peaceful. Likely to use again

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ChoudrysOnHoliday 7 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Just spent a weekend here and it was described by one of the kids as 'the best camp site ever'.

We were on the Marlpit field. Even though there were lots of tents on the field it never felt congested. Bit of a slope in some places but ground easy to peg into. There was a sea view and if the atmospherics are on your side you could catch a corker of a sunset. Facilities were first class and spotless at all times. Friendly warden came by every so often to keep an eye on things. Kids REALLY enjoyed the playground and football pitch.

Supermarket a 5-10min walk away, beach perhaps a 15min walk away (make sure you know the route before you set off). Cromer beach is ok, but a bit of a mix of stone and gravelly sand.

Would happily return to this site in the future.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2588 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder