Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS
Tel: 01458 831 437
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/3 To 18/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 314 Reviews
                10/10 from 314 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk On Site   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  314 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jeffgame 26 reviews from this member

Super adults only site. Very friendly and welcoming.

Pitches are very generous and the site is extremely neat and tidy. Dog friendly; exercise area on site, including washing facility with a hot shower. Plenty of good walks from the site.

Toilets and showers were first rate. The site was fairly quiet, but there is a new shower block under construction, which should be more than adequate in busy times.

There is no bar or restaurant on site and Glastonbury is quite a walk. For an evening meal or drink out you would probably want to drive.

The fishing lake looks good, but I didn't try it. Good tv reception.

First rate site that we would visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bevie21 4 reviews from this member

We have visited this site twice now and we are going back again this August. We love it. In fact, I can't think of any complaints.

Nice big pitches, very clean facilities, friendly staff and I must add - yummy cakes!

The site has beautiful views (I would think most pitches get a share) and it's situated in a lovely area with good walking.

Well worth climbing the Tor to walk off the cake and take in more views.

Would recommend to anyone, especially if you fancy a bit of time away from the kids.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paintermac 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from our second visit to this superb site. We do not normally return to any site as we like to visit somewhere different on each outing in our caravan but this one made us break our rule.

The site is perfectly placed to visit all the interesting places in Somerset and surrounding areas. It is beautifully maintained with immaculate toilet and washing facilities, impeccably manicured grounds and pitches.

There is a good dog walk with dog shower including hot water.

We chose a Super Pitch with its own water, EHU and grey waste. We were positioned right next to a warden's pitch and we found them very friendly and helpful as are all the staff.

The pitches are well arranged in a circle and separated by hedges which makes for a degree of privacy plus the site is adults only so there are no noisy children.

They have a well stocked shop for those emergency forgotten items and there is a Morrisons Supermarket just a few miles down the road for your big shop.

My wife paid 2 visits to Clark's Village for retail therapy as it is only 15 minutes away by car. She says she saved a fortune, I say she spent one.

We find it impossible to give any 'buts' about this lovely site and highly recommend it to anyone.

Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: World Traveller 3 reviews from this member

This was not our first visit and as usual from our arrival to departure the helpfulness and friendliness of all personnel was top-rate. The facilities are always clean, warm and efficient. This year will see the opening of another large facility block. There is a well stocked shop on site, newspapers and fresh bread can be ordered. As an adult only site it is peaceful in a beautiful rural setting with lovely scenic views. New this year is a minibus service[by a local firm]especially useful for motor home owners. There is a walk to Glastonbury Tor and a good Dog walk. Glastonbury has many attractions and further on is Street with Clarkes outlet village.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brightstar 1 review from this member

Stayed for 5 nights in September. Staff very helpful could not do do enough from arrival to departure. Pitches well laid out plenty of room good veiws over valley. The toilet block always clean never a problem with hot water. Washing area excellent the shop was well stocked and not over priced. Dog walking and dog shower good idea fishing on site well stocked pool. Super markets shops pubs and restaurants within 10 mins at Glastonbury. Clarkes outlet village also in Glastonbury. Plenty of local walks nice walk up to the Tor worth it for views

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hampshirehoyles 5 reviews from this member

A beautifully campsite in a lovely location. The best site we have been on in the UK.

Every pitch is very large, most are hard standings and fully serviced. All the pitches are spread out in large circles, around the sides of a field, separated by shrubs and flowers. In the middle of each field is a large green space. Dogs are not allowed on the green space, but have their own dog walk area with a dog wash cabin attached to it.

The friendly wardens of this site work shifts in pairs and their units are sited one to each field and they are always ready to chat.

Every day there are home made cakes to die for that you can buy by the slice. The portions are huge and enough for 2 people. You can order a freshly made cake or pie to take home.

Bread and milk can be ordered the night before and there is no extra charge. The small shop is well stocked, as is the freezer and fridge full of their own organic meat. Spotlessly clean site. Fantastic views, beautifully decorated clean toilets and showers. We will go back, as will the friends we have told about this friendly site

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hymer644 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from two nights at this beautiful site. It is immaculate! The toilets and showers are clean and well cared for. The washing facilities are second to none. The whole site is well laid out and beautifully landscaped. A new shower/toilet block is being erected at the moment.

The shop is well stocked. We bought a half lamb which is also very good.

We cannot fault this site in any way. It is by far the best we have ever been to. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend it.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bosoha 4 reviews from this member

We only stayed one night while visiting the nearby motorhome show, but it was enough to be left with a great impression.

The staff and facilities all top class, the atmosphere relaxing and the staff so helpful, we will be returning.

The toilet block facilities were excellent and my wife found the disabled and family shower rooms a boon. The shop was well stocked and we enjoyed the home made 'cake of the day'.

The parking area we had was fully serviced and well cared for with plenty of space with great views. A well thought out site and efficiently run.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jodie29 1 review from this member

Have just returned home from 5 wonderful days at the Old Oaks, read all the reviews before we went and was really looking forward to seeing if it lived up to it's expectations.

It excelled them all! What a fantastic place to stay, the staff were all so friendly and helpful, the park itself was immaculate and so beautifully landscaped.

Definitely the best caravan park we have ever been to in 30 years of caravanning. We had a super pitch with glorious views over the Mendip hills, a stunning sight to wake up to every morning.

And the dog walk was just the best ever, plus numerous walks from the site too, can't praise this park highly enough and can't wait to go back!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Codwales 22 reviews from this member

This is the second year we have stayed at this fantastic site. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The shop is well stocked and there is always a choice of home made cakes. Newspapers and bread can be ordered at no extra charge.

The majority of pitches have lawned area in front giving a sense of space. We found the site very quiet with no noise experienced at the time of our stay.

The only downside to this magnificent site is there are not enough toilets/showers considering the size of the site. I queued most mornings at different times. We returned this year as a new facility block was planned to be built over last winter. It has been postponed to this winter.

We love this site but will not return next year unless the new facilty block has been built.

Previous     314 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth 109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


801 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1387